April 20, 2024, 04:53:44 AM

Author Topic: WHAT IS ON THE PROGRAM FOR THE SENIOR SQUAD  (Read 4453 times)

WHAT IS ON THE PROGRAM FOR THE SENIOR SQUAD
« on: February 10, 2010, 04:06:36 PM »
I have not been on the forum since our exit last year from qualifications, but I would like to know what are the plans for the senior team for 2010. What's the program, what are the players doing to maintain a semblance of a squad. We should be trying to get some games going start our re building process.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2010, 04:08:57 PM by grskywalker »

Re: WHAT IS ON THE PROGRAM FOR THE SENIOR SQUAD
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 04:30:43 PM »
Onliest thing I know is a friendly with Barbados for the BFA's 100th anniversary but that's later in the year.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48201.0
« Last Edit: February 10, 2010, 04:32:16 PM by E-man »

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2010, 04:36:52 PM »
Yeah, lemme help yuh wit' dat answer. No offense to the well intentioned and patriotic E-man

Wha's de plans? Not a flecking one. Ok? Get it?
Plan, so to speak, is to have no coach or one of the usual roving hyenas that feed upon the carrion left behind after a fizzled world cup campaign, a hyena that usually would have a spelling like the name of Cornmeal. Additional plan is to play politics with football and say that it eh have no morney to pay for coach, dat poor Uncle Jackula cyah keep digging from his PERSONAL oh-so-deep pocket and that de government has to pay, as TTFF (which incidentally totally controls all power for what is done with the teams) cyah find de books to explain whey de morney went and furthermore dey not sure how to write a business plan like even fool fool Jamaica, to see if dey could raise money and have a 4, 8, 12, 16 year plan

Bunch ah ass lickin', traitorous maggots. Ah setta robbertalk from Jackula how he done. Well resign nah, yuh damn kakahole, and let somebody run it nah. Yuh cyah have it bot' ways.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 10:50:19 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2010, 04:43:32 PM »
Yeah, lemme help yuh wit' dat answer. No offense to the well intentioned and patriotic E-man

Plan, so to speak, is to have no coach or one of the usual roving hyenas that feed upon the carrion left behind after a fizzled world cup campaign, a hyena that usually would have a spelling like the name of Cornmeal. Additional plan is to play politics with football and say that it eh have no morney to pay for coach, dat poor Uncle Jackula cyah keep digging from his PERSONAL oh-so-deep pocket and that de government has to pay, as TTFF which incidentally totally controls all power for what is done with the teams, cyah find de books to explain whey de morney went and furthermore dey not sure how to write a business plan like Jamaica to see if dey could raise money and have a 4, 8, 12, 16 year plan

Bunch ah ass lickin', traitorous maggots. Ah setta robbertalk from Jackula how he done. Well resign nah, yuh damn kakahole, and let somebody run it nah. Yuh cyah have it bot' ways.

oh such passion.............ah gettin goose bumps ;D

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2010, 05:21:43 PM »

« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2010, 08:44:32 PM »
Like allyuh aint hear de man say him finish  ;D ..http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48215.0

« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2010, 09:37:49 PM »
Perhaps we could ask Jamaica coach T.Whitmore to join we.....or John Barnes

« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2010, 09:40:34 PM »
coaching staff and team palancing right now......

« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2010, 10:42:42 PM »
they holding meeting in Renzi Complex soon

« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2010, 05:12:13 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Plan the man ask bout ya know.....TTFF know what that is??... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2010, 09:29:52 AM »
I have not been on the forum since our exit last year from qualifications, but I would like to know what are the plans for the senior team for 2010. What's the program, what are the players doing to maintain a semblance of a squad. We should be trying to get some games going start our re building process.

Plan ??? dais like asking Coca Cola  for ah Pepsi !

« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2010, 10:18:28 AM »
I imagine the first objective is to enjoy de Carnival.

The next objective will be drafted after the first one is achieved.

« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2010, 10:36:57 AM »
We dont need a national program, the pro team takes care of developing the players and keeping them fit.

when caribbean cup qualifiers and gold cup qualifiers start we will start back playing game.

Now is time for the clubs to lead.

« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2010, 11:39:38 AM »
The plan is as it always was...do the same things we have done in the past and hope to get a different result this time around.

Here is the plan for 2010....this is just a high level plan...it does not go into the details of names, dates and times, but you could still use it for now.

The Pro League will do the same things...except that some fellas will change they clubs.

We will be without a coach for the next couple months, then whoever is hired will be because of who we could afford.

The new (or renewed) coach will then select about 80 players for three sessions to choose a bess squad two weeks before the next friendly game which will be against some caribbean team ranked above 120 in the world.  That will just be to give the fellas a feel for the game again, and in coaching language "to see where we are at."

The team will give an uninspired performance.  Some forumites will say is only the first game in a long time so men rusty. Some will say they did not have enough preparation time.  Some forumites will say the PL players not ready for international football.  Some forumites will call for Dennis Lawrence, Stern, Sancho and Yorke to come back in the team...and they will be serious about that too, with perfectly good explanations. ::)

We will play most home games in the Marvin Lee Stadium and the crowd will be sparse.

Forumites will complain about the players having no heart and fight in them, about the defence, about the attack, about the midfield.

Forumites will complain about Jack Warner, Camps, Corneal (all 3 of them), Skeene, Lincoln Phillip, TTFF and FIFA on the whole. McCormie would get some criticism in there too.

Forumites will be complaining about the cost of tickets, venues and team selection and threatening to boycott games, but as soon as a game is advertised, they will be the first to call TTFF head office to find out about booking tickets online.  They will be told the site is not ready yet.  Either way forumites will fork out their hard earned monies and pay to go to the games anyway.  They will leave the venue cussing and promising never to go to another game, then flock to the forum to read the TMR    (Touches Match Report).

Most forumites will agree with Touches' analysis and report, but some will say he being too negative.

Forumites will continue to make predictions about scorelines and qualifications for the various tournaments and will generally be wrong about them.  That will continue to do it again anyway.

That is the plan for 2010.

« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2010, 02:10:32 PM »
Leh we get ah Easter scrimmage against JA. The symbolism will be great.

« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2010, 02:46:45 PM »
The first question we have to ask ourselves is do we have a Senior squad?i will like to see someone put a Senior squad on paper for me, Pardners your plan is correct,who don't know T&T plan have not been following our Football over the years,we can't prepare or train a squad because the guys who represent us playing in foreign leagues and in the height of their season,what are we preparing for,who or what tournament it have coming.At the moment is the Women playing the emphasis must be placed on them,i don't see why any of our national teams should be given priority over the next because the results right through is the same.

The cry all around is not to support or give Jack/TTFF any money,what we don't realize is nobody else is making any attempt to step up to the plate,no doubt the TTFF have to shoulder the blame for the situation we are in at the moment but enough is enough,just pointing fingers don't solve problems we have to act,our Football gone through from top to bottom,Minor league,Colleges League,Pro League,Women's league and all our national teams,the level have dropped and it have peeps on here still saying we have the best players in the Caribbean and blaming the administration,Coaches etc etc check it,the countries we play against look at the quality of Coaches they have.   

« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2010, 05:39:16 PM »
The plan is as it always was...do the same things we have done in the past and hope to get a different result this time around.

Here is the plan for 2010....this is just a high level plan...it does not go into the details of names, dates and times, but you could still use it for now.

The Pro League will do the same things...except that some fellas will change they clubs.

We will be without a coach for the next couple months, then whoever is hired will be because of who we could afford.

The new (or renewed) coach will then select about 80 players for three sessions to choose a bess squad two weeks before the next friendly game which will be against some caribbean team ranked above 120 in the world.  That will just be to give the fellas a feel for the game again, and in coaching language "to see where we are at."

The team will give an uninspired performance.  Some forumites will say is only the first game in a long time so men rusty. Some will say they did not have enough preparation time.  Some forumites will say the PL players not ready for international football.  Some forumites will call for Dennis Lawrence, Stern, Sancho and Yorke to come back in the team...and they will be serious about that too, with perfectly good explanations. ::)

We will play most home games in the Marvin Lee Stadium and the crowd will be sparse.

Forumites will complain about the players having no heart and fight in them, about the defence, about the attack, about the midfield.

Forumites will complain about Jack Warner, Camps, Corneal (all 3 of them), Skeene, Lincoln Phillip, TTFF and FIFA on the whole. McCormie would get some criticism in there too.

Forumites will be complaining about the cost of tickets, venues and team selection and threatening to boycott games, but as soon as a game is advertised, they will be the first to call TTFF head office to find out about booking tickets online.  They will be told the site is not ready yet.  Either way forumites will fork out their hard earned monies and pay to go to the games anyway.  They will leave the venue cussing and promising never to go to another game, then flock to the forum to read the TMR    (Touches Match Report).

Most forumites will agree with Touches' analysis and report, but some will say he being too negative.

Forumites will continue to make predictions about scorelines and qualifications for the various tournaments and will generally be wrong about them.  That will continue to do it again anyway.

That is the plan for 2010.

On de ball, sadly. 

« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2010, 10:26:24 AM »
Who is the coach.... :devil:

Foreign or domestic

« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2010, 07:36:11 PM »

::)

« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2010, 09:47:28 PM »

Wait nah is that shaka in de back dey hugging up ah man...?

« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2010, 10:21:09 PM »

1 ting at a time we cyah multi task.

« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2010, 11:51:39 PM »
Are those beach house pics?

« Reply #22 on: February 14, 2010, 01:13:48 AM »
Are those beach house pics?
yes so latas cyah tell any players concentrate n work on you football during carnival or he'll be a hypocrite.  bring back Beenie btw

« Reply #23 on: February 14, 2010, 05:13:21 AM »
Ah setta robbertalk from Jackula how he done. Well resign nah, yuh damn kakahole, and let somebody run it nah. Yuh cyah have it bot' ways.

:rotfl:  Yes!!!!!!!    :rotfl:

:rotfl: yuh ent see allyuh want to kill me dead dishour in the morning.   :rotfl:

They will be told the site is not ready yet. 

an ah real like how the plan involvin real specific details eh!  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: February 16, 2010, 06:07:42 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: I love it...there's phase one of your plan!!!

« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2010, 08:17:56 AM »

« Reply #26 on: February 18, 2010, 07:09:45 AM »
Stern was here for the carnival. Like he retired too or what?  Cause he not injured and no club is let even their bench players go home to fete.

To answer the question: currently, there is no senior squad, thus there is no programme.

What you want Latas to do? Wuk without a contract, a salary and players? He probably have a programme in he head, but nuttin cah be implemented til Jack say so.