March 28, 2024, 04:29:29 PM

Author Topic: Any of allya could do this kinda sfx  (Read 1483 times)

Any of allya could do this kinda sfx
« on: December 18, 2009, 08:21:44 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-dadPWhEhVk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-dadPWhEhVk</a>
my boy gettin interest from Hollywood
« Last Edit: December 18, 2009, 08:25:32 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Any of allya could do this kinda sfx
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2009, 08:50:28 AM »
Yes....

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2009, 09:16:06 AM »
well I cant even start to do stuff like that :o :o :o and I've been at at it for years...........only now starting the take it serious I'za ok animator, bellow average modeller, mih texture art sucks ass,  still ah never even seriously touch compositing or lightin an' scenery(setup) for dat matter.

ah does use blender3d, gimp-photo for mih 3d and texture stuff, used to train wit max and maya but drop dem when ah decide to stop d pirate ting  :angel:
« Last Edit: December 18, 2009, 09:18:36 AM by lefty »

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2009, 09:42:23 AM »
I doing better than this at age 4 with plasticine in miss belma class. You can see a bit of my latest work in a gig I did with a friend from Kapuskasing, Ontario in a small budget film being released today "Avatar". You may have heard of it?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2009, 08:55:11 PM »
Avatar was a "small budget" film?
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2009, 08:57:21 PM »
yuh hadda jump up lil bit to ketch da one

« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2009, 09:01:45 PM »
Avatar was a "small budget" film?
tongue in cheek, no doubt ;D

hear nuh Jumbie, is Kapuskasing ya say day?
small world
« Last Edit: December 21, 2009, 09:09:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.