Who picking up FIFA World CUP

Yes
27 (81.8%)
NO
1 (3%)
Maybe
5 (15.2%)

Total Members Voted: 33

Author Topic: Football Gamers - FIFA - EA Sports - PES - Winning 11 Thread  (Read 123399 times)

Re: Fifa 06: Road To World Cup for Xbox 360.....TNT in it?
« Reply #30 on: November 11, 2005, 01:46:56 PM »
yeah i was about  to ask the same question.

i like 2003 the best

« Reply #31 on: November 11, 2005, 01:48:22 PM »
bahrain was also in pro evolution soccer and wining eleven i am sure we will win after
seeing t&t match with mexico if bahrain played with the same team that t&t played
bahrain will win the first goal was an offside and mexico goal our keeper can easily
catch the ball you
don't know much about our team but be sure luka our coatch
said we will win 3-0 and i think we will do it in you ground i like your team but after
watching some videos its hard to beat bahrain very hard almost impossible even
on your own ground but after the first match every thing will be clear its just 29 hours
for the kick off lets wait and see.

ey man you is a madman.  I don't think any keeper in the game today coulda stop that goal.  I wasn't even mad when that goal score because it was a boss goal and I give Lozano much props fuh dat.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #32 on: November 11, 2005, 01:54:50 PM »
fifa 98 road to world cup was good, 06 is good to, but pro evolution soccer is the 1 ;)

« Reply #33 on: November 11, 2005, 01:54:53 PM »
yeah i was about  to ask the same question.

i like 2003 the best

2003 was boss until you get bored with the "scripted" passes and goals. 2004 was dustbin material. 2005 OK. but winning 11/pro evolution is the best. i actually thinking bout jumping off the fifa train. if winning 11 came out in december, i would do that for sure.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #34 on: November 11, 2005, 02:16:41 PM »
Well Fifa 06: Road To World Cup is comming out November 22nd for Xbox 360, that's why I'm not too sure we'll be in the game. It is going to be quite a shame, since we're going to make the world cup.

AND BAHRAIN IS NOT IN WINNING ELEVEN! I HAVE THE GAME YOU IDIOT! YOUR STUPID COUNTRY I'VE NEVER HEARD OF BEFORE THIS QUALIFYING PLAYOFF ARE NOT IN THAT GAME!

The only game you probably are in is the World Tour Soccer series, because every team is in that game. BAHRAIN SUCKS! YOU COULDN'T EVEN BUY YOURSELF A GOAL!

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #35 on: November 11, 2005, 02:34:54 PM »
I found this posted on a FIFA 06: RTWC for Xbox 360 messege board. Its not official but the posters logic behind the list of teams is very reasonable. Here it is.

Correction. There will be 72 international teams. I suppose that the 27 teams that are already qualified to the World Cup will definitely be on the game. They are:

Angola Cote d'Ivoire Sweden
Togo Costa Rica Serbia and Montenegro
Ghana Tunisia France
Japan Iran Argentina
Korea Republic Saudi Arabia Brazil
Germany Ukraine Ecuador
Netherlands Poland Paraguay
England Croatia Portugal
Italy USA Mexico

I also want to add that since the European and Intercontinental Playoffs are still to be played, they have to add those teams to the game as well, because FIFA 06 for Xbox 360 will be out a few days after the playoffs. Those teams are:

Trinidad and Tobago Bahrain Spain Slovakia
Uruguay Australia Norway Czech Republic
Turkey Switzerland

All these teams add up to 37. This means that there are 35 teams left. I have looked at the pictures for FIFA 06(xbox 360) and saw these teams:

Republic of Ireland Finland Cyprus Greece
Georgia Albania Armenia Andorra
Northern Ireland Belarus Scotland Romania
Nigeria Israel(not sure)

There are still 21 teams that are unknown. I think that it will be mostly European teams because of this quote from EAsports.com:
"Take part in the European Qualification rounds for the World Cup or create your own custom tournaments...1,700 players in nine different stadiums from Europe and the rest of the world." Obviously there will be a European preference, but i think that the game should also have Central American teams in it, not that I'm Central American, but it is unfair for there to be so many European teams and so little Latin American teams or from any other part of the world.

Originally posted by AmericanJuve on ign.com messege boards.

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #36 on: November 11, 2005, 06:49:11 PM »
lol bahrain have never been in pro evolution soccer.

lol true ... people mistake the versions on the streets for the original  ;D

so are trini and bah on Fifa06 ? thats nice ... but its the Xbox 360 version ... lol money money money ... aint got any ...

AND BAHRAIN IS NOT IN WINNING ELEVEN! I HAVE THE GAME YOU IDIOT! YOUR STUPID COUNTRY I'VE NEVER HEARD OF BEFORE THIS QUALIFYING PLAYOFF ARE NOT IN THAT GAME!

The only game you probably are in is the World Tour Soccer series, because every team is in that game. BAHRAIN SUCKS! YOU COULDN'T EVEN BUY YOURSELF A GOAL!

How about you buy a sense of Humor ... cause you obviously suck at it  :devil:
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 06:52:17 PM by Alsalman »

« Reply #37 on: November 11, 2005, 07:07:27 PM »
bahrain was also in pro evolution soccer and wining eleven i am sure we will win after
seeing t&t match with mexico if bahrain played with the same team that t&t played
bahrain will win the first goal was an offside and mexico goal our keeper can easily
catch the ball you don't know much about our team but be sure luka our coatch
said we will win 3-0 and i think we will do it in you ground i like your team but after
watching some videos its hard to beat bahrain very hard almost impossible even
on your own ground but after the first match every thing will be clear its just 29 hours
for the kick off lets wait and see.

Mexico is at least 10 better than Bahrain. Your team has not won a competitive game since March and hasn't scored 3 goals in a competitive games in over a year. What an outlandish claim, 3-0 for Bahrain !. It will be 3-0 in favour of the Soca Warriors because we are at home. We will score numerous goalst there's no question of it and Bahrain attack will be subdued by our much improved defense.

Offline ahmed

« Reply #38 on: November 12, 2005, 06:24:37 AM »
Saheedabdool you are the one who is idiot its the first time i say it in my
live to a person but i hate it when some one who doesn't know much
about something and say to people that they are idiot and they are
wrong while he doesn't know much about what is he talking aboat
there is more that one version of winning eleven there are 9 version
until know for playstation 2 and more for playstation 1 so if the game
you have bahrain is not in it there are 8 diffrent games if you are
talking about ps2
Bahrain to germany 2006

Offline Jay9

« Reply #39 on: November 12, 2005, 07:27:41 AM »
fifa 2006 is the first good step fifa make into making the game good... it more like pro evo with the passing and ball play and also the free kicks...
they remove the stupid off ball passing that was in 2005, so there is no pass directly to ure striker from the defense when he near the box...

I like fifa 2006.. and i will get fifa 06 rtwc if it comes out on pc also esp if it have trinidad in it...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #40 on: November 12, 2005, 07:53:40 AM »
Bahrain has never been in any version of iss/winning eleven/pro evolution soccer niether has trinidad. end of 4kin story, allyuh does want argue about shit u dont know about.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #41 on: November 12, 2005, 07:56:10 AM »
yeh fifa 2006 is the best fifa since 98. but fifa is concerntratin on clubs now, it hardly have any international teams, and hollan isnt in there games because of som dispute  >:(

pro evolution soccer 5 is good online for ps2 ;) plenty tournaments n leagues goin on.

« Reply #42 on: November 12, 2005, 08:52:54 AM »

yeh fifa 2006 is the best fifa since 98.

that game make meh buy ah ps1
and then fifa 2000 came out and I nearly throw the game and the 4kings ps1 outside
that game was shit boy, waaaaaay

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #43 on: November 12, 2005, 09:25:18 AM »
boi 99 was di 1 which mak me fex, as soon as i come home from di store i gone back an get bak meh blatsed money 4kin teeth an dem  ;D

« Reply #44 on: November 12, 2005, 09:28:46 AM »
2003 was the best and when i come down fuh carnival anybody who wanna challenge meh could get it in 2006. i goin and practice

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #45 on: November 12, 2005, 09:33:54 AM »
bredrin i go hold a tournament for carnival. fifa 2006 and pro evolution soccer 5.

« Reply #46 on: November 12, 2005, 09:36:06 AM »
you hold ah tournament i holding ah class :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #47 on: November 12, 2005, 09:39:40 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: well a crate of carib says u wont be teaching that class ;)

« Reply #48 on: November 12, 2005, 09:42:30 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: well a crate of carib says u wont be teaching that class ;)
[/quote

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

man say ah crate ah carib oui
that is the only carib you would be gettin

Offline Jay9

« Reply #49 on: November 12, 2005, 11:39:37 AM »
bredrin i go hold a tournament for carnival. fifa 2006 and pro evolution soccer 5.

i cud throw d tournament in meh work :D
is what we do best :D

« Reply #50 on: November 12, 2005, 01:03:06 PM »
i have fifa 06,  i get vex when dem eh have T&T in it. but it have most of de T&T players. i jus pick a team an put all de trinis on de team. de players in de game are clayton ince, andrews, a. john, cox, lawrence, birchall, latapy, s. john, glen, hislop, fitzpatrick, norville, sealy, sam, and colin samuel. dize meh whole team. i create all de otha guys like edwards, and yorke.

what you think about fifa 06? how much better that fifa 2005 is it?
2 things me eh like bout fifa 05 an 06 is dat it eh have T&T,  but fifa 06 rel good. it have two additions to fifa 06. manager mode an it have team chemistry(to see if yuh team together).

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #51 on: November 16, 2005, 10:38:48 PM »
I got it confirmed that Trinidad and Tobago will be in FIFA 06: RTWC for the Xbox 360. I might seriously consider picking up a Xbox 360 just for this game.

Just thought I would update you on all the research I did.  ;D

« Reply #52 on: November 16, 2005, 10:55:57 PM »
wtf why would bahrain be in it an if is 72 nations den trini will be der dem is ranked 53rd also considering den gone go down to like 45 in a few days ;D

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #53 on: November 16, 2005, 10:58:30 PM »
I got it confirmed that Trinidad and Tobago will be in FIFA 06: RTWC for the Xbox 360. I might seriously consider picking up a Xbox 360 just for this game.

Just thought I would update you on all the research I did. ;D

Boy i thinking the same thing. I waiting since fifa 98 road to world cup to have trinidad back.

Fifa 98 was boss, it had the Crawford in it and all. and when ya was playing a qualifier they show ya pics of maracas and carnival.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #54 on: November 16, 2005, 11:00:47 PM »
am gettin xbox 360 for sure now then wen da world cup game comes out am share lix for all man online in xbox live like i do wit 2005 :duel:

« Reply #55 on: November 16, 2005, 11:12:59 PM »
HOLD ON FOR WINNING ELEVEN THEY WOULD HAVE THE BETTER GAME PLAY

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #56 on: November 16, 2005, 11:19:06 PM »
HOLD ON FOR WINNING ELEVEN THEY WOULD HAVE THE BETTER GAME PLAY
i know but it doesnt have online play

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #57 on: November 16, 2005, 11:21:43 PM »
Winning Eleven would definately have a better gameplay which is really superior to those of Fifa 06. But the thing is that they may not have Trinidad and Tobago in it, even though they made it to the World Cup. I'm pretty sure the game is almost finished in completion and they probably won't be able to add them in time.

Offline Jay9

« Reply #58 on: November 17, 2005, 12:06:21 AM »
fifa 06 is very close to winning 11 gameplay... very. so i think i go stick with fifa no more need to be jumping inbet games.

Offline rags

Can't Wait 4 EA Sports FIFA W/C 2006.....Cause we cud win with T&T
« Reply #59 on: November 17, 2005, 10:44:38 AM »
Can't wait for EA Sports to release Fifa W/C 2006 so i could realise meh next dream of T&T winning the World Cup 2006 and Stern John will win the Goal Boots.......Lol.

Wat Alyuh Think