April 27, 2024, 08:08:57 AM

Author Topic: Spare a thought for Guatemala  (Read 1733 times)

Spare a thought for Guatemala
« on: October 13, 2005, 03:51:44 AM »
Whilst we celebrate our amazing victory over the Mexicans, we should take a little time off to think about the Guatemalans, who in my opinion were worthy opponents and help maintain respect for the CONCACAF region.
Also I am sure most of you would also know that last week there was a flood that caused massive mudslides in the town of Panajachel, killing over 560 people with over 500 people still missing. Their further progress might have helped the hurt.
So do not stop celebrating (we deserve to ). But remember also our nieghbours

Offline troy piloy

Re: Spare a thought for Guatemala
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2005, 04:00:28 AM »
Too bad allya try hard i will give you all a  :applause:
Maybe on 2010 you all will make it
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 04:34:21 AM »
yep Guatemala made it through a semi final group no1 gave them a chance to make it out of and somhow they did. and at the start of the hex they was in our boat and they kept fighting so big them up fa dat, the flood an ting would hav been on their minds too, but the better team won through in the end.  :applause:

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 04:49:18 AM »
Fishs u read meh mind.

If I were not Trini...my heart would go out to the Guats.

Toug luck...c u in 2010

Peace,

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2005, 06:16:43 AM »
Well done Fishs...for seeing the bigger picture... I am happy for Guat in that they at least finish their campaign with a win...

I say to myself if Guat had go thru instead of us to the playoff...is none other than the MAN upstairs putting a hand to give that country a lift..

HE instead gave BOTH countries a lift with 2 victories ..thank GOD for that! 

again well done Fishs...I hope everyone reads this post..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2005, 06:33:05 AM »
True dat! There are many things more important than football and though it sweet to move ahead, those people who suffering need some compassion. God Bless

« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2005, 07:09:18 AM »
fish it takes a real maturity to write this. i coundnt do it.
i take no prisoners ;D

I'M A WARRIOR

« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2005, 08:14:11 AM »
congrats Guat....best of luck next time......God Bless

« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2005, 10:58:50 AM »
ANY SIDE DAT GINE WE 5 DESERVE MY RESPECT

TUFF LUCK GUATS NUFF RESPECT FOR 2010

Offline greenpea

« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2005, 01:51:18 PM »
I know that i can speak for my brother-------------- we discussed this------------------ NOV. 19, 1989 ------   we've been there and done that..... you can't want something and then when you get it be sorry.... this is football------ this is why we strive to win...... when we lose don't feel sorry for me caus' it doesn't help me!!!

« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2005, 03:17:47 PM »
try again next time Guatemala. it was either you or us.

« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 03:20:18 PM by grimm01 »