April 28, 2024, 03:42:56 AM

Author Topic: Who here living in LA?  (Read 1279 times)

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
Who here living in LA?
« on: December 17, 2009, 08:10:07 AM »
Ah might be making ah turn down dey for the USSF GK course from the 24th to 31st January at the Home Depot Center. All I know is cost of living in California is high so I'm expecting pretty ridiculous prices on everything from food to transport to place to stay.

Lemme know is anyone could help out.

Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Re: Who here living in LA?
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2009, 07:10:53 AM »
I feel that response is code for "nobody."  :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2009, 07:14:54 AM »
nah I livin in lc  ;D , but I could mail yuh a PB&J sandwich  :D

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2009, 03:52:35 PM »
Boss, yuh better off paying for the housing and meals included package ... that would nullify all the concerns yuh mentioned ... that is, unless yuh figuring somebody on here could save you most/all of the $300 yuh trying to save.

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2009, 09:17:04 PM »
Padnah, doh worry about dem Trinis in North America who only know about Miami, New York and Toronto...  California is the closest thing to TnT from the mountains to the sunshine to the vibe of de people...

If you go to priceline.com and check biddingfortravel.com first and place a bid near LAX, you will find some great rates for your one week stay. 

If yuh feeling for a roti or callalou, check out Carol at the Caribbean Tree House near LAX on Centinella Blvd, excellent food.

(310) 330-1170
1226 Centinela Ave
Inglewood, CA 90302

Blessings