April 20, 2024, 02:50:03 AM

Author Topic: Post your favorite outside team here.  (Read 6873 times)

Post your favorite outside team here.
« on: February 04, 2010, 05:59:54 AM »
Seeing that T&T football is DEAD at the moment. Post your favorite outside team here.

I like the USA and Landon Donovan is my favorite player.

Re: Post your favorite outside team here.
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2010, 07:38:44 AM »
Sando change your password quick

Zeppo hack your account :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2010, 07:49:36 AM »
Sando change your password quick

Zeppo hack your account :rotfl: :rotfl:

Well I figure I live in the US why not support them, I don't want to be another person living in the USA and always bad talking them but yet they still living here.

I also feel Landon Donovan gets a raw deal from some here, I believe he is a good baller and better than many of our players in T&T which we will never give credit where credit is due.

Everyone from the Caribbean supports Brazil, not me, I hope they never win anything.

I hope USA goes on to win the 2010 WC or 2014.

I cant wait for US to host the WC again.

As for Zeppo, well I am still Trini FIRST !!!!!

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2010, 08:07:55 AM »
brazil - for the entertainment value

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2010, 08:58:55 AM »
Brasil, Ghana, England, Germany

« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2010, 09:25:01 AM »
I agree with sando about donovan being a good player and i will go one step further and say he is better than all trini players.  However, i will never support the US.

Brazil is my team hands down.

« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2010, 09:42:57 AM »
Trinidad and Tobago, Man Utd ........and England as my other international team

I have a soft spot for Spurs, I'll back them vs anyone..except United of course
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 09:15:50 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2010, 09:51:58 AM »
Argentina, Ivory Coast, Holland, Liverpool, Juve...

« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2010, 09:54:27 AM »
International - Italy, Ghana
EPL - Chelsea
Serie A - Inter
La Liga - Barcelona, Villareal

« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2010, 10:11:17 AM »

Well I figure I live in the US why not support them, I don't want to be another person living in the USA and always bad talking them but yet they still living here.

I also feel Landon Donovan gets a raw deal from some here, I believe he is a good baller and better than many of our players in T&T which we will never give credit where credit is due.

Everyone from the Caribbean supports Brazil, not me, I hope they never win anything.

Donovan is a quality player- better than ALL of our current players...USA will not win WC 2010 though

I think many Trinis originally liked the Brazil team because 1) they're in the region, 2)Often, the ethnic make up of their team is one that many Trinis relate to (yes I said it!), 3) Trinis like beat, flam & gallery and Brazil's game is stereotyped as always being attractive to watch...that of course varies from team to team and 4) because they are a romanticized country...i.e. developing country, with a colorful history and flamboyant culture- slavery, samba, sex, carnival etc...  I fell into the group of people under that influence, so Brazil is my favorite....To me the modern overcommercialization of the game has overhyped Brazil, and detracted from its grassroots legacy and made it a team that is easy to dislike - i.e. somewhat of a bandwagon team that is supposed to win everything...At one time I feel like Brazil was the team of the neutrals...now I think it's less so. 

On the club scene I like Real Madrid....I first started liking them 10-15 years ago, believe it or not because I liked the all-white uniform lol..It was just a dread looking kit to me :D .... Coincidentally they're the most successful team in Europe  ;)
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 10:13:24 AM by kicker »

« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2010, 10:35:36 AM »

I think many Trinis originally liked the Brazil team because 1) they're in the region, 2)Often, the ethnic make up of their team is one that many Trinis relate to (yes I said it!), 3) Trinis like beat, flam & gallery and Brazil's game is stereotyped as always being attractive to watch...that of course varies from team to team and 4) because they are a romanticized country...i.e. developing country, with a colorful history and flamboyant culture- slavery, samba, sex, carnival etc...  I fell into the group of people under that influence, so Brazil is my favorite....To me the modern overcommercialization of the game has overhyped Brazil, and detracted from its grassroots legacy and made it a team that is easy to dislike - i.e. somewhat of a bandwagon team that is supposed to win everything...At one time I feel like Brazil was the team of the neutrals...now I think it's less so. 

On the club scene I like Real Madrid....I first started liking them 10-15 years ago, believe it or not because I liked the all-white uniform lol..It was just a dread looking kit to me :D .... Coincidentally they're the most successful team in Europe  ;)

I like Argentina on the international scene. Simply because of the fact that you broke down there, EVERYBODY was a Brazil fan so I supported their biggest rival. And it stuck to this day.

Club-wise, Inter and Barcelona.

Offline dc68

« Reply #11 on: February 04, 2010, 10:56:02 AM »
1. AC Milan
2. Manchester United
3. Italy

« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2010, 11:09:03 AM »
For Concacaf I support Mexico

South America Brasil

Europe Holland

Africa Ghana/Ivory Coast

Clubs: Ac Milan - Arsenal - Barcelona...Although ah think Sando was jus referring to Countries, but since ppl start listing clubs I might as well  ;D

« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2010, 11:19:41 AM »
Clubs: Ac Milan - Arsenal - Barcelona...Although ah think Sando was jus referring to Countries, but since ppl start listing clubs I might as well  ;D

Doh lie. You is ah Seattle Sounders man.

« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2010, 11:22:54 AM »
1)any team from africa
2)brazil
3)any team playin england, italy, argentina or USA
4) barca, chelsea, Inter

« Reply #15 on: February 04, 2010, 11:33:05 AM »

Buh aye aye...de man say "favourite outside team" everybody and dey mudder knows Sounders is my "inside team"  ;D  :devil:

You see we opening de MLS season again  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2010, 11:55:21 AM »
I don't support any club other than Barcelona. I watch AC Milan games because Ronaldinho there.

I support Brazil- Win, lose or draw. My support for Brazil has grown into an aversion for Argentina.

I could never like USA.

« Reply #17 on: February 04, 2010, 01:03:37 PM »
i cah believe men from Trinidad really posting that they support USA and Mexico on a socawarriors site.

If i was like dem men from Glasgow i woulda bun up all of allyuh car for such heresy ! :devil:

And if somebody dare say Jamaica, i bunning down ur house for treason of the highest!!

« Reply #18 on: February 04, 2010, 01:15:31 PM »

Me eh know who he tryin to fool  8)

« Reply #19 on: February 04, 2010, 01:47:20 PM »
my outside team ...

known for:

- intimidating home stadium
- diehard fans
- no starboy attitude in de NT
- heart attacks

TURKEY

Offline gothic

« Reply #20 on: February 04, 2010, 02:30:42 PM »
International - Spain, supported them even when they couldn't win anything mainly because they feilded players from my favorite club side

Club - Real Madrid, first real club game i ever sat down to watch that was not between english teams was Real vs Barca in 95. After that 5-0 demolition there was only ever going to be one team for me to support. Strangely if i had watched the fixture just a year earlier I might be a Barca lover to this day  :puking:

« Reply #21 on: February 04, 2010, 02:43:17 PM »

« Reply #22 on: February 04, 2010, 02:48:03 PM »
Like Arsenal and I'm forced to support germany else my german manager threaten to end my life .......

« Reply #23 on: February 04, 2010, 03:02:20 PM »

Team: Man U, Rangers , Barca, Porto and TFC .

« Reply #24 on: February 04, 2010, 04:57:17 PM »

Including Algeria & Egypt?  8)

« Reply #25 on: February 04, 2010, 05:05:06 PM »

You forgot Morocco

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #26 on: February 04, 2010, 06:18:49 PM »

You forgot Morocco
:rotfl: Same with Che just excluding them teams you guys mention, also USA (since i live here) don't support them at all in world cup qualifiers though.
Club team Chelsea.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 06:20:23 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #27 on: February 04, 2010, 06:20:23 PM »
HOLLAND!!!

.........and any team that beats the US on any given day, in any given tournament..... :devil:

« Reply #28 on: February 04, 2010, 07:10:01 PM »
Bognor Regis

« Reply #29 on: February 04, 2010, 07:11:09 PM »
Germany
England

Spurs