April 28, 2024, 05:42:06 PM

Author Topic: EDWARDS BWOY!!!  (Read 6269 times)

EDWARDS BWOY!!!
« on: October 12, 2005, 09:24:19 PM »
i Didnt know he had skillz so like latapy all de years i watch he since college.  You see what you can do when you have they spirit in your.  Trinidad Spirit ;D

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: EDWARDS BWOY!!!
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 09:26:16 PM »
he play that game with the composure of a Brasilian

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 09:26:56 PM »
he play that game with the composure of a Brasilian

he probably have a brazillian gyul

Offline monty

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 09:28:59 PM »
he was in inspired form.... he had man skanting on that field yes
and the crowd lap up every second of it

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 09:29:58 PM »
YEA Man monty, he look like a clone of latapy with his play

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 09:39:43 PM »
Carlos was incredible tonight........

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 09:45:14 PM »
man beat dah Mexican so much fuss half he even forget tuh go and get back de ball

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 09:46:39 PM »
best game I see Carlos play for the national team.

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 09:47:37 PM »
Edwards had dah right side under lock and imagine if dah Mexican face didn't stop his bullet... Big tingz in yuh future Carlos, well done!

Offline monty

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 09:48:06 PM »
the bullet stop he... he couldn't see he way after  :rotfl:

Offline Strip

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 09:50:08 PM »
yeah carlos real real play

but WHITLEY boy - come out like ah demon tonight and he setup them 2 goals. that is the whitley we wanted to see so long, taking on men and sharing touches, plus he was able to backtrack too. i giving him real pips for he role in the game tonight

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 09:51:52 PM »

but WHITLEY boy - come out like ah demon tonight and he setup them 2 goals. that is the whitley we wanted to see so long, taking on men and sharing touches, plus he was able to backtrack too. i giving him real pips for he role in the game tonight

Whitley is the class of local tnt football, he represent well

That carlos bullet was a rocket launcher

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 09:53:03 PM »
EDWARDS IZ D BOSSS!!!!!!!! Little magician an big magician lol  ;D

WE GWAN BAHRAIN BREDDA MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline bada

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 09:54:03 PM »
Carlos was incredible tonight........
The question is.....who was not incredible tonight? I cyah think of anyone who had ah ordinary game.

Blood in all ah dem shoes!!!
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 09:55:40 PM by bada »

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 09:54:38 PM »

No doubt !!!! Whitley came out of his shell tonight..

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 09:56:08 PM »
I knew that keeping Whitley in the side would result in hom being the game-winner eventually.

He is that good and it was great to see him come good. The effort to set up that second goal is what we wasn't seeing six months ago.

Yuh have to give so much credit to Beenie for deciding which players had the most potential and sticking with them and never deviating from his beliefs.

This team really gelled even when the results weren't good against Mexico and US Beenie stuck with these guys.

Latas addition was the final piece of the puzzle

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 11:36:25 PM »
that red man hot

Offline Strip

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2005, 05:59:46 AM »
that red man hot

oh God rephrase that nah  ;D

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2005, 06:04:54 AM »
leave de man alone oui.  If dat is he ting so be it..all welcome on de soca train.

hahahahahaha

eh, allyuh see Cyd Gray running at de Mexicans and trying to beat an ting?

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2005, 06:10:46 AM »
ALL those fellas played WELL...every single ONE! 

The little spanish  I know ..I recognise the commentators talking bout how Edwards beat ah man 3 times.....but he overdid on a few occasions and gave away the balll...have to stay disciplined dred!  ...but do yuh ting all de while...
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

MickeyRat

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2005, 06:44:04 AM »
Edwards was hotting it up on the right.  De Red man have real skillz, and them Mexicans taking beat like is nothin. :applause:

« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2005, 06:56:14 AM »
Edwards was hotting it up on the right.  De Red man have real skillz, and them Mexicans taking beat like is nothin. :applause:

MickeyRat Memphis??? Arima???? hahhaahh I eh hear dat name in years

MickeyRat

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2005, 07:01:52 AM »

Think Green.

« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2005, 07:06:36 AM »

Think Green.

Yuh loss meh wid dat one  ???  But if its the original MickeyRat give meh ah hail.

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #24 on: October 13, 2005, 07:07:59 AM »
A man say Carlos have a Brazilian woman.

It look tuh me like she is Mexican and she does play lef' back.  All de man eh do is give Carlos a 'gootie look back,' but ah see roast fowl, lamp post, pig squeal.  Breed dem Carlos!

« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2005, 07:48:34 AM »
Carlos thin thin and wiry and have the skill. He had Robinho/Denilson moves last night.
Mexicans clearly fraid him and latas and were fraid to rush in cuz dey didn't wanna get embarrassed.
But they still get embarrassed!!!!!!!!

« Reply #26 on: October 13, 2005, 07:54:37 AM »
Fellas from what i see live.......... everytime carlos run down that Mexican left .... the Mexicans only saying DADDY COMING.

he manners them Mexicans ...... sweet

« Reply #27 on: October 13, 2005, 08:04:33 AM »
how yuh does say Daddy in Mexican?

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2005, 08:08:33 AM »
 Â    Yeah Edwards and the whole team played excellently, Shaka was an excellent sub keeper in the second as well. Great work guys. SPECIAL mention to: Aurtis Whitley and Cyd Gray. Aurtis real real real play good boy whheeeeeeyyy for sure they did not need Kenwyne on the left midfield with Aurtis heating it up, good thing they started he and not Theobald who I find is more defensive. But meh boy Aurtis running dong fellas when he was in defence and sliding and thing yes that man hot for days real real big up AURTIS WHITLEY. That shot he hit in the first half was pure beauty that strong low drive, sorry he did not score he deserved a goal, thank God Stern scored the rebound though. Another big up CYD GRAY yes you the one that we forumites were so disappointed about during the Gold Cup, man you played the GAME OF YOUR LIFE last night I was extremely impressed. Our 4-5-1 system real drowned out them Mexicans last night yes great great midfield work, and hardly any long balls and nice crisp short passing great great fellas!!

However I do not think that Stern should have taken the penalty in the first place it should have been Latas or someone else. Reason is Stern running he legs off all the time as the lone attacker and falling and getting winded and real straining (played the game of his life). So someone more relaxed should have taken it. It make John look like the scape goat as usual. They should plan better and have a set man take penalties at least, if not free kicks. I personally think it was too much pressure on John and he SHOULD NOT have taken the penalty and should not in the future unless he has less work to do, but for now with his work ethic he should not have that responsibility. Sadly it was like the first penalty T&T ever got in about 2-3 years so it hurt me when he missed, but I am more adamant that he should not have taken it in the first place, Dwight at least could have taken it. That would have been his goal for this tourney as well. Oh well. Next time! His second goal was pure magic what a shot!! Goal of the tournament yes, I have to see that replay.

Overall the best game we have played since 1989. One thing though we should have scored at least 2 more goals and we WASTED all of our corners. We got the most corners for this year in this game and wasted all except the one in which we got the penalty have to do something about that. Wasted some free kicks as well. Goals win games so we have to start converting more.

Not only did we beat Mexico but I am certain we broke the record for ball possession, most shots and most corners against them ever. Not sure about that time when we beat them in the 70's but for sure over the last 20 years.
Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2005, 10:40:03 AM »
all you hear from the lefback mexican is Si papa!!! everytime carlos had the ball.