April 27, 2024, 08:10:32 AM

Author Topic: just heard don Leo on dutch tv  (Read 1892 times)

Offline dutchman

just heard don Leo on dutch tv
« on: October 13, 2005, 03:13:51 PM »
still didn't know if he gets a new contract.
His old contract ended last night at 24:00, they had a drink on that.
Yes, you can call it a little miracle, named the points T&T had when he started so it that light it is a small miracle.
Today there will be a meeting regarding his contract.
He expects a contract for just 1 month, jee doesn't T&T realize it's better to give a contract with an option to go on ?
Further he didn't see any Bahrain tape himself yet, but it has been ordered.
sorry...was a very short interview. He does know the former Belgium trainer of Bahrain.
thought I shared it anyway. Last but not least for dutch TV he was modest and just called it a 50%change to make it to WC.
Tomás

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Tinus

Re: just heard don Leo on dutch tv
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2005, 03:18:34 PM »
Hi guys,

Another Dutchman here, and since Don Leo is your coach, there's quite a lot of attention for the Soca Warriors' achievements so far. Excellent match against the Mexicans, I hope you can do the same in the playoffs against Bahrain.

Beenhakker was on Dutch national radio today as well. I translated some of his words for you:

‘Am I a hero in Trinidad now? Not really. We did manage to give the people here a national day of celebration. For everybody it’s a big dream to take part in the World Cup. But you’re only as good as your last game, so let’s relish this moment while we can. I’m a happy man on the pitch, but we’re not there yet. The door to the World Cup is still open however.

The way the boys fought in the match was incredible. We showed some excellent play especially in the second half. We managed to hold on with the pace-maker on a hundred (that’s exactly his words, think he made up his own saying, lol). The last few minutes took a very long time, I can assure you.’

Keep on going Warriors, and see you next year in Germany!!!

Offline nomad warrior

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 03:54:18 PM »
We managed to hold on with the pace-maker on a hundred (that’s exactly his words, think he made up his own saying, lol).

LOL...don leo even starting to sound like ah trini  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 04:16:44 PM »
hey dutch crew, thanks for the updates. much appreciated.  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2005, 06:37:35 PM »
Thanks for the Updates guys.
What a ting if we get England and Holland in we group (if that is possible due to seeding).

« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2005, 07:28:31 PM »
Thanx for the info... See y'all in Germany

« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2005, 07:33:39 PM »
dem trini oman stick on leo he shuda still be here livin in one a dem he dun in holland givin interview loord

hope he know he contract here for him

« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2005, 07:47:15 PM »
dem trini oman stick on leo he shuda still be here livin in one a dem he dun in holland givin interview loord

hope he know he contract here for him

Yuh sure he back in Holland?

It could have been a phone interview.

Offline Tinus

« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2005, 11:24:37 PM »
It was a phone interview, he's still in Trinidad... ;)