April 27, 2024, 08:43:14 AM

Author Topic: World Cup Play.........now is de time  (Read 1280 times)

World Cup Play.........now is de time
« on: October 12, 2005, 10:14:30 PM »
Until we qualify for Germany, every game we play is a do or die ... We have tuh play like there is no tomorrow ...... like dis is  we mini world cup....... like we peeking at the right time.
These last two victories will speak volumes for our confidence and our resolute. It's relentless pressure for anyone we face from here in.

Offline pioneertrini

Re: World Cup Play.........now is de time
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 10:19:49 PM »
yeh of the bak of this win they will be confident, we have a home game next, so we have to be careful not to concide the away goal, but i feel we good for a 2-0 win hopefully more. but im confident we will take a lead to bahrain. anyway beenie is behind us so he knows how to play each leg correctly.

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 10:21:35 PM »
Noticed last two games we did not concede any early goals.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 10:25:02 PM »
yeh dat was a big problem but now we more solid, against bahrain we have to protect the flanks because they quick, but i cant see them hittin us in the air. beenie and the team will be watchin so much ah bahrain match now to prepare we will have them locked, we are clearly better than bahrain and over 2 legs i dont tink they stand a chance

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 10:29:15 PM »
the goal today was unfortunate but meh mauvais langue cousin call and tell meh Jack was in pain-his two knee was hurting him.

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 11:06:29 PM »
I believe we gon do it dis time....da other team was da better one I read ( Uzbekistan ), so once dem fellas play wid heart like how dey play da last few games, NO DOUBT WE WILL BE IN DA WC NEXT YEAR!!!!
(gonna gear up wid mih t-shirts, jerseys and other trini memorandum)  ;)