April 22, 2024, 11:09:31 PM

Author Topic: 2010 World Cup Groups & Results Thread.  (Read 12833 times)

Re: 2010 World Cup Groups & Results Thread.
« Reply #30 on: December 04, 2009, 01:08:29 PM »
call me insane , england getting licks..
go USA

« Reply #31 on: December 04, 2009, 01:17:39 PM »
Them North Koreans hungry and crazy..... I think Ivory Coast will surprise Brazil....

i will go out on a limb and say that if Ivory Coast surprise Brazil, that is the worst possible thing that could happen to their campaign (we reach mentality).

A draw would be perfect.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #32 on: December 04, 2009, 01:19:59 PM »
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/index.html

The games are alrady listed.

Duga and the Brasil under pressah

« Reply #33 on: December 04, 2009, 01:22:58 PM »
Have you kissed your local FIFA VP today.  :devil:

« Reply #34 on: December 04, 2009, 01:27:56 PM »
go USA

insane....well..that is as long as fabio get he personnel right

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #35 on: December 04, 2009, 01:34:27 PM »
The group stage is only part of it. Most of the favourites will not have much of a problem getting out of the group its then all about which bracket you got into.

I just put everyone into my spreadsheet and came up with a very predictable semi final.

Yes England is there knocking off France in the quarters, their reward is Brazil.

The other semi sees Germany meeting Spain. So if all goes according to form it will be a Spain vs Brazil final.

Now can someone tell me the last world cup when all the games went according to form??????

« Reply #36 on: December 04, 2009, 01:43:06 PM »
Them North Koreans hungry and crazy..... I think Ivory Coast will surprise Brazil....

i will go out on a limb and say that if Ivory Coast surprise Brazil, that is the worst possible thing that could happen to their campaign (we reach mentality).

A draw would be perfect.
The caliber of players on the Ivory Coast team wouldn't let that happen.....for someone like Drogba it would be his crowning achievement.

« Reply #37 on: December 04, 2009, 01:59:27 PM »
Did you see Harkes predictions? This guy does not have a clue.

« Reply #38 on: December 04, 2009, 02:06:53 PM »

wha he say? link?

« Reply #39 on: December 04, 2009, 02:11:51 PM »

wha he say? link?

He essentially boiled it down to Brazil over Spain in the final... I don't see what so clueless about his predictions really.

« Reply #40 on: December 04, 2009, 02:15:10 PM »

wha he say? link?

He essentially boiled it down to Brazil over Spain in the final... I don't see what so clueless about his predictions really.

me too ,  mi nuh see nothing wrong wid it. di only prediction I think he off wid is counting out cameroon

« Reply #41 on: December 04, 2009, 02:30:06 PM »

wha he say? link?

How he got there I find was kind of naive.

« Reply #42 on: December 04, 2009, 02:33:16 PM »
on the other side of the spectrum, New Zealand vs Slovakia is a mouthwatering prospect.  ::)

« Reply #43 on: December 04, 2009, 02:37:34 PM »
Lard Ivory Coast!!! They are Africa's best hope!

2006 Germany - Argentina, Netherlands, Serbia, Ivory Coast

2010 South Africa - Brazil, Portugal, Korea, Ivory Coast

Always trying to keep the black man down........lol

« Reply #44 on: December 04, 2009, 02:40:02 PM »
groups B and E i find are harder than brazil's group but brazil group is tough nonetheless
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 02:45:47 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #45 on: December 04, 2009, 03:12:56 PM »
de way argentina play..im scared.......yeah right.

« Reply #46 on: December 04, 2009, 03:20:57 PM »
groups B and E i find are harder than brazil's group but brazil group is tough nonetheless

Group B?

« Reply #47 on: December 04, 2009, 03:21:55 PM »
go USA

If Beckerman playing, yuh know who Crouch going by for the corners and free kicks.

« Reply #48 on: December 04, 2009, 06:34:33 PM »
wheys u should hear them brasilians dread...saying all kinda thing brasil in a easy group..ivory coast getting run over...brasil and they "brothers" (portugal) going through...if yuh see ting. i just cyah wait until that day when ivory coast beat brasil...that go be something...go ivory coast!!!!

Offline legal alien

2010 world cup draw
« Reply #49 on: December 04, 2009, 09:34:17 PM »
hey,
       if someone is enthusiastic enough to list the group draws , that'll do nice.I started this so that you can share your thoughts on the different groups.i'll share mines later.i hope you guys have gotten pver tnt not being there.here's one link to the draw, it being the official fifa one :

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/index.html
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 09:37:11 PM by legal alien »

« Reply #50 on: December 05, 2009, 02:29:07 AM »
everybody saying group g is group of death. am going wid group A. Mexico , SA france and uruguay 4 teams dat plays 4 different type of football this will be drama. cant wait!!!!!

« Reply #51 on: December 05, 2009, 09:06:07 AM »
I thought the group with Germany and Ghana was the tough group, then ah see de REAL group of death.....Portugal going home early!!   :devil:

Go Ivory Coast!!!...

« Reply #52 on: December 06, 2009, 07:57:38 AM »
Group A is a fack up group, that go be interesting..

Ah hope France get facked....

« Reply #53 on: December 06, 2009, 08:53:17 AM »
If Beckerman playing, yuh know who Crouch going by for the corners and free kicks.

Ha! Good one!  ;D

« Reply #54 on: December 07, 2009, 09:10:07 AM »
on the other side of the spectrum, New Zealand vs Slovakia is a mouthwatering prospect.  ::)

Must c tv

« Reply #55 on: December 08, 2009, 05:59:08 AM »
U.S. lucks into an ideal draw for 2010

A seismic shift in attitude toward next summer's World Cup is utterly palpable among U.S. soccer supporters.

As the day began, U.S. fans had reason to expect the worst. A history of nasty draws and a recent crop of up-and-down performances had churned up a certain bitter cynicism.

By the end of Friday's prolonged-but-stirring proceedings from South Africa, "overwhelming joy" had routed "dread" as the prevailing sentiment among U.S. supporters, who now have every reason to believe their side can slip into the second round next summer.

(continue)

« Reply #56 on: December 08, 2009, 06:13:30 AM »

Watch yuh mouth girl friend, that's my team yuh talking bout. ;D

« Reply #57 on: December 08, 2009, 02:51:37 PM »
I think the yanks are getting ahead of themselves.  They got a good draw yes, and technically they will be favored to take 2nd place in the group...but after seeing them have their hands full against the likes of Costa Rica, El Salvador & Honduras (and even T&T in the HC Stadium), I'm not sure that they're in a position to overlook Algeria & Slovenia just yet....

« Reply #58 on: December 08, 2009, 07:39:00 PM »

They were never my favourites and with that stunt Henry pull is pure....

:flamethrower: :flamethrower:

fuh dem.....sorry.... ;D

« Reply #59 on: December 09, 2009, 07:53:31 PM »

They were never my favourites and with that stunt Henry pull is pure....

:flamethrower: :flamethrower:

fuh dem.....sorry.... ;D
Ah want yuh tuh say dat when dey liftin the cup. :devil: