Most man on this site no I eh no Waggonist, (might have been missing in action but ah still dey) and although we have not accomplished our goal of making it to Germany just yet, this is an appropriate time to not only say Thanks for the effort and dedication by all involved in dis Warriors campaign but to say sorry as well. That being said I am a big man inna dis thing and will be the first to extend apologies to some of meh Warriors breds:
First up Stern "Half-Slab" John - Even going into this game I was still of the opinion that your scoring rate (number of times scored to number of chances) is too low for this campaign, but brother yuh raised and entire Nation on yuh back last night and for dat, I say I am SORRY for doubting that you will come thru. Keep it up but, I will be the one fighting down man criticizing yuh from now on.
Marvin "Big Dog" Andrews - I have always supported you but at the same time, I was always disappointed in and criticized you for the mistakes made at crucial times in our World Cup games. The truth been told, I was advocating to bench yuh if Sancho was fit. Yuh played the type of game against Mexico last night that I have come accustomed to reading that you have played for Rangers. I am SORRY for doubting the heart of the Lion. Truly Blessed.
Cyd "Wild Man" Gray - Lawd boy, I am an Atiba man and then became a major convert for having Span in that wing back postion. But yuh raised yuh game at the appropriate time. I am SORRY.
Birchall - Although I have never fought you down since you put on our National team jersey. I initially doubted your conviction to playing for a nation you never visited. Well boy a little over ten games and counting, yuh is a Trini to de bone. Dem genes from yuh mum strong. I am SORRY for doubting yuh.
And Last but in no way least De Man in the back and de front of this whole thing, Jack Warner - I will be lying if I say that I am a big fan of yours, I have been around too long to make that hypocritical statement. But I have and will always acknowledged your effort and your undoubted Trinbago pride in every aspect. I will be proud to see you walk our nation's Team into the stadium for our first World Cup match in Germany. I am truly SORRY for fighting you down in the past. Thanks