April 28, 2024, 11:48:53 PM

Author Topic: T&T Coast Guard new vessels  (Read 57050 times)

Re: T&T Coast Guard new vessels
« Reply #30 on: March 01, 2010, 09:14:44 PM »
With all the naval vessels we collecting to protect the coast. Lets say the CG seize coke and marijuana, where do they store it. Is it handed over to the police. I hope not.  Because now they investigating missing coke from a police station.  But how trustworthy are the sailors.This whole thing go be like throwin' water in basket.

Big facking steups...so jes let it come in..yeah good idea.  The drugs are soaked in diesel and then handed over...later it is burned in Staubles.

Most ah de time anyway.  But even if it has to be turned over to the police and the courts, what is your problem?  Jes let the smugglers and the gun runners have free rein?

BWDMCIT?

« Reply #31 on: March 01, 2010, 09:25:12 PM »
TC,
         I just want to know what the procedures are? How much of us know that they does soak the coke in diesel. probaly only you, because you were a former CG. I know they does burn the ganja. And I am not suggesting that we leave our coastline unprotected. I might be an arse but not JW arse.

« Reply #32 on: March 01, 2010, 09:31:31 PM »
TC,
         I just want to know what the procedures are? How much of us know that they does soak the coke in diesel. probaly only you, because you were a former CG. I know they does burn the ganja. And I am not suggesting that we leave our coastline unprotected. I might be an arse but not JW arse.

Sorry, I jes so tired ah de constant criticism of the government.  And much of it is justified eh, but oh Gosh man...(ah nearly post Oh God man oui)

Look the biggest problem ah dis government is perception and failure to properly lay the groundwork and explanation for most of their undertakings.

Oh and Manning too

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #33 on: March 01, 2010, 09:55:46 PM »
that's the lease :devil:

http://www.jdfmil.org/Units/coast_guard/cg_home.php

good now we could take over Barbados now  :)

We already take that rock over already, them boats is for the invasion of Jamaica.  CEMENT< BANKING>RUM>AIR JAMAICA>NEXT STOP......MOBAY!

you want to buy these to :devil:

http://www.jamaicatradeandinvest.org/documents/opp08bk.pdf

http://www.ramsa.com/project.aspx?id=237

you better invade before the largest military camp in the English Caribbean complete because we may sink Trinidad :devil:

http://www.caribbeannetnews.com/news-21057--9-9--.html
http://www.mtw.gov.jm/Advertisement/Project%20Outline-%20Vernamfield.pdf
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vernam_Field

During the first decade of the 21st century, the Government of Jamaica made several proposals to develop Vernam Field as the island's third international airport.[1] In September 2008 it was announced that as part of this development Jamaica's military, the Jamaica Defence Force (JDF), was to be moved to Vernam Field from its historic city centre site at Up Park Camp in Kingston.[2] By June 2009 the JDF had secured the site and it was reported that the Vernam Airfield Development Project was to build an initial 10,000-11,000 foot runway and adjoining taxi ways capable of handling the largest contemporary aircraft including the Antonov An-124, Antonov An-225 and the Airbus A380.
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #34 on: March 01, 2010, 10:11:37 PM »

We already take that rock over already, them boats is for the invasion of Jamaica.  CEMENT< BANKING>RUM>AIR JAMAICA>NEXT STOP......MOBAY!

you better invade before the largest military camp in the English Caribbean complete because we may sink Trinidad :devil:

During the first decade of the 21st century, the Government of Jamaica made several proposals to develop Vernam Field as the island's third international airport.[1] In September 2008 it was announced that as part of this development Jamaica's military, the Jamaica Defence Force (JDF), was to be moved to Vernam Field from its historic city centre site at Up Park Camp in Kingston.[2] By June 2009 the JDF had secured the site and it was reported that the Vernam Airfield Development Project was to build an initial 10,000-11,000 foot runway and adjoining taxi ways capable of handling the largest contemporary aircraft including the Antonov An-124, Antonov An-225 and the Airbus A380.

Breds sorry to burst your bubble,but we in T&T have a nice long tradition of providing TRAINING to many of your officers, including your current Commanding Officer (Good fellow though)!!!

I also heard allyuh does shoot like Spanish...hahahahahahahahaha  look one way and aim the other!

Look at dem old time GPMG allyuh still using?  The Romans invented dat always sticking ting...lol  and he watch sure to drop off he hand  hahahaha

and dis?  one pin jook and allyuh sunk!

anyway I on kicks eh, big up to the Jamaica Defense Force!
« Last Edit: March 01, 2010, 10:16:15 PM by Trinity Cross »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #35 on: March 01, 2010, 10:40:44 PM »

Breds sorry to burst your bubble,but we in T&T have a nice long tradition of providing TRAINING to many of your officers, including your current Commanding Officer (Good fellow though)!!!

I also heard allyuh does shoot like Spanish...hahahahahahahahaha  look one way and aim the other!

Look at dem old time GPMG allyuh still using?  The Romans invented dat always sticking ting...lol  and he watch sure to drop off he hand  hahahaha

you burst your own bubble . Trinidad give who train?. you looking for old picture to talk about old stuff. in 2005 we change over most of our vessels. you can tell trini that not me.
who the hell you think you talking to :rotfl:

http://www.jis.gov.jm/security/html/20051028t090000-0500_7187_jis_new_coast_guard_vessel_commissioned.asp

http://img5.imageshost.ru/imgs/090402/d0d77cc75b984cac09e698f65aad32de/767f7391f91152e126f415cf1f83050f.jpg

this is where ever one in the Caribbean will be running

The new Jamaica Military Aviation School (JMAS) is the only such facility in the Caribbean and will train helicopter and multi-engine aircraft pilots according to Canadian standards.

« Last Edit: March 01, 2010, 10:46:32 PM by jahkingdom »

« Reply #36 on: March 01, 2010, 11:14:44 PM »
Yuh jes shoot yuhself in de foot..is Canadian standards yuh baosting about?  hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Dias like buying wonder bag and hoping yuh find good looks in it.

Oh and as I said, MANY of YOUR JAMAICAN OFFICERS came to T&T and trained!

And for your info, is de same website you provided that had the pics I posted!
« Last Edit: March 01, 2010, 11:21:49 PM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #37 on: March 01, 2010, 11:19:46 PM »
guys why allyuh feeding the trolls..

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #38 on: March 01, 2010, 11:23:35 PM »
Yuh jes shoot yuhself in de foot..is Canadian standards yuh baosting about?  hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Dias like buying wonder bag and hoping yuh find good looks in it.

Oh and as I said, MANY of YOUR JAMAICAN OFFICERS came to T&T and trained!

does T&T as any at all? :devil:. fool am a former JDF and we had Trinidadians, Guyanese, Barbados and more all came to Newcastle for training.

http://www.dnd.ca/site/news-nouvelles/news-nouvelles-eng.asp?cat=03&id=2160

MTAP’s activities in the Caribbean date back to the early 1960’s. The Caribbean has long been an area of strategic value to Canada. MTAP member countries from this region include Jamaica, Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Guyana, and Trinidad and Tobago
« Last Edit: March 01, 2010, 11:27:01 PM by jahkingdom »

« Reply #39 on: March 01, 2010, 11:23:48 PM »

oh lord  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: March 01, 2010, 11:27:20 PM »
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d9/T%26T_Port_of_Spain-1-tonal.jpg

i thought 3 of these were coming too.  The  SS PortofSpain, the ss sando, and ss scarborough

« Reply #41 on: March 01, 2010, 11:31:58 PM »
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d9/T%26T_Port_of_Spain-1-tonal.jpg

i thought 3 of these were coming too.  The  SS PortofSpain, the ss sando, and ss scarborough

9 in all 3 now and 6 later...this clown telling me that he is a former member of the JDF....and dat we go dey to train.  I jes come off he website and he own Commanding Officer say in he resume that he train in T&T!!!  lol

Breds doh boast about military training from Canada nah, please DON'T  yuh killing meh here...is Canadian military yuh talking about.  Dem should come to teh US and sell girl scout cookies...with de training dem have.

yuh really killing meh here.  seriously

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #42 on: March 02, 2010, 12:00:31 AM »
http://www.jdfmil.org/Units/coast_guard/cg_history.php

The newest fleet, the County Class, were acquired in 2005 (HMJS CORNWALL and HMJS MIDDLESEX) and 2006 (HMJS SURREY).

9 in all 3 now and 6 later...this clown telling me that he is a former member of the JDF....and dat we go dey to train.  I jes come off he website and he own Commanding Officer say in he resume that he train in T&T!!!  lol

Breds doh boast about military training from Canada nah, please DON'T  yuh killing meh here...is Canadian military yuh talking about.  Dem should come to teh US and sell girl scout cookies...with de training dem have.

yuh really killing meh here.
  seriously

most caribbean military train in Jamaica. by the way does Trinidad have a specific military or aviation college?
« Last Edit: March 02, 2010, 12:04:44 AM by jahkingdom »

« Reply #43 on: March 02, 2010, 12:18:07 AM »
Listen, and listen well, this is the one time I will educate you, dem new boats you talking about are small fast patrol boats...congrats dem does take 10 man crews, maybe 12 max.

I have PERSONALLY been involved in the Training of JDF personnel...as in PERSONALLY!

allyuh sorf.

i DID NOT WANT TO GO THERE, BUT YUH COME HERE CHATTING SHIT AFTER i MAKE A LITTLE JOKE.

Admiral Hardley Lewin is a personal friend of mine...he loves to drink hard liquor. He was in charge of allyuh police not too long ago until he resigned. 

Yiu cyar come here and talk shit to me fella.

Allyuh personnel does complain dem is Seven Day Adventist and REFUSE to work on Saturdays..lol
« Last Edit: March 02, 2010, 12:21:41 AM by Trinity Cross »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #44 on: March 02, 2010, 12:43:11 AM »
Listen, and listen well, this is the one time I will educate you, dem new boats you talking about are small fast patrol boats...congrats dem does take 10 man crews, maybe 12 max.

I have PERSONALLY been involved in the Training of JDF personnel...as in PERSONALLY!

allyuh sorf.

i DID NOT WANT TO GO THERE, BUT YUH COME HERE CHATTING SHIT AFTER i MAKE A LITTLE JOKE.

Admiral Hardley Lewin is a personal friend of mine...he loves to drink hard liquor. He was in charge of allyuh police not too long ago until he resigned. 

Yiu cyar come here and talk shit to me fella.

Allyuh personnel does complain dem is Seven Day Adventist and REFUSE to work on Saturdays..lol

all that crap you talking is a big lie. it don't even make no sense i go further i see you keep trying to make up stuff from small boats to now you and non existent is friend. the JDF is soft? what is the size of tht T&T military compare to the JDF. why the T&T military did not go it alone when you had the conference with Obama, why the JDF leads the Caribbean contingent to Haiti relief effort? ???

where was T&T militarty. that is not even half the size of JDF.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161586217

Jamaica rushed a 150-member contingent of the Jamaica Defence Force, to establish what has been described as ’the Caricom footprint

Jamaican contingent representing the Caribbean

you just saying stuff to make joke or something ::)

« Reply #45 on: March 02, 2010, 12:53:00 AM »
numb skull!  The T&T government does not dictate what type of security Obama gets, that is number one!  Number 2, those are small boats you posted about, in fact they are fast patrol boats and have a 12 man crew max!  FACT baby.

3rd.  Lewin is my personal friend, and I have actually trained members of the JDF during Tradewinds!

4th.  Jamaica is closer to Haiti than T&T so it makes sense for them to lead the caribbean contingent.

5th.  T&T Defense Force is sorf too!  We are NOT an Army, it is a DEFENSE FORCE and a small one too.

6th.  Jamaica sent 150 men to Haiti, big f**king deal we sending 5 million US..steups.

7th.  TTDF Defense Force is better equipped than the JDF!

8th.  Barbados has the BEST Coast Guard in the English Speaking Caribbean

9th.  Members of the JDF and The Jamaican Constabulary refused to come to work on Saturdays claiming that theyw ere Adventists..google it, my fren eh go lie.

10th, I was kicksing with you, but you persisted in talking shit so I jes correcking yuh.

11th,  The US took over and was in Command of the Jamaica and Canadian efforts...steups.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #46 on: March 02, 2010, 07:10:18 AM »
numb skull!  The T&T government does not dictate what type of security Obama gets, that is number one!  Number 2, those are small boats you posted about, in fact they are fast patrol boats and have a 12 man crew max!  FACT baby.

3rd.  Lewin is my personal friend, and I have actually trained members of the JDF during Tradewinds!

4th.  Jamaica is closer to Haiti than T&T so it makes sense for them to lead the caribbean contingent.

5th.  T&T Defense Force is sorf too!  We are NOT an Army, it is a DEFENSE FORCE and a small one too.

6th.  Jamaica sent 150 men to Haiti, big f**king deal we sending 5 million US..steups.

7th.  TTDF Defense Force is better equipped than the JDF!

8th.  Barbados has the BEST Coast Guard in the English Speaking Caribbean

9th.  Members of the JDF and The Jamaican Constabulary refused to come to work on Saturdays claiming that theyw ere Adventists..google it, my fren eh go lie.

10th, I was kicksing with you, but you persisted in talking shit so I jes correcking yuh.

11th,  The US took over and was in Command of the Jamaica and Canadian efforts...steups.

you talking about small boats by using picture.pictures can be deceiving base on the distance or angle in which it was taking the names should tell you more if you know about vessels.these are some of the vessels the http://www.jdfmil.org/equipment/ships/ships_home.php#P8. plus new ones they recently order.
  Jamaica has the same size vessels as those and also got smaller ones for different types in interception. of course Barbados is going to have the best coast guard when they are smaller than one parish in Jamaica and do you think the encounter the size of problem Jamaica does with thousand of Haitian captures and gun trade each year?. anyway i rest my caste because this argument is getting stupid.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2010, 07:36:30 AM by jahkingdom »

« Reply #47 on: March 02, 2010, 08:00:08 AM »

What does jahkingdom hope to achieve in this thread ? Jamaica is your country and its fair that you would extol your own virtues. But what's this business about sinking Trinidad. Steups.

Another troll from the North.

« Reply #48 on: March 02, 2010, 08:07:03 AM »

Yes, TTS Port of Spain and TTS Scarborough are both doing there final sea trials and should be released to us soon. TTS San Fernando  is still under construction and should be ready by year end.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #49 on: March 02, 2010, 09:30:52 AM »

What does jahkingdom hope to achieve in this thread ? Jamaica is your country and its fair that you would extol your own virtues. But what's this business about sinking Trinidad. Steups.

Another troll from the North.

it's just a joke my youth don't take it serious :rotfl:. didn't he said he wants to invade yard?. i know that's a joke also non of this is serious.

« Reply #50 on: March 02, 2010, 11:12:59 AM »
fella I served on a naval SHIP with over 5000 men.  Any BOAT with 12 men max is a small boat....! I feel you serve with the Jamaican Salvation Army.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #51 on: March 02, 2010, 11:35:08 AM »
fella I served on a naval SHIP with over 5000 men.  Any BOAT with 12 men max is a small boat....! I feel you serve with the Jamaican Salvation Army.

as i said earlier i rest my case. it makes no seance continue with you. i already post the vessels, so you hold what you hold.

« Reply #52 on: March 02, 2010, 11:38:58 AM »

as i said earlier i rest my case. it makes no seance continue with you. i already post the vessels, so you hold what you hold.

I dont believe in ghosts I eh want nutten to do with seances.  The vessels you posted are SMALL Boats....end of talk!

« Reply #53 on: March 03, 2010, 08:30:06 AM »
The Guardian had a better picture. The floating Manning is a nice touch   ::)

the pelican in front is our UAV?

« Reply #54 on: March 03, 2010, 08:40:39 AM »
The Guardian had a better picture. The floating Manning is a nice touch   ::)

the pelican in front is our UAV?
ass :D ;D

« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2010, 08:41:12 AM »

« Reply #56 on: March 03, 2010, 08:44:42 AM »
Prime Minister says this country is... for the first time in its history ready to fight the illegal drug trade

Video..http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/PM_manning_TT_ready_to_fight_illegal_drug_trade_2010_02_27.htm

anybody here who deal with guns before?, can u tell me, by going in the water with your weapon doesn't the upper receiver explode if water in it. i see the soldiers in the vid have G36K im not sure if that weapon made for that or do u have to drain it out before shooting. i not trying to be a gun expert but just saying a better weapon would be better , dont know.

VID shows what happens with water in yuh barrel
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AGwkHktkTxU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AGwkHktkTxU</a>

« Reply #57 on: March 03, 2010, 09:05:58 AM »
Prime Minister says this country is... for the first time in its history ready to fight the illegal drug trade

Video..http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/PM_manning_TT_ready_to_fight_illegal_drug_trade_2010_02_27.htm

anybody here who deal with guns before?, can u tell me, by going in the water with your weapon doesn't the upper receiver explode if water in it. i see the soldiers in the vid have G36K im not sure if that weapon made for that or do u have to drain it out before shooting. i not trying to be a gun expert but just saying a better weapon would be better , dont know.

VID shows what happens with water in yuh barrel
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AGwkHktkTxU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AGwkHktkTxU</a>

some of these test are heavily skewed in favor of the model being touted as superior, while HK generally has very reliable weapons, the m4 earned its reliability stripes over time but ah leave to d military people who here to chime in

« Reply #58 on: March 03, 2010, 09:33:26 AM »
yeh for real, i do know the Delta force scrapped the M4 in favour of the 416 because of the jams

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heckler_&_Koch_HK416 "The US Army's Delta Force collaborated with the German arms maker to develop the new carbine. Delta replaced its M4s with the HK416 in 2004 after tests revealed that the piston operating system significantly reduces malfunctions while increasing the life of parts."
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/rtIDLFSlxOo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/rtIDLFSlxOo</a>

but yeh i would like to know what happens if u have a weapon that was in water and u have to use it, like in the video  ??? of the TT coast guard
« Last Edit: March 03, 2010, 10:12:40 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #59 on: March 03, 2010, 09:44:19 AM »
I had to switch as well. From pomerac flowers to caps. Wet pomerac flowers used to stick in the bamboo barrel too much. Then I graduated to fun snaps for shock and awe.

wait. is 5000 men as see that fella say he used to "sail" with.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2010, 09:46:12 AM by Jumbie »