April 19, 2024, 10:11:15 PM

Author Topic: Jevaughn Vance did not sign with Jabloteh, read Flex interview with him.  (Read 9575 times)

SWO Q&A with SSFL MVP Jevaughn Vance.
By: Inshan 'Flex' Mohammed.   

The Soca Warriors Online caught up with the 2009 Secondary School Football League (SSFL) “Player of the Year” Jevaughn Vance as he took the time-off to do a quick Q&A for our online readers.

Jevaughn, you were named the 2009 Secondary School Football League (SSFL) “Player of the Year”. How does it feel to be one of the top young players in the country?
JV: First, I’d like to thank God for giving me this opportunity and talent. Also just want to share my condolence to my fellow brothers and sisters in Haiti. I feel much honored; it’s a remarkable achievement for me and my family but I attribute much of my personal success to the work of my teammates and coach Michael Grayson.

Obviously, you have been around the SSFL more than me. If you had to choose a SSFL Best IX who would they be.
JV: (laughing), I think I’m going to be kind of bias with this one.
Goalkeeper - Kerron Jones (St Augustine), right back – Wesley John (Presentation), center backs - Dinell Lopez (St Augustine), Stefon Pierre (St Augustine), Left back - Kendell Campbell (St Augustine), right wing - Theon James (St Augustine), center midfielders - Jevaughn Vance (St Augustine), Daniel Cyrus - (Eldorado), Isaiah Mejias - (St. Augustine), left wing- Ishmael Clement (St Augustine), striker - Xavion Navarro (St Augustine).

3. Despite what was released in the Trinidad and Tobago Guardian on the 9th of January, 2010 heard you and your teammates (Theon James and Isaiah Mejias) from St Augustine were not signed by San Juan Jabloteh. Care to clear up the obvious discrepancy.
JV: You are absolutely correct. We were in talks with San Juan Jabloteh but we never put pen to paper. But I must say I have a lot of respect for Jabloteh and their coach Mr. Terry Fenwick on the way they approached us and handled our discussions in a mature and orderly manner.

4. What can we expect from Jevaughn on the field? What type of player are you, what is your strength which aspect of your game can be improved in order for you to be a complete player?.
JV: You can expect a creative and attractive style of play from me. I am very skillful and I just enjoy embarrassing defenders. I really think I need to score some more goals though.

5. Do you feel you have the potential to be another Russell Latapy? Are you technically sound?
JV: hummmmmmmmm, I’ll leave that up to the public…….

6. What is your main goal in life?
JV: To become an electrical engineer and play football in Europe one day.

7. Who was the best coach you've played under?
JV: The one and only Michael Grayson.

8. Who inspired you the most in your football career.
JV: I’ll have to say God and my Dad……… because God saved my life when I was 17. He did that because he knew I had a purpose to fulfilled.

9. Who was the best SSFL player/s you have ever played against?
JV: Jamal Gay, Elijah Manners and Daniel Cyrus.

10. Being skillful is one thing, however, do you feel you posses the right attitude and disciplined to break into T&T's first team if given the opportunity.
JV: Yes I do …….

11. Who is your favorite footballers in the world?
JV: Ricardo Kaka, Andrés Iniesta, Xavi Hernandez, Lionel Messi and Michael Essien.

12. What international clubs do you support?
JV: AC Milan, Real Madrid and Barcelona.

11. Apart from St Augustine Secondary. What other schools did you attend?
JV: At primary school level I attended Arima Boys R.C. and at Secondary level Arima Government Secondary.

12. Where (what town) were you born and when is your birthday. And do you have another brothers or sisters coming up that could follow in your footsteps.
JV: I was born in Arima on the 22nd of June, 1990. Yes, I have a little brother coming up but it will take a little while before you will hear from him. (Laughing)....

13. In your opinion. Where did you feel we went wrong for our failure to qualify for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa?
JV: I really think the changing of coaches was at a very crucial time in our quest to qualify. No disrespect but it was extremely difficult for coach Russell Latapy.

14. Do you feel you can break into the T&T senior team in the very "near" future?
JV: Yes I can, once I continue working hard and having the right attitude.

15. Who is your favorite T&T player/s of all times?
JV: The little magician, Russell Latapy. 

16. Have to ever been to a SSFL Girls game, if yes, what’s your thoughts and who impressed you the most.
JV: Yes and it’s improving slowly but surly. Avanell Isaac, Mariah Shade and Elizabeth Ng Wai.

17. Have you ever been to a Pro League game, if yes, what are your thoughts?
JV: Yes. It’s improving fast but it will improve even faster if it gets the proper financial backing.

18. Have you ever visited the Soca Warriors online, if yes, what are your thoughts?
JV: It’s a local site that updates you about our local and overseas footballers. It is also a very interesting sport site.

19. If you don't mind, but your ethnic seems a bit mixed, callaloo business, if so to speak. And out of curiosity, what are you mix with. To me, you look like you have some local Spanish blood in you. (Laugh)...
JV: (laughing), Well yes, I have the Spanish blood in me. Some people call me dougla…… let’s just say I’m a Spanish Trini. (laughing).

20. And finally. Will you decide on going Pro currently or do you see a possibility of a football scholarship in the U.S.
JV: I really can see myself on a football scholarship in the U.S. one day.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 06:41:38 PM by Flex »

Re: Jevaughn Vance did not sign with Jabloteh, read Flex interview with him.
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2010, 06:18:47 AM »
Big up Arima.

Shahdon Winchester and Anthony Cato should have made that list to Jevaughn. Yuh was really bias...  :devil:

Nice questions Flex, but the answers were not to good, should have been more indepth instead of de simple yea and no and off course.

I think Pro is de best way to go. Stay home, go UWI and play for Jabloteh... USA does kill we players...

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2010, 06:31:25 AM »
theon james told me they aint sign any contract but they wanted them to sign an 'agreement'..i saw  document they were to sign...when they met with jabloteh he said there was also someone there from newcastle...he tell meh is d newspapers get glad an went an print story...

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2010, 06:53:01 AM »
12. What international clubs do you support?
JV: AC Milan, Real Madrid and Barcelona.

make sure he change dat answer before he go europe  ;D

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2010, 07:07:30 AM »
Vance really could have been better with his answers for real, but ah still grateful.

Hope he go Europe and not sign with Jabloteh or go to USA on a scholarship.

The Guardian wanted a story bad, they release false news... but nothing new...
« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 07:09:59 AM by Sando »

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2010, 08:59:00 AM »
Yes, I feel Vance should be on that olympic team.

« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2010, 04:29:47 PM »
In my opinion Winchester and Britto better than him..but him still a really good player and hope him prgress to the national team

« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2010, 06:47:45 PM »
In my opinion Winchester and Britto better than him..but him still a really good player and hope him prgress to the national team

But do they all play the same position ? can we compare them ?

I know Britto is more of a striker and Winchester is more of an attacking midfielder/striker.

What type of player is Vance really, can he change a game with one pass ? does he have a power shot, can he take a good free kick ? how come he was not on the last T&T under 17 team, infact any T&T teams ?

The only problem I have with some good youths in T&T now, is as soon as they get a trial to trial with some European club they head does swell fast and they could never progress after that, I hope Vance don't fall into the same mental problem if he go Europe to trial.

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2010, 08:03:32 PM »
Jevaughn is a good player, hope he have a bright future...

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2010, 05:16:57 AM »
Anybody have a video with Vance ?

Offline deuces

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2010, 10:43:06 AM »
Anybody have a video with Vance ?

you wants to know
« Last Edit: January 30, 2010, 10:50:13 AM by Flex »

« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2010, 10:49:29 AM »
you wants to know

I want to see him play, is that asking to much ?
« Last Edit: January 30, 2010, 10:50:01 AM by Flex »

Offline deuces

« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2010, 06:12:48 AM »
you wants to know

I want to see him play, is that asking to much ?

i'll try and work on that 4 u......
4 what reason may i ask.......

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2010, 05:08:02 AM »

For what reason.. ? what type of question is that ? are you his agent ? what will I do with his video ? sell it ? its not like he is Ronaldo or something... ? dam...

I never see de youth play, I just want to take a look at him as I heard good things about him....

If you look around this forum you will find many good videos with good players.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?board=11.0

Vance should be honored to be here.

« Last Edit: February 02, 2010, 05:09:41 AM by Sando »

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2010, 06:31:28 AM »
went 2 skool with this boy he could play but he have to work on the displine side thats if he still the sameway  we finish school in 07 so  i dont now but nice to see him doing good
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

Offline deuces

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2010, 02:30:50 PM »

For what reason.. ? what type of question is that ? are you his agent ? what will I do with his video ? sell it ? its not like he is Ronaldo or something... ? dam...

I never see de youth play, I just want to take a look at him as I heard good things about him....

If you look around this forum you will find many good videos with good players.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?board=11.0

Vance should be honored to be here.

no sorry bout that i didn't mean it like that i see him off and on so i'll let him know about the video.....
and yes i agree with u he should be proud about this...

« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2010, 06:00:51 AM »
no sorry bout that i didn't mean it like that i see him off and on so i'll let him know about the video.....
and yes i agree with u he should be proud about this...

No worries man. Thank you.

« Reply #17 on: February 04, 2010, 02:56:40 PM »

All three are attacking players

Offline deuces

« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2010, 08:33:13 AM »

yes but Vance is more an all round player..... plays n e where in the midfield both attacking and defensive

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2010, 11:15:42 AM »
Still waiting for the video.

We need to find another midfield general, like Nakhid or Latapy. One of the best combination in T&T midfield.

Hopefully Vance will emerge to be another Nakhid.

Winchester is more a Latapy type player, so you cannot expect any help in winning balls from him, but going forward he is a boss.

Vance and Winchester should both be on the current olympic team.

« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2010, 01:26:05 PM »

yes but Vance is more an all round player..... plays n e where in the midfield both attacking and defensive

LOL ok

Whats the latest with Vance ?

Anybody knows ?

He refused Jabloteh to sign for FC Santa Rosa. Hope it works out for him.

Is Santa Rosa playing in the TTFF league?

I saw Jevaughn Vance playing for Jabloteh reserve team last Monday and he score a goal to as Jabloteh beat Rangers 6-love.

« Reply #25 on: October 14, 2010, 05:51:53 PM »
Where is Jevaughn Vance now ?

Who he playing for ?

I know he played a few games for Jabloteh reserves but I have not heard anything on him in a while.

Hope he taking he God giving talent serious.

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2010, 07:23:34 AM »
Where is Jevaughn Vance now ?

Who he playing for ?

I know he played a few games for Jabloteh reserves but I have not heard anything on him in a while.

Hope he taking he God giving talent serious.
Actually, he had a scholarship on the table with a good college program, however, he didn't qualify academically.  However, having spoken to him, he is still working to get qualified and more schools are coming after him.  By the way, these are good D1 programs not fly by night ones....I understand he's a very very good player.  I'll ask him who he is playing for today......

« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2010, 11:26:34 AM »

3. Despite what was released in the Trinidad and Tobago Guardian on the 9th of January, 2010 heard you and your teammates (Theon James and Isaiah Mejias)[/size]from St Augustine were not signed by San Juan Jabloteh. Care to clear up the obvious discrepancy.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8ENACs9hXsU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8ENACs9hXsU</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7Pn8teV3wpA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7Pn8teV3wpA</a>
« Last Edit: October 15, 2010, 11:29:12 AM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2010, 11:34:55 AM »

3. Despite what was released in the Trinidad and Tobago Guardian on the 9th of January, 2010 heard you and your teammates (Theon James and Isaiah Mejias)[/size]from St Augustine were not signed by San Juan Jabloteh. Care to clear up the obvious discrepancy.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8ENACs9hXsU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8ENACs9hXsU</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7Pn8teV3wpA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7Pn8teV3wpA</a>

Meijas decent. Where is he playing now?
« Last Edit: October 15, 2010, 11:59:40 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2010, 11:59:57 AM »
I realize from those last two videos is that 1. we defending really poor, and 2. we goalkeeping also poor.