March 28, 2024, 06:01:59 PM

Author Topic: Image! this is the friendliest country in the World.  (Read 1980 times)

Image! this is the friendliest country in the World.
« on: December 25, 2009, 02:25:16 PM »
What ah joke!! imagine bahrain is the friendliest country in the world according to forbs! what iz the world coming too!          http://travel.yahoo.com/p-interests-30903755

Re: Image! this is the friendliest country in the World.
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2009, 03:48:42 PM »
What ah joke!! imagine bahrain is the friendliest country in the world according to forbs! what iz the world coming too!          http://travel.yahoo.com/p-interests-30903755

I got a good impression of the people when I watch Ato dvd. That change a bit for the playoff game though.

« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2009, 04:32:37 PM »
small ting man..we went world cup  ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2009, 05:12:46 PM »

Not ah joke nah, I spent over a week there in March and I can't tell you how impressed I was by the hospitality of the folks over there. I went expecting to see the hostility we see during the TT-BAH game but not so. I had to give a lil speech at a reception at a company and joke bout the football and people ketch kix with me afterwards. Ah had dinner at a man house and they kill us with food and kindness.

To boot I was in Dubai before heading to BAH, and that was an eye opening experience especially when yuh factor in Dubai have a sort of caste system complete with indentured under-class and a native population with a superiority complex. I went to BAH expecting a similar experience but it was night and day compared to Dubai. I had a totally different view of the place when ah left!

« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2009, 07:19:50 PM »

Not ah joke nah, I spent over a week there in March and I can't tell you how impressed I was by the hospitality of the folks over there. I went expecting to see the hostility we see during the TT-BAH game but not so. I had to give a lil speech at a reception at a company and joke bout the football and people ketch kix with me afterwards. Ah had dinner at a man house and they kill us with food and kindness.

To boot I was in Dubai before heading to BAH, and that was an eye opening experience especially when yuh factor in Dubai have a sort of caste system complete with indentured under-class and a native population with a superiority complex. I went to BAH expecting a similar experience but it was night and day compared to Dubai. I had a totally different view of the place when ah left!

Ah guess they only hostile when it comes tuh football. ;D

« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2009, 07:27:38 PM »

Really i'm suppose to be in the mix in the near future, oil biz

« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2009, 08:16:09 PM »

Apart from de drama dat happen after de game, de 4 days I spent there was cool.

While ah was there, ah man tell meh dat it does be hard to get hotel rooms on ah weekend in Manama because dem Saudis does go down there in droves to drink rum, run hos and go theatre.

« Reply #7 on: December 26, 2009, 08:46:10 PM »
small ting man..we went world cup  ;D

ENTTTTTTTT
COSIGNNNNN

« Reply #8 on: December 26, 2009, 11:26:10 PM »

ah man tell meh dat it does be hard to get hotel rooms on ah weekend in Manama because dem Saudis does go down there in droves to drink rum, run hos and go theatre.

A classy ending to dat series of events  :D