April 25, 2024, 01:32:57 PM

Author Topic: DaMarcus Beasley out with torn knee ligaments  (Read 6623 times)

Re: American winger Beasley's car blown up in Glasgow
« Reply #30 on: February 03, 2010, 06:08:40 PM »
Plenty people know bout Glasgow and the people up there are partial to any type of crime,after they are totally pissed up they would do anything.It doesn't matter that black players have been playing up there they still have the racist element.Have they ever set fire to a white players car,there's a first time for anything.

« Reply #31 on: February 03, 2010, 06:52:45 PM »
IN 2010 it is d car. I guess 20 yrs ago it woulda b he and car.

« Reply #32 on: February 03, 2010, 07:15:08 PM »
this is crazy..i really hope this shit was not racially motivated

« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2010, 07:28:41 PM »
I cant see it being racially motivated. Possibly football related, but dat doesnt make it race.

Glasgow is a tough city, but not to de point where black people are getting lynched
That's some heavy denial dey fella!! even after the article confirmed racial abuse on ah regular.

« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2010, 09:20:23 PM »
guy's did Lata, Sancho and Samuel who is still playing over their ever encounter racism with their club or even Scotland went he was their...cause it seem only american black player's encounter  this racism thing...

« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2010, 10:59:57 PM »
Whoa!  Daz some serious shit dey.

However....why immediately assume is racism?

Is not like Beasley is de first black player to play in Scotland or dey have a history of dese kinds of attacks against black players dey.

It could be anyting.

could be the start of a tiger woods part 2. :devil:

« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2010, 11:06:38 PM »
Beasley's Rangers team-mates Allan McGregor, Kyle Lafferty, Kevin Thomson and Kenny Miller have also had their cars vandalised in the past although not to the extent of Monday's attack. Lafferty's Bentley was scratched hours after an Old Firm game last October. Another Rangers player, Nacho Novo, called in a private security firm after internet threats were made towards him.
They're all white

see what happens when you trying to impersonate a footballer.

« Reply #37 on: February 04, 2010, 01:02:44 AM »
I cant see it being racially motivated. Possibly football related, but dat doesnt make it race.

Glasgow is a tough city, but not to de point where black people are getting lynched
That's some heavy denial dey fella!! even after the article confirmed racial abuse on ah regular.

Mob mentality in a stadium is different from real life. and in glasgow they will burn anything.

I actually booked a ticket to Glasgow 5 minutes after my last post, so I better be right ;D

« Reply #38 on: February 04, 2010, 04:25:39 AM »
wow some people really dont know the hatred Celtic and Rangers fans feel for each other ?

Play you going in the Celtic area in your car with a rangers sticker, see how long it lasts.

Two years ago they parked a car in Glasgow with an England flag on it and filmed it secretly...less than 15 minutes later it was burnt out.

Re: DaMarcus Beasley out with torn knee ligaments
« Reply #39 on: February 04, 2010, 08:10:17 AM »
so glaswegians is pyromaniacs or wha?

« Reply #40 on: February 04, 2010, 08:16:11 AM »
wow some people really dont know the hatred Celtic and Rangers fans feel for each other ?

Play you going in the Celtic area in your car with a rangers sticker, see how long it lasts.

Two years ago they parked a car in Glasgow with an England flag on it and filmed it secretly...less than 15 minutes later it was burnt out.
eh allya, is dem language that came up with the word "hooligan"
and for damn good reason too
 ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #41 on: February 04, 2010, 08:29:49 AM »
guy's did Lata, Sancho and Samuel who is still playing over their ever encounter racism with their club or even Scotland went he was their...cause it seem only american black player's encounter  this racism thing...

Back when Sancho was playing with Dundee Utd... he and some team-mates went out and he was subjected to racist taunts... He and Nacho Novo put ah beating on de fellas involved and end up getting lock up for public affray

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/output/2004/11/03/newsstory6492919t0.asp

Re: DaMarcus Beasley out with torn knee ligaments
« Reply #42 on: February 04, 2010, 09:53:28 AM »
so glaswegians is pyromaniacs or wha?

lol...men here does really make my day laughter-fillled

« Reply #43 on: February 04, 2010, 12:34:32 PM »

Damn...