April 28, 2024, 04:30:45 AM

Author Topic: Baptiste to go on trial at Ipswich Town  (Read 14839 times)

Baptiste to go on trial at Ipswich Town
« on: December 21, 2009, 01:22:42 PM »
By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Joe Public and National Team striker Kerry Baptiste will join countrymen Stern John and Carlos Edwards and English club Ipswich Town as he goes on a one-week trial at the club which has expressed interest in signing him on loan.

Baptiste, scorer of 40 plus goals in the domestic season and a double versus Mexico in October, is excited over the opportunity to impress before Ipswich head coach Roy Keane.
“As a club, Joe Public Football Club has always been committed to getting players exposed to the highest level and uncovering football talent at grass roots level – as such, I am really looking forward to this opportunity to further my skills and put my club and country further on the International landscape,” said Baptiste ahead of his arrival at Portman Road, Ipswich, Suffolk

Mr. Joseph Sam Philip, General Manager, Joe Public Football Club, commented; “We’re always looking for possible opportunities for our players, youth and senior level, as well as to  develop and support the great football talent that our club, Joe Public FC, has to offer.”

“ Apart from Barcelona FC and their winning of six titles, this is the only club that I can think of that has won more than Joe Public Football Club in one calendar year in recent memory and we are so delighted to be noticed from one of the more prestigious football clubs with rich history in the United Kingdom.”

Commenting on the initiative, CFU President and FIFA Vice President, Jack Warner, said; “This is the first of many initiatives with Joe Public Football Club and rest assured that the other soon to be announced initiatives shall be as equally as beneficial to Joe Public Football Club and club football in Trinidad and Tobago.”

“I would like to thank my corporate partners (bMobile, Francis Fashions Shoe Locker, Vemco, and Blue Waters Limited) for their continued assistance since none of this would have been possible without their assistance to Kerry and the rest of the lads at Joe Public Football Club during the 2009 season.”  (JPFC,Dec 21.2009.Photo:Anthony Harris)

Offline christiano

Re: Baptiste to go on trial at Ipswich Town
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 02:02:50 PM »
Roy Keane - JOE PUBLIC- JACK WARNER - clown ?????

Interesting to see if Baptiste will be signed !

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 02:21:38 PM »

“ Apart from Barcelona FC and their winning of six titles, this is the only club that I can think of that has won more than Joe Public Football Club in one calendar year in recent memory and we are so delighted to be noticed from one of the more prestigious football clubs with rich history in the United Kingdom.”

???

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2009, 02:50:00 PM »

???

:devil: people should keep they mouth shut ....

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2009, 04:44:04 PM »

???

:devil: people should keep they mouth shut ....

Yea dat statement is so laughable.How dem men does analyse things jokey yes.

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2009, 04:48:25 PM »

« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2009, 05:18:26 PM »
Guys,
         I go buss  all yuh mouth if all yuh mess with Sam. That is meh 74 team mate. I know the statement is tiny, tiny, tiny bit over the top.

« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2009, 05:43:11 PM »
I am happy for Baptiste.. Bad TNT coaching has left some of the major talents in the country quiet for tooo long.

I am really really happy for him, he deserves it.

« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2009, 06:45:26 PM »
 Eat a food Kerry !

« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2009, 07:15:23 PM »
I hope it works out and Ipswich signs him. But, if Ipswich signs him, those fans will be pissed.

« Reply #10 on: December 21, 2009, 09:23:32 PM »
Go Kerry. You ARE! de man. Nobody deserves a break more than you as the hardest working, hungriest, most disciplined, ridiculously most prolific and the most inspiring player in T&T. The exact type that the UK coaches like. A total non-slacker.
Bus' dem up breddah. Iz yours.

Keano, ah hope yuh reading dis' as I know yuh iz a website stalker. Yuh damn well know T&T have something special and iz T&T players that go save Ipswich backside this year.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2009, 10:55:43 PM by dreamer »

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2009, 09:29:35 PM »
Baptiste will no doubt be selected, he has more talent than all de odder players from TnT in the EPL right now....

« Reply #12 on: December 21, 2009, 09:30:52 PM »
Ipswich Town becomming the new Sunderland for trinbago nat'ls

ah tellin allyuh Hardest go get de call soon

« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2009, 10:06:10 PM »
The truth is this a real option for him. They need a striker bad! ... the man score 48 goals he have something this is his chance and as much as we love or hate Keano  ...people willing to work is people Keano like. Kerry is a worker with Carlos and Stern there , TT not qualifying for the WC its a good option to get an undiscovered player for cheap .. he'd have to struggle badly to miss out this opportunity.

« Reply #14 on: December 21, 2009, 10:33:22 PM »
Them players need some strength to help in preventing injuries and or recovering faster. Them fellas need to start understanding the strength and conditioning side of the game. To many of these fellas to small and nashy.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2009, 10:50:29 PM »
Goodluck hope he impress... But what this means for Stern  ??? like he fall off hard...

« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2009, 11:16:18 PM »

You serious? Is simple things like this that makes the general public look at the league and managers/owners look like a bunch of clowns. Steupsssss!

Anyways, I wish Kerry all the best.

« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2009, 12:25:19 AM »
I hope it works out and Ipswich signs him. But, if Ipswich signs him, those fans will be pissed.
Why you say that? 
On another note do you all think he would be able to cope with that cold weather?
« Last Edit: December 22, 2009, 12:28:36 AM by triniairman »

« Reply #18 on: December 22, 2009, 01:03:25 AM »
Why you say that?
If I'm an Ipswich fan looking for somebody with pedigree to help us out of trouble, signing some nobody (to them) from some nothing league (to them) in a nowhere country (to them) would be infuriating. Championship fans look down on League One players with scorn, much less our PFL.

« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2009, 08:20:33 AM »
he is 28 he has to really impress to get signed ....

« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2009, 08:52:40 AM »
jess play yuh fitball Kerry

« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2009, 01:36:42 PM »
Cyar see the man lasting in England without a big target man playing alongside him...he too nashy ;D

« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2009, 03:21:10 PM »
Why you say that?
If I'm an Ipswich fan looking for somebody with pedigree to help us out of trouble, signing some nobody (to them) from some nothing league (to them) in a nowhere country (to them) would be infuriating. Championship fans look down on League One players with scorn, much less our PFL.
And if this "nobody" scoring for them ... make sense nah .... nobody care where somebody from long as they doing it ...

« Reply #23 on: December 25, 2009, 03:22:29 PM »
Keane said that he was not aware that Trinidadian international midfielder or striker Kerry Baptiste is set to join the Blues on trial, as reported in the Caribbean earlier in the week.
http://www.twtd.co.uk/news.php?storyid=15759

« Reply #24 on: December 25, 2009, 03:40:34 PM »
Keane said that he was not aware that Trinidadian international midfielder or striker Kerry Baptiste is set to join the Blues on trial, as reported in the Caribbean earlier in the week.
http://www.twtd.co.uk/news.php?storyid=15759
i tellin yuh.  yuh doesn' know if to laugh or cry...plenty plenty times.

« Reply #25 on: December 25, 2009, 04:06:49 PM »
Geez

« Reply #26 on: December 25, 2009, 04:26:55 PM »
Whoaa ....

« Reply #27 on: December 26, 2009, 06:32:30 AM »
I feel Kerry went on vacation by Stern or Carlos for a two weeks and thought he coulda get a lil trial while he there

« Reply #28 on: December 26, 2009, 12:46:53 PM »
what an embarrassment.....

« Reply #29 on: December 26, 2009, 01:23:02 PM »
what an embarrassment.....

Our intrepid "media officer" at his best.