April 27, 2024, 01:57:32 PM

Author Topic: Interview with Terry Fenwick San Juan Jabloteh FC  (Read 4382 times)

Interview with Terry Fenwick San Juan Jabloteh FC
« on: February 11, 2010, 12:13:29 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DrHFKfCDK4o" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DrHFKfCDK4o</a>

Re: Interview with Terry Fenwick San Juan Jabloteh FC
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 01:59:05 PM »
I like Fenwick positive tone, the confidence. Branching out down south what a big move. Fenwick really pushing Jabloteh to a next level. Everyone talking about has been and he talking about will be. That's great. If the National Federation would ask Fennick for his technical reports, mission statements, development plans and perspectives we will be heading in the right direction.

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2010, 03:04:06 PM »
Enjoyed this. Really did.
Interviews like this one and the one by Rougier in the other thread make me feel that there is hope in T&T.
The agenda of community football stadia is beginning to take root. Somehow I feel that socawwariors.net is having some impact.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 09:08:11 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2010, 04:21:43 PM »
The only thing wrong about the interview was the background music. Everything else positive.

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2010, 08:36:53 AM »
This man would bring a critical dimension to the national team

..............R..E..S..P..E..C..T

« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2010, 08:58:52 AM »
This man would bring a critical dimension to the national team

..............R..E..S..P..E..C..T

Sure, he would leggo some critically important f bombs on Jackula and another of his famous elbows to Scamps jaw when he fails to receive his monthly salary. Yuh think Fenwick eh appreciate yet what it means to be unpaid. Why allyuh doh stop .....  dreaming.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 09:07:13 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2010, 03:16:35 PM »
 :beermug: Good post

Interview with Terry Fenwick Jabloteh Head Coach First Training
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2010, 12:03:30 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DSb9QS8yxFA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DSb9QS8yxFA</a>

« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2010, 02:35:26 PM »
I love the way Terry thinks, he would be the right coach for T&T...too bad it won't happen, atleast not now.

« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2010, 03:45:06 PM »
He should be coaching the national team.

« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2010, 04:37:28 PM »
Are they training at St Mary's ground. Man, dry season the ground brown and hard!!!! Pos lack space. Why can't they use Aranguez. I almost sure nobody playing there when they training.

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2010, 07:41:54 PM »
Are they training at St Mary's ground. Man, dry season the ground brown and hard!!!! Pos lack space. Why can't they use Aranguez. I almost sure nobody playing there when they training.
        Deeks,when was the last time you have been to Aranguez,i don't think the atmosphere at Aranguez is conducive for a professional team to practice or play,it's not much different from Grande,it don't even have grass in a lot of areas,bathrooms not working,no where to change etc etc the privacy they will have at St Mary's they will not have there,is a few years now they using St Mary's ground,i know they use Barataria Oval for their other teams.   

« Reply #12 on: February 22, 2010, 09:18:31 PM »
Aye Coops,
                   Bro,  That is a real shame. because that Savannah is a perfect place for them to have a playing field and practice grounds. It is in their area.I just can't understand this. Can't Jabloteh and the Ministry of Sport work some kind of deal where they allow Jab. to construct a small stadium where they would play and jabloteh will allow the community to use it. How come I does see things so diffrently. Am I that dotish?

« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2010, 11:33:26 PM »

« Reply #14 on: February 22, 2010, 11:52:24 PM »
Well, we will see just how good a coach Derek King really is.

« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2010, 11:57:43 PM »
dreamer,
              yuh was drinking or what?

« Reply #16 on: February 23, 2010, 06:45:09 AM »
Aye Coops,
                   Bro,  That is a real shame. because that Savannah is a perfect place for them to have a playing field and practice grounds. It is in their area.I just can't understand this. Can't Jabloteh and the Ministry of Sport work some kind of deal where they allow Jab. to construct a small stadium where they would play and jabloteh will allow the community to use it. How come I does see things so diffrently. Am I that dotish?
        It's not that you are seeing things differently,you are seeing things the way it should be but that's not the case.This was one of my reasons for saying Jabloteh is not a San Juan team because nothing is done in San Juan,that used to be their home when they initially started.
        I don't know but Aranguez is one facility over the years i have not seen any changes except they put some lights around the area for people to exercise and yes they have a pavilion,i think there are problems with that piece of land not even Government wants to get involved. 

Interview with Terry Fenwick on JABLOTEH
« Reply #17 on: September 03, 2010, 10:09:18 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/3ltKFuO42bM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/3ltKFuO42bM</a>

« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2010, 11:41:14 AM »
Nice interview Terry,good review on San Juan Jabloteh and how he feels about their situation at this point in time,gives credit where credit is due to other teams/Coaches in the league.This guy is definitely a quality Coach and knows his game,we need more no nonsense guys like this if our players are to improve across the board.It would be interesting to hear interviews like this with other Coaches.

« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2010, 04:10:31 PM »
Quick! somebody call de police... they thief Coop's account and posting under he name.  Ah know dat cyah be de same Kenwyne Cooper who used to play and coach fuh TnT, b/c everytime we used to hail Fenwick, Coop's used tuh buff we fuh liking foreigners more than we own.

Coop's if dat is really you, what color Bata was yuh favorite one?

« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2010, 04:23:24 PM »
Quick! somebody call de police... they thief Coop's account and posting under he name.  Ah know dat cyah be de same Kenwyne Cooper who used to play and coach fuh TnT, b/c everytime we used to hail Fenwick, Coop's used tuh buff we fuh liking foreigners more than we own.

LOL!

« Reply #21 on: September 03, 2010, 04:28:21 PM »

Noooo please don't call the Police is me Coop's,you don't have to do that,i have on many occasions admitted where i was wrong on Fenwick and this is an isolated occasion for me,over the period i've seen what this guy is capable of doing,the professional approach he takes in dealing with players and officials on and off the field is an example to local Coaches.
       Is alright Bakes as you all know me,i'm not one to argue just give my views and let the chips fall where ever it's deemed necessary,i'll always have feelings for what ever is local but that's just me (i wore all colours Bata because they were comfortable),sorry if i buff you guys  :devil:    

« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2010, 07:27:16 AM »
Good and straight up interview by Fenwick.

« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2010, 10:08:54 AM »
Steupes.

Terry "Jim Jones" Fenwick and everybody here lappin up de kool aid

How quickly peeps forget de ABJECT performances by Jabloteh in de CONCACAF CL thus far.

Wuss dan PATHETIC!!  Man tunnin off dem internet stream all kinda ting because of how EMBARASSIN de team playin.

On top a dat....de man does clout up local players, callin out Sheldon Bateau in public in a interview, all kinda ting...and STILL people bawlin bout he like he is some kinda forkane messiah

Jes shows how colonialism deeply ingrained when a english accent does mek everybody abandon the RESULTS IN FRONT DEM FACE!!!
« Last Edit: September 04, 2010, 10:16:21 AM by palos »

« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2010, 10:25:43 AM »
      Noooo please don't call the Police is me Coop's,you don't have to do that,i have on many occasions admitted where i was wrong on Fenwick and this is an isolated occasion for me,over the period i've seen what this guy is capable of doing,the professional approach he takes in dealing with players and officials on and off the field is an example to local Coaches.
       Is alright Bakes as you all know me,i'm not one to argue just give my views and let the chips fall where ever it's deemed necessary,i'll always have feelings for what ever is local but that's just me (i wore all colours Bata because they were comfortable),sorry if i buff you guys  :devil:    

lol... nah man, I understand why people mighta been skeptical before... Trinis have ah tendency to love everybody else first before they appreciate they own.  Props to Fenwick for staying true to his approach, the man has demonstrated beyond doubt that he's the best there is in TnT right now.  Granted that ent saying a whole lot, but there's no denying he's a cut above the rest.  Would love to see others such as Nakhid (even though he damn near sever all ties), Leo Lewis, Brian Williams, LaFoucade et al follow in his footsteps in terms of his approach to player development and adherence to a professional ethic for his players.

« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2010, 07:03:03 PM »
Steupes.

How quickly peeps forget de ABJECT performances by Jabloteh in de CONCACAF CL thus far.

Wuss dan PATHETIC!!  Man tunnin off dem internet stream all kinda ting because of how EMBARASSIN de team playin.

On top a dat....de man does clout up local players, callin out Sheldon Bateau in public in a interview, all kinda ting...and STILL people bawlin bout he like he is some kinda forkane messiah

Jes shows how colonialism deeply ingrained when a english accent does mek everybody abandon the RESULTS IN FRONT DEM FACE!!!

yup he made no excuses for the pro league results and  the champions league exit .... managers call out players all the time ??? so terry cannot do it ??

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2010, 07:57:55 PM »
Palos,

Dem house negros in here eh go undahstan yuh message....

Steupes.

« Reply #27 on: September 04, 2010, 08:48:49 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/G8shWxx025I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/G8shWxx025I</a>