Who picking up FIFA World CUP

Yes
27 (81.8%)
NO
1 (3%)
Maybe
5 (15.2%)

Total Members Voted: 33

Author Topic: Football Gamers - FIFA - EA Sports - PES - Winning 11 Thread  (Read 123541 times)

Re: EA Sports - FIFA10
« Reply #270 on: August 05, 2009, 08:10:51 PM »
that release date wrong it oct/13/09

« Reply #271 on: August 05, 2009, 09:16:11 PM »
That date sounds more like it, cause they are gonna need time to update the rosters for teams. I am gonna pre order my copy along with modern warfare 2 tomorrow from gamestop.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #272 on: August 05, 2009, 11:28:02 PM »
only buy it if T&T in it

« Reply #273 on: August 06, 2009, 10:17:18 AM »
i still working on pro level in the 09 version. it go be awhile b4 allyuh see me online in the 2010 one...if ever. might skip the year.

look the cover art for fifa 10 here.

« Reply #274 on: August 07, 2009, 07:37:38 PM »
it didnt seem right now that u mention it Bally

boy Andre get de damn thing nah..we go give yuh a week headstart to train  ;D

FIFA 10 - First Impressions
« Reply #275 on: September 18, 2009, 09:01:55 AM »
i download this and play it on PS3 last night...after a game of pro evolution 2009 btw.

all i could say is based on the demo, fifa 10 look like the wickedess football game ever.

boss off the ball runs, boss defending, better player motion...the works.

allyuh know what to ask the sugar mama for fuh Christmas now.

PC download @ http://static.cdn.ea.com/fifa/u/f/fifa10_pc_demo_ec.exe

Re: FIFA 10 - First Impressions
« Reply #276 on: September 18, 2009, 09:07:51 AM »
andre im a bona fide winning eleven dude myself but I have the date pegged for when this comes out and I will be buying FIFA this time around.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #277 on: September 18, 2009, 09:15:51 AM »
yea played this last nite on ps3 it was alot of fun played a couple of matches, but i heard pro evo suppose to be hot this year so amma still wait to see how that one plays first...

« Reply #278 on: September 18, 2009, 09:20:28 AM »
i am a pro evo man to the bone, but this year i plan to get both..

for the sole reason that most men i know is FIFA men and when i show up and get challenge to an impromptu game, i does have to setup my side in a 4-5-1 and play the greece brand and hope for a 1-1 or 1-0..

my aim is to be multi-lingual on football games this year..

« Reply #279 on: September 18, 2009, 09:28:05 AM »
i playing fifa since 1998 and winning 11 / pes since the old WE 6 (from 2002 i think). usually i get both of them except for 2008 when i skip fifa PS3 first release.

i prefer PES until FIFA 2009. i play FIFA 2009 and PES 2009 equally this yr with some fifa street 3 throw in.

i have to say for 2009, FIFA match PES. 2 different style of game though. PES 2009 was more "arcade."

if konami doh do something major FIFA 10 go bust they ass this yr.

peep dis for a review from a man who play both comparing FIFA 10 and PES 2010.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #280 on: September 18, 2009, 09:36:49 AM »
I play 10 yesterday .. I didnt like it at all.. I find it was a step down from 09 to be honest.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #281 on: September 18, 2009, 09:38:38 AM »
I play 10 yesterday .. I didnt like it at all.. I find it was a step down from 09 to be honest.
Graphically it was players looked better in 09... but the gameplay seem more fun in this one and the ref animation much more improved...

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #282 on: September 18, 2009, 10:02:02 AM »
i download this and play it on PS3 last night...after a game of pro evolution 2009 btw.

all i could say is based on the demo, fifa 10 look like the wickedess football game ever.

Anyone here play FIFA Soccer '09 in online mode (Wii) ?

« Reply #283 on: September 18, 2009, 10:15:53 AM »

FIFA on Wii?!! Ah wha kinda pucciwole supm dat yute?!!!

I been looking for the PS3 Demo in the PS Store and can't find it, was it released in the US?

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #284 on: September 18, 2009, 10:19:41 AM »
Played it last nite...the graphics slightly better....but the gameplay is the truth....when yuh running at defenders now, the slightest touch on the LS sends the player in that direction (360 dribbling they call it) and the skills and 'beats' easier to pull off imo...smarter defenders and keeper reactions...animation on point too...when ah man foul he raises his hand one time as to say (my fault) also added is quick free kicks...once the ref blow yuh kicking..and customizable set pieces in too and i try the half line goal....like they take that out  :(
i found 09 was already on point but FIFA10 looks like it gone clear

« Reply #285 on: September 18, 2009, 10:55:35 AM »
Played it last nite...the graphics slightly better....but the gameplay is the truth....when yuh running at defenders now, the slightest touch on the LS sends the player in that direction (360 dribbling they call it) and the skills and 'beats' easier to pull off imo...smarter defenders and keeper reactions...animation on point too...when ah man foul he raises his hand one time as to say (my fault) also added is quick free kicks...once the ref blow yuh kicking..and customizable set pieces in too and i try the half line goal....like they take that out  :(
i found 09 was already on point but FIFA10 looks like it gone clear

It f**kin good too much people used to shit up the game with that assness.

« Reply #286 on: September 18, 2009, 11:18:01 AM »

I been looking for the PS3 Demo in the PS Store and can't find it, was it released in the US?
I received an email yesterday from PS3 saying that the Demo is online to download now.

« Reply #287 on: September 18, 2009, 12:20:31 PM »
I played both demos FIFA and PES 2010, now I love FIFA and I  can say I’m boss in this game I also loved PES but for the last two years PES has fallen of the radar this year they made some improvements but they can’t come near FIFA this year would be the best game ever sorry guy but licks go share this year  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #288 on: September 18, 2009, 12:30:24 PM »
bally,

where u get the demo for PES 2010?

u have a link?

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #289 on: September 18, 2009, 12:31:40 PM »
I playin FIFA since 97 on sega genesis....it was always a toss up based on peronal preference between pes and fifa...but over d last couple years fifa really showin it is d better game...especially dis fifa 10...from d demo d ting baddddddd!!!!!

BTW...who feel dey is fifa men should come rong....i does share level licks

« Reply #290 on: September 18, 2009, 12:44:43 PM »
bally,

where u get the demo for PES 2010?

u have a link?

Well what you have to do is register for a European account with FIFA is out in UK I had FIFA demo for days now 

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #291 on: September 18, 2009, 12:47:14 PM »

You can play FIFA on the Wii using classic Wii controller (as opposed to the Wiimote). Personally, the Wii experience is better than PSII. Also, as long as you have a wireless router in your house (or if you can pick up your neighbor's), the Wii console will connect you to hundreds of players online, where you can play them in real time. You cant really call yourself good at the game until you start playing with men in Brazil, France, Japan etc. I learned this the hard way :(
« Last Edit: September 18, 2009, 12:52:28 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #292 on: September 18, 2009, 02:04:32 PM »

« Reply #293 on: September 18, 2009, 02:10:25 PM »
any game can b better than fifa 09 . i find that was d worst

« Reply #294 on: September 18, 2009, 02:29:25 PM »

You can play FIFA on the Wii using classic Wii controller (as opposed to the Wiimote). Personally, the Wii experience is better than PSII. Also, as long as you have a wireless router in your house (or if you can pick up your neighbor's), the Wii console will connect you to hundreds of players online, where you can play them in real time. You cant really call yourself good at the game until you start playing with men in Brazil, France, Japan etc. I learned this the hard way :(

Like u musse now get into dis ting lol, I playin fifa online fuh as long as yuh coulda go online and play.  You might need to train before yuh could face anybody here online.

Freak daiz ass talk fella!

« Reply #295 on: September 18, 2009, 03:11:24 PM »
any game can b better than fifa 09 . i find that was d worst
thats because everbody was beating yah ass :rotfl: :rotfl: ever notice when yah not good at some thing yah does say is shit you have to be mad if you call fifa 2009 shit

« Reply #296 on: September 18, 2009, 03:30:44 PM »
downloading it now..cant wait

« Reply #297 on: September 22, 2009, 09:11:28 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2FM4UPrAjnc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2FM4UPrAjnc</a>

« Reply #298 on: September 22, 2009, 09:52:01 AM »
 :o :o

that mad!!

« Reply #299 on: September 22, 2009, 10:01:16 AM »
Rooney, Benzema, Xavi, Chiellini, Schweinsteiger in that commercial...Anyone else?