April 25, 2024, 07:03:41 PM

Author Topic: What was the best part of the match last night?  (Read 2867 times)

What was the best part of the match last night?
« on: October 13, 2005, 12:27:15 PM »
for me it was when

1) The ball went in the stands and the fans refuse to throw it back wasting time.
We as a people finally reach in terms of fan support.

2) When the ref blew the final whistle, None of the players were over celebrating because in truth and in fact we aint do nothing yet.

It is the little things that make a big difference in international football.

We time now
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 05:51:57 PM by Tallman »

Re: What was the best part of the match last night?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2005, 12:33:03 PM »
1) All the beat 'los Edwards share out
2)The run Latas had through the whole side, sadly Stern was offsides
3)That lob Stern put down from just by the center circle
4)The shot of the woman in the stands  breast feeding she child, I swear i am the only one that see that (maybe I am wrong)

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 12:34:51 PM »
1) All the beat 'los Edwards share out
2)The run Latas had through the whole side, sadly Stern was offsides
3)That lob Stern put down from just by the center circle
4)The shot of the woman in the stands  breast feeding she child, I swear i am the only one that see that (maybe I am wrong)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 12:39:25 PM »
yea i saw her too, i thought i was seeing things, d cameraman was a perv

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2005, 12:43:25 PM »

I see it too.  I was watching live but I had to rewind my tivo to see it again.  thought my eyes was playing tricks on meh

Offline greenpea

« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2005, 12:46:14 PM »
Serious

1) Goal #1 and goal #2 by TNT
2) Goal #2 - jep nes' bullet , across the goal
3) Latapy wasting 5 min at end

Kicks
1) Goal #1 and goal #2 by TNT
2) Goal #2 - jep nes' bullet , across the goal
3) Latapy wasting 5 min at end

« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2005, 12:56:28 PM »
I rewind the TIVO and see it too

« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2005, 12:56:53 PM »
When meh moms and step dad call meh from Trini to tell meh WE WIN!!!!

« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2005, 01:04:17 PM »
Maybe now KND go stop talking SHIT! ;D

« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2005, 01:11:12 PM »
...the look the mexicans give me last night when TT score the second goal.   priceless

« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2005, 01:11:39 PM »

I see it too.  I was watching live but I had to rewind my tivo to see it again.  thought my eyes was playing tricks on meh

I thought it was just me...and I eh go lie the child was bout 8 years old, big fella he was standing up and ting, put him in a kit and you swear it was Latas...

« Reply #11 on: October 13, 2005, 01:13:29 PM »
The best part was being in th echatroom and seeing a youth called Augi who was talking one set of negativity after the CR loss about:

How we cannot beat Mexico
How TnT not playing good ball
How he play football in Primary school and under-15 and he know football (this one was hilarious)
How me and FF don't know nothing if we backing the side to beat Mexico.

Well the best part was to see that man in the chat-room PRAYING for the warriors to win and fully behind the team.

Apart from the waggonists this team win back real people who had give up on TnT football completely.

So the best part of this game was that we could welcome them back. I hope they hang around.

« Reply #12 on: October 13, 2005, 01:33:00 PM »
JDB sentiments plus:

The man by de sidelines sippin on he stag when stern score... he eh even run to jump up with stern cuz like he fraid he spill he stag LOL

When Carlos dip he shoulder and he mexican son take off up de line and disappear off camera... de look on Carlos face was priceless...

DOG ketching holy spirit and blazing through de mexican side twice... (doh mind he ent cross on de second one like men say... that was shoot he shoot and miskick lol)

Also as KND say when de ball disappear in de stands... also notice with about 20 mins to go not ah ballboy was in sight ha ha ha.... the referee beggin for de ball and de stands laughing ha ha ha

Hearing Riddim section... Tassa.... "TNT... WE WANT AH GOAL" and de Spalksman voice loud and clear on Telemundo

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2005, 01:38:53 PM »
Best part for me , because it ease meh heart was

Latas and Carlos conducting a training camp by the corner flag till  d whistle.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2005, 02:11:11 PM »
 Â   Yeah it was a miskick by Andrews, he was looking to buss the net.

-Stern trying to lob the keeper that was real hot, that showed how confident he was. It would have scored for sure hadn't the keeper made a dire stretch, very good attempt by Stern.

-Kelvin Jack getting string and injuring he knee. I felt real sorry for him yes. I thought that was going overbar I thought Jack had it covered yes wheeyy, good goal still.

-Shaka Hislop coming on in the second half and Latas shaking he hand, you could have seen how much it meant to Latas and Yorke to see Shaka back in the fray all 3 ah them and Stern the 4 original T&T footballers from yesteryear! :o)

-The Warriors victory lap.

-Seeing the Rayovac battery person that was funny yes wheey and I saw that Chicky was trying to hug battery man and had his arms outstretched for him and battery boy pass him straight yes, I felt a lil sorry for Chicks. Then we noticed that Battery man's arms could not really move freely.

-Missing seeing Stryka we original TTFF Mascot. He is the real Mascot, Chicky eh have nothing with he.

-The shot Edwards hit with his LEFT foot which impress me even more since it was his left foot and not his natural right.

-Edwards beatsing men on the wing and then going back to them and beatsing them again and almost dancing and spinning and making 180, 270 and full 360 degree spins!! Real talent.

-Whitley beatsing men and making them look small, Whitley looked like a real footballer possessed and was beating the demons out on them.

-Latas corner in which we got the penalty because I could have sworn, Yorke try a lil overhead trick and miss kicked the ball which fell to Stern who was fouled.

-Anil Roberts saying that it is time to wine and sing and get on, but do it in the stands and not on the field, ironically after he said that the blasted dj stopped playing music and Anil was threatening to sing. Then he said "all yuh keep on chipping with the game in your head, chipping and thinking who paying for Beenie's salary for the rest of months to keep him." YES he actually said that, WHAAATTT!! That was good. hahahah.

-After Stern missed the penalty feeling real sour and wanting to massacre him, though I was even more upset that he was allowed to take it. That is too much extra pressure. Pure Stern the scapegoat. Well boy after that and after Mexico scored and even after Stern scored and it was 1-1 during half time I was SOUR whole time. A nice sweet tasty thing near me and I mad during half of how we should at least be leading 2-1!!

-Thanking God and going mad when Stern scored that laser beam goal and forgiving him of all his sins from the first half including him taking the penalty. Jesus would have been proud, I did not know that I could forgive someone so fast in meh life, and 10 mins before I was going mad!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2005, 02:15:12 PM »
seeing the mexican defender go to his knees from a beat from carlos

stern half line lob and d second half bullet from edwards if either had scored it wuda been madness

seeing latas an edwards waste bout 10 mins sharing small beat by a corner flag

« Reply #16 on: October 14, 2005, 02:13:19 AM »
Apart from de pore-raising goals:

When Dog clear de ball from our right side OUT OF DE STADIUM!!!

When Dog clean a man on our left by de box squeaky clean, hit de ball off de man, send de man flyin, and we had a goal kick.

Dog makin some crazy runs like a friggin freight train up to de Mexican end.

Edwards shake de man and make de man run off-camera, and didn't realise de man eat it so bad.

Shaka's save right after de half, low down on his left from a Fonseca header.  De ball bounce an ting, hard to deal wit.

Somebody, I tink is Dog, make a BIG clearance when de ball was bouncin around at de top of our box.  All I see is a big foot SWING tru de air.  I swear de Mexican brakes from it.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #17 on: October 14, 2005, 05:35:19 AM »
The best part of last night match was:

When Stern score the second goal. :applause: :wavetowel: then when Carlos but the mexician on his knees :rotfl:

The worst part of the match last night was when some asshole waggonist throw beer on me and my boy gregory because we making too much of noise and blocking them. I was really pissed when that happen.
Them ppl need to to stay home on the 12th and watch the game on TV if that is there vibes.

All the best it was one of the best games i have seen T&T play in a long time.
Till the 12th.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2005, 08:16:24 AM »
what really signal dat we were beating the Mexicans and how fusstrated dey were ...was when Carlos hit the bullit and the Mexican blocked it wit his head....den he went dong on the field and played stopped so he could get some treatment.... a few of the Mexican players were talkin and the curly hair fellahs showed his emotions by talkin tuh heself, looking up for devine intervention, and swing his arms and kicking the field in total disgust......at dah point ah say yeaaaaaah, we have dey muttac*&t.

Also the Mexican dat was playing de left back lost all hope of being included in the squad for Germany.....blame Carlos....

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2005, 08:24:55 AM »
Best part for me ..apart from the fact that I DID NOT get a heart attack..
was the fact that ..TRINIDAD PLAYED FOOTBALL ON WEDNESDAY NIGHT... complete game, that is the level we have to build from..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2005, 09:56:21 AM »
The best parts were
1) Stern scoring the second goal....one of the best finishes i have seen in a long while.
2) Latas wasting time at the end (experience is a hell of a ting).
3) Seeing all dem trini women jumping up.

« Reply #21 on: October 14, 2005, 12:53:30 PM »
Stern finish was divine but like u eh see dat costa rican bullet against d usa.
Iz not so long since u see such a good finish. Check dat goal.