March 28, 2024, 08:56:53 AM

Author Topic: Yuh wha some sorrel or wha?  (Read 5092 times)

Yuh wha some sorrel or wha?
« on: January 24, 2010, 03:48:21 AM »
 ;D cant get better

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/wQLG2yletFU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/wQLG2yletFU</a>
« Last Edit: August 16, 2010, 08:01:25 AM by Tallman »

Re: Shit Trinbagonians like
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2010, 07:54:02 AM »
Road Frigging March oui :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2010, 03:28:04 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: it sounding good too

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2010, 06:25:45 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whey all yuh does find these things??!!

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2010, 06:40:07 PM »
 ;D..

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2010, 06:46:57 PM »
cool cool it start
and
cool cool it ended :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2010, 07:13:48 PM »
Daiz like Russel Peters say ,Trinis could make ah song about anything .lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPQ558_2f6A
« Last Edit: January 24, 2010, 07:33:28 PM by Quags »

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2010, 06:53:30 PM »
Dais ah classic :D

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2010, 07:26:34 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whey all yuh does find these things??!!

COSIGNNNN

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2010, 03:18:10 PM »
This would go viral globally if it wasn't sooooo local. Then again ... who knows?

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2010, 08:08:09 PM »
Dat was de funniest ting i ever seen.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2010, 10:04:23 PM »
Dis is de bess vid fuh de year.....is grater, bottle and spoon, fridge, butterfly and of course the classic line "yuh ain have any normal Juice"  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2010, 10:26:04 PM »
yuh know what sad....

i think i know these guys!!!  :o :o :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2010, 10:35:35 PM »
 :rotfl: One of the best videos ever

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2010, 05:02:27 AM »
This is even better than the Airman-Haiti thread!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :beermug:  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2010, 10:07:18 PM »
Listen to de REMIX  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/hI_9jyltoVk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/hI_9jyltoVk</a>
« Last Edit: January 28, 2010, 05:34:52 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #18 on: February 01, 2010, 06:57:19 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2010, 01:30:58 AM »
 ;)

« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2010, 01:52:30 PM »

« Reply #22 on: February 07, 2010, 06:11:36 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2010, 06:13:38 PM »
This is even better than the Airman-Haiti thread!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Nah, nah....is two classics in they own right.... ;D

« Reply #24 on: February 12, 2010, 11:59:20 AM »
dis coulda be chutney monarch right here -----> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=My_0gislIVQ

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/My_0gislIVQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/My_0gislIVQ</a>
« Last Edit: February 15, 2010, 10:38:42 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #25 on: February 14, 2010, 04:50:00 PM »
Under all seriousness, dis could mash up ah fete

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/OmGKOAyDycw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/OmGKOAyDycw</a>

Sorrel Boyz Breaking music rules
« Reply #26 on: August 16, 2010, 08:04:07 AM »
Sorrel Boyz Breaking music rules
T&T Guardian

A moment of fun centred around the question “You wah some sorrel ah wah,” a year ago. Today it has pushed a few young people into the limelight. In 2009 Kevon “Larynx Merit” Griffith, 24, Jevon “Diesel” Griffith, 25, and Kerron “Total” Edwards, 25, created a Youtube music video that created a buzz all over T&T. Suitably named the Sorrel Boyz they have prompted young people to ask that same question just for fun. The song provokes laughter throughout the video which was rapidly shared on Facebook, a popular social networking site. From then on, these young men have been gaining attention. In May 2010, they had their second release with Ugly Gyul, a parody to Vybz Kartel’s Clarks. The group was also able to secure a performance spot in Bunji Garlin’s Earthstrong of a Lyricist and have also been carded for performances in many events within the next month. They have just released a new single titled She Naughty, and there is certainly more to come.

The Sunday Guardian caught up with these young men and posed a few questions to them.

Q: Was the sorrel video really something spontaneous? Did you expect to get this much attention from the video?
A: The sorrel video was originally posted to our Facebook profiles mainly to give our friends a laugh. After, however, we did make it into an actual song. The video was spontaneous, it was just a moment of fun that happened to grope the public’s attention.

What has been the response of the two songs?
We have had a hearty response from the public. It appears that people appreciate our unique approach to entertainment. The sorrel video was in no way intended to be what it turned out to be.

How would you describe the genre of music of the Sorrel Boyz?
Caribbean and experimental...we don’t believe in boxing ourselves into any one genre, breaking rules is a part of our strategies.

What’s next? Are there plans to collaborate with anyone, and if so, with who?
We are currently working on new material that will be exposed in a timely manner. Collaborations are inevitable but thus far there are no set plans on with whom and when just yet.

How is your music different from other young musicians?
There are no restraints or barriers in what we release to the public. We are not afraid to take risks to see what gets the thumbs up or the thumbs up up (no typographical error).

What do you expect to accomplish?
We expect to create a name for ourselves that would be well respected amongst the Caribbean community and eventually the world wide arena. We also wish to see our dream come to life which is, having everything done independently, by this we mean having a fully co-ordinated team(GLOBAL SIEGE) that is, in itself an independent entity.

Are there any plans to write and sing inspiring and positive songs for young people, in terms of leading them down the right path?
Yes, definitely. We are heavily interested in our nations progress. We have a heart and we do care about the welfare of our listening audience.

Did you all enter any talent competitions at a younger age?
Larnyx Merit: What started my trod in the musical realm was a school carnival competition I entered and was crowned victorious. after that I entered many competitions .. such as Sound Stage, Party Flava, Trini Idols, Junior School Soca Monarch, etcetera.
Total and Diesel only began performing this year.