April 27, 2024, 05:25:23 PM

Author Topic: Stephen Hart should be considered to coach the T&T team  (Read 6874 times)

Offline Slade

Stephen Hart should be considered to coach the T&T team
« on: February 11, 2010, 03:44:01 PM »
I think Stephen Hart should be the coach of the T&T team, he is presently coaching the Canadian Team. He is one of the best coaches who is knowledgable with the international experience to the the T&T team to the next level.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Stephen Hart should be considered to coach the T&T team
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 03:50:45 PM »
ok tell jack  :)

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2010, 04:07:01 PM »
Things that bad in Canada?

Offline Slade

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2010, 04:28:31 PM »
This guy is a good coach period..... and besides that he was born in Trinidad

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2010, 04:34:42 PM »
I think Stephen Hart should be the coach of the T&T team, he is presently coaching the Canadian Team. He is one of the best coaches who is knowledgable with the international experience to the the T&T team to the next level.

Ditto

I believe it will happen at some point. . .but right now T&T Football is like a mystery lady.

« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2010, 04:35:50 PM »

apparently u dont get d jist of what dem fellas sayin soooooo........................"he better off where is"

« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2010, 04:49:20 PM »
        Who in their right senses leaving a coaching job like Hart has to coach in T&T,you eh realize administrators,Coaches,players etc eh get paid for the longest while,you eh realize TTFF say they broke and eh have money to start a program for the Senior national team.What you all don't realize Football is business first and going into T&T it's a very unstable situation,love of country don't put food on the table you have to do what's best for you,Hart did not get any breaks with T&T is Canada he was able to expose,develop,promote himself.   

« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2010, 05:31:53 PM »
        Who in their right senses leaving a coaching job like Hart has to coach in T&T,you eh realize administrators,Coaches,players etc eh get paid for the longest while,you eh realize TTFF say they broke and eh have money to start a program for the Senior national team.What you all don't realize Football is business first and going into T&T it's a very unstable situation,love of country don't put food on the table you have to do what's best for you,Hart did not get any breaks with T&T is Canada he was able to expose,develop,promote himself.   

Even in yuh wrong senses u eh comin.

« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2010, 05:33:49 PM »
Responses like Coop's suggest the football community and public are beginning to wake up. But leh me not talk too quick eh.

« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2010, 05:55:20 PM »

Coops please read the info contained in this following post................Jack has PLENTY MONEY
he just Riding the Government of TnT GRAVY TRAIN
when allya go REALISE what he is really doin man................seriously
aye  Jack, so where did all that $173 Million go that you got from 2006?

Gone nuh
but hear this
THAT will NEVER happen as Jack knows he have a GREAT things goin here ....fooling ALL those who think he has NO MONEY

That is $173 Million I put there
for those who STILL believe Jack, have yall ever asked where that money is....seriously

but some people STILL feeling sorry that Jack used his own money :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
oh gawd, allya go kill me here :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

read this Thread
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46703.msg621634#msg621634
« Last Edit: February 11, 2010, 05:58:09 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Stephen Hart for new T&T head coach
« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2012, 09:48:08 AM »
I had to throw it out there, look at the facts and tell me why he isn't the right man for the job...

1) Winning Record with Canada: 20W 10D 15L

2) Experience playing professionally in Trinidad and with our national side (fully aware of the landscape)

3) Knowlegable with regards to Concacaf and prepping teams for playing in some of those hostile environments

4) Not as yet an elite coach so will not be calling for US$50K a month.

See this quote from one of the Canadian players:
"For myself and the majority of players, we all had great relationships with Stephen," said the 36-year-old Jazic, who has been fighting a sinus and ear infection. "He was very approachable, a great communicator, knew his craft, respected the players. "He was a perfect manager for a national team."

I'm sorry no disrespect but Hudson Charles just will not cut it in the long run. Let's start preparing for Gold Cups and World Cups from now! Hire de man!

« Reply #11 on: October 19, 2012, 10:52:39 AM »
I had to throw it out there, look at the facts and tell me why he isn't the right man for the job...

1) Winning Record with Canada: 20W 10D 15L

2) Experience playing professionally in Trinidad and with our national side (fully aware of the landscape)

3) Knowlegable with regards to Concacaf and prepping teams for playing in some of those hostile environments

4) Not as yet an elite coach so will not be calling for US$50K a month.

See this quote from one of the Canadian players:
"For myself and the majority of players, we all had great relationships with Stephen," said the 36-year-old Jazic, who has been fighting a sinus and ear infection. "He was very approachable, a great communicator, knew his craft, respected the players. "He was a perfect manager for a national team."

I'm sorry no disrespect but Hudson Charles just will not cut it in the long run. Let's start preparing for Gold Cups and World Cups from now! Hire de man!

Just to play devil's advocate...Let's say he did not have any Trini roots would he be considered for this job?
Bruce Arena and BoB Bradley are both familiar with the Concacaf, have better records and  took their respective teams to the WC.
If these three coaching candidates request the same salary, which one would you select?

« Reply #12 on: October 19, 2012, 11:23:51 AM »
SH.  You feel Bradley or arena coming trinidad

« Reply #13 on: October 19, 2012, 01:24:20 PM »
SH.  You feel Bradley or arena coming trinidad

If we could get Beenhakker and yuh pardner Wim  ;D...why we cyah get dem?

« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2012, 01:56:12 PM »
better to try to convince some canadians youths to play for trinidad.

football is played on the fields coach can only do so much.

SH might be a good coach but how far you think he can take TnT.....?

We need to focus more on the players who will be on the field....this is wha matters...

« Reply #15 on: October 19, 2012, 02:40:56 PM »
Honduras 8 vs Canada 1- Remind me again who is the coach?

« Reply #16 on: October 19, 2012, 04:46:01 PM »
Honduras 8 vs Canada 1- Remind me again who is the coach?

the score would have been different if SH had played. Dem fellas had no friggin "Hart" on the field. It was painful to watch, but I continued to support mi amigo.

« Reply #17 on: October 19, 2012, 04:52:48 PM »
Whoever post dis obviously doh like SH.

Wha SH do allyuh breds?  ;D

« Reply #18 on: October 19, 2012, 07:14:42 PM »
Whoever post dis obviously doh like SH.

Wha SH do allyuh breds?  ;D

There you go. Understanding.

« Reply #19 on: October 19, 2012, 10:47:31 PM »
I eh wah see this man a billion miles close to TNT team...

« Reply #20 on: October 19, 2012, 10:55:37 PM »
which comes first ?? the chicken or the egg ??

Offline congo

« Reply #21 on: October 19, 2012, 11:24:45 PM »
He related to Calder Hart ??? ??? ???

« Reply #22 on: October 19, 2012, 11:43:21 PM »
But wait nah? So SH, go leave he cush TD Job and come here to Coach a Team that struggling to take a shake and bake plane to go St. Kitts and barely beat de home team of a place more noted fuh CSR White Rum and Goat Water while all de time we wearing dutty clothes and eating a steady diet of sardine and corned beef. Ent dis is de same team who always getting manners by Jamaica, and now by Bermuda, Grenada, and DJ Soca Crapud's Golden Jaguars? Ah hope allyuh realize SH hand in all Canadian Teams. So if is dart some of allyuh throwing, understand de whole picture nah man.  SH have plenty to hang he hat on and he eh looking fuh work.

« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2012, 05:15:26 AM »
The latest mantra- Man have to eat ah food. Throw enough Canadian dollars at him and guess what- Hart here he comes. From his resignation letter he just may be the man to start the development process, but we Trinis like instant success.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #24 on: October 20, 2012, 09:32:35 AM »

Don't judge the man on 1 game. Those players are pure quitters, softer than custard
Canada beat T&T with 5 players who play vs Honduras
Hart coach a poor Canada Team to 10 points. Which allowed two other teams to qualify.
When Canada had a respectable big German coach he manage just just 1 win versus Panama and loss twice to T&T
Then the next coach fail to get even 5 points
Then the next coach 1 point

I following Canada for years and that team only have 2 or 3 footballers at best

« Reply #25 on: October 22, 2012, 12:27:44 AM »

Don't judge the man on 1 game. Those players are pure quitters, softer than custard
Canada beat T&T with 5 players who play vs Honduras
Hart coach a poor Canada Team to 10 points. Which allowed two other teams to qualify.
When Canada had a respectable big German coach he manage just just 1 win versus Panama and loss twice to T&T
Then the next coach fail to get even 5 points
Then the next coach 1 point

I following Canada for years and that team only have 2 or 3 footballers at best

ANC2, I glad somebody besides me could see that.

« Reply #26 on: July 10, 2013, 09:32:58 AM »
Proclamation came true!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: July 10, 2013, 09:42:57 AM »
u real like to necropost boy wais :cursing: >:(

« Reply #28 on: July 10, 2013, 10:14:29 AM »
There is a lot to be learned from history  or the archives. That which we preach sometimes have been part of our discussion but folks forget.

If we could only learn from our actions TnT could be further ahead today.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #29 on: July 11, 2013, 12:11:27 PM »