April 25, 2024, 08:27:47 PM

Author Topic: Video shows security guards standing by as 15-year-old girl is beaten  (Read 1147 times)

I just dont understand this story

Bus tunnel beating video prompts outcry
Video shows security guards standing by as 15-year-old girl is beaten

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35340001/ns/us_news-crime_and_courts/
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Video shows security guards standing by as 15-year-old girl is beaten
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 08:44:07 PM »
I just dont understand this story

Bus tunnel beating video prompts outcry
Video shows security guards standing by as 15-year-old girl is beaten

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35340001/ns/us_news-crime_and_courts/

wtf, dem is guard or journalist? ???

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2010, 08:49:42 PM »

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/crime/2010/02/11/rickslist.seattle.beating.cnn?hpt=C2

Is a group of young people. Apparently they followed this girl from out the mall. She tried to walk between the guards hoping that they will protect her.

maccoin' cameras around, I hope they get this group and make an example of all of them

i refuse to call them my people.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2010, 08:52:51 PM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2010, 09:18:07 PM »
ah betyu if they were damaging the transit property the security guards would flippin stop dem doh
very strange instructions indeed to have them just "Watch and Report"

Cameras does "watch and report" so why PAY the security guards then
« Last Edit: February 11, 2010, 09:22:32 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2010, 10:44:31 AM »
craziness