April 18, 2024, 10:35:49 PM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 252951 times)

« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:20:21 PM by Tallman »

Re: For those who want to know about bahrain!
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 08:54:54 PM »
CIA - The World Factbook -- Bahrain
horse good info...but all dat info and not ah note on dey football team. all dat dey eh mean shit to we rite now yes...we need info on dey team...who is dey big players...wha system de playin...shit like dat!!!
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:22:56 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 08:56:25 PM »
horse good info...but all dat info and not ah note on dey football team. all dat dey eh mean shit to we rite now yes...we need info on dey team...who is dey big players...wha system de playin...shit like dat!!!

GOOD POINT :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 09:02:00 PM »
use this link to view their previous results. they seem to play quite a bit of internationals. they might be a formidable opponent.

http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/results/resultsdetails.html

Offline dervaig

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 09:02:06 PM »
Saw the highlights of the Baharain x Uzbek game.
Both teams I believe Trinidad could beat, especially if they give the
type of performance in BOTH games as they gave tonight.
One thing I do know, this coaching staff WILL have them tactically
prepared.

I like Trinidad's chances against Bahrain, just wished the second
game was the home game.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 09:07:50 PM »
CIA - The World Factbook -- Bahrain

Dred we playing dem a WCQ qualifer not going there to become a foreign investor. Oh gosh man. Yuh trying to kill de child.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:33:20 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 09:49:48 PM »

Sorry fellas ah doing some research on the team and it's players and soon as ah get it ah go post it enough about the country bahrain and more about the players,but ah figured it was something to post about bahrain.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:22:32 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 11:02:59 PM »
yuh have nutten to apologize for. ah go keep it positive. some people doh even know how to spell de balsted people country name properly. keep posting saga pinto. yuh cyah please everybody but thanks fuh de effort on your part. ah read de whole post.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 11:11:31 PM »
Well i know that last year in the Asia Cup Bahrain came 4th. They were beating Japan 3-2 and in injury time japan came and scored 2 goals to knock them out. Bahrain are a decent team that have their moments, but overall we are better.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 11:19:08 PM »
they seem to be good on free kicks etc ( jus watched some highlights from their game on fox sports)

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 11:31:50 PM »
Ah read somwhere yesterday that they haven't won a home game in any of their qualifiers so far, but we should'nt take them for granted.
Also ah concerned about the little time between games, if TT leave on the 13th to go there, they would not arrive until the 15th (the day before the game) .
Jet lag is some serious shit

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 11:36:29 PM »
yeh in the final group they lost 2 and draw 1. they won all 3 home games in their first group which is like our semi final group. but that was against weak teams

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #12 on: October 13, 2005, 02:46:52 AM »
Bahrain world ranked 53, TnT world ranked 56. I predict we'll win 3-1 on aggregate (1-1 draw in Bahrain, 2-0 win at home)

Oh and by beating Mexico, we should go up a few places!!  ;D :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:21:12 PM by Tallman »
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2005, 03:49:54 AM »
Once we keep  giving this  kinda of effort & Stern continue on the tear he on we could beat anybody.
Go T&T
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2005, 05:34:20 AM »
They seem to be a decent enough team...They don't play outside of their 'area' very often, although you'd have to say South korea and Saudi Arabia are very capable opponents.

Hopefully beeni and crew get it right.

The most recent games begin from top.

Summary
Uzbekistan (UZB) 1:1 (1:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  TASHKENT UZBEKISTAN - 08.10.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 2:3 (0:2)  Korea DPR (PRK) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 17.08.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 2:2 (1:0)  Iraq (IRQ) 
Friendly 2005  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 07.08.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 5:0 (2:0)  Turkmenistan (TKM) 
Friendly 2005  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 03.08.2005 

Iran (IRN) 1:0 (0:0)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  TEHRAN IRAN - 08.06.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 0:1 (0:1)  Japan (JPN) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 03.06.2005 

Saudi Arabia (KSA) 1:1 (1:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
Friendly 2005  RIYADH SAUDI ARABIA - 27.05.2005 

Japan (JPN) 1:0 (0:0)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  SAITAMA JAPAN - 30.03.2005 

Korea DPR (PRK) 1:2 (0:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  PYONGYANG KOREA DPR - 25.03.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 0:0  Iran (IRN) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 09.02.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 2:1 (2:1)  Lebanon (LIB) 
Friendly 2005  DOHA QATAR - 02.02.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 0:1 (0:0)  Norway (NOR) 
Friendly 2005  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 25.01.2005 

Bahrain (BHR) 3:1 (1:1)  Kuwait (KUW) 
Gulf Cup 2004  DOHA QATAR - 23.12.2004 

Oman (OMA) 3:2 (1:0)  Bahrain (BHR) 
Gulf Cup 2004  DOHA QATAR - 20.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 3:0 (0:0)  Saudi Arabia (KSA) 
Gulf Cup 2004  DOHA QATAR - 17.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 1:1 (1:1)  Kuwait (KUW) 
Gulf Cup 2004  DOHA QATAR - 14.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 1:1 (1:0)  Yemen (YEM) 
Gulf Cup 2004  DOHA QATAR - 11.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 2:2 a.e.t. (2:2,1:2) 4:2 PSO  Latvia (LVA) 
Bahrain International Tournament  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 03.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 1:2 (1:1)  Finland (FIN) 
Bahrain International Tournament  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 01.12.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 4:0 (3:0)  Tajikistan (TJK) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  MANAMA BAHRAIN - 17.11.2004 

Syria (SYR) 2:2 (2:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  DAMASCUS SYRIA - 13.10.2004 

Kyrgyzstan (KGZ) 1:2 (0:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. Asian Zone  BISHKEK KYRGYZSTAN - 08.09.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 1:0 (0:0)  Palestine (PAL) 
Friendly 2004  AL MUHARRAQ BAHRAIN - 02.09.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 0:0  Kuwait (KUW) 
Friendly 2004  AL MUHARRAQ BAHRAIN - 26.08.2004 

Iran (IRN) 4:2 (1:0)  Bahrain (BHR) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  BEIJING CHINA PR - 06.08.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 3:4 a.e.t. (3:3,1:0)  Japan (JPN) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  JINAN CHINA PR - 03.08.2004 

Uzbekistan (UZB) 2:2 a.e.t. (2:2,0:0) 3:4 PSO  Bahrain (BHR) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  CHENGDU SOUTH AFRICA - 30.07.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 3:1 (1:0)  Indonesia (IDN) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  JINAN CHINA PR - 25.07.2004 

Bahrain (BHR) 1:1 (0:0)  Qatar (QAT) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  BEIJING CHINA PR - 21.07.2004 

China PR (CHN) 2:2 (0:1)  Bahrain (BHR) 
Asian Nations Cup 2004  BEIJING CHINA PR - 17.07.2004

Lata, enjoy de day an ah luv yuh always...T&T
Richard G
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 03:36:05 PM by Tallman »
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

fellas watch bahrain no slip ups
« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2005, 05:59:37 AM »
aye bahrain want to go Germany too and they rank 53rd(tnt 56th) so they not bad. watch them my warriors. ah goin and practise mi german

Scouting Bahrain
« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2005, 06:02:08 AM »
aye bahrain want to go Germany too and they rank 53rd(tnt 56th) so they not bad. watch them my warriors. ah goin and practise mi german

http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/statistics/index/0,2548,All-Sep-2005,00.html
« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 06:08:06 AM by freakazoid »

Bahrain
« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2005, 12:14:23 PM »
While we happy, the focus now is on Bahrain and this will be the test we can not, I repeat can not concede a goal at home because this is where home and away goals come in to play and you know we give up goals the other thing is the weather I have been to Bahrain about 5 times while in the military and they have a so called winter in the months of November and December and trust me its no winter I can easily be 100 degrees out side so we have to be curious by assuming we make it to the world cup already.         

Re: Bahrain
« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2005, 12:18:43 PM »
I WENT LAST MONTH AND ITS LIKE 120 RIGHT NOW

Offline dervaig

« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2005, 12:19:13 PM »
Bahrain x Uzbek report

WC2006: Bahrain hold firm for Asian playoff slot

By Vijay Mruthyunjaya

MANAMA (AFP) - Bahrain took another giant step towards gaining their first-ever World Cup berth by holding Uzbekistan to a goalless draw in an absorbing second-leg qualifying clash on Wednesday night in Manama.

Bahrain held Uzbekistan 1-1 in the replayed first-leg at Tashkent on Saturday and will go through on the away-goal rule.

The tiny Gulf nation will now take on the fourth-placed team in the CONCACAF zone, Trinidad and Tobago, for a possible fifth Asian spot in the 2006 World Cup to be hosted by Germany.

Bahrain coach Luka Peruzovic wept openly after the match.

"I just can't believe it. It's simply fantastic," he said as celebrations broke out all around the packed stadium.

"They played better in the second-half and I was always afraid we may throw everything away. But the boys hung on. They looked very determined while defending and I hope this performance will boost us in our future matches.

"The crowd were fantastic and we could not have achieved what we have without their support and encouragement.

"We played attacking football and I think this should rate among one of the best displays put up by Bahrain. We are now ready for any team in the world."

Uzbekistan coach Bobby Houghton said the goal Bahrain scored in the first-leg had proved decisive.

He added: "We played well in the second-half and always looked capable of scoring but Bahrain defended very well. Overall, Bahrain played better than us.

"They attacked but did not leave any open space for us capitalize and score. Full credit to Bahrain and congratulations to them for going into the final playoff."

Bahrain were certainly the dominant team as they put up an entertaining and enterprising display right from the start in front of a packed home crowd. As expected by Uzbek coach Bobby Hougton, Bahrain attacked right from the beginning, but much to the English coach's chagrin, without leaving any open spaces.

Bahrain played a free-passing and fast-moving game with the forwards in the right places at the right time and making the most of even the slightest of opportunities.

The first quarter was almost all one-way traffic as the Bahraini strikers Hussain Ali and Talal Yousef made repeated and dangerous inroads into the Uzbekistan territory while midfielder Mohammed Hubail lurked not far behind and looking dangerous.

The steady steam of raids from the Bahrain half kept the Uzbekistan defenders and goalkeeper Evgeni Safonov on their toes.

Ali made the first meaningful move in the very second minute as he broke through from the right but his feeble left-footer hit the side of the goal. Talal Yousef joined in the attack in the very next minute and the two combined brilliantly to open up the Uzbek defence, but again Ali was not able to beat the goalkeeper.

Bahrain soaked in the pressure admirably as time ticked away to their advantage and came across another couple of goal scoring opportunties, but goalkeeper Safonov was firm and swift in thwarting all attempts.

Uzbekistan's first real attempt came in the 18th minute when star striker Alexander Geynrikh's free-kick from the top of the box was well saved by Bahrain goalkeeper Ali Hassan, who was again brilliant in the second-half when Uzbekistan began to display the much needed urgency.

Off the resultant corner kick Victor Karpenko made a brave attemp at the Bahrain goal but his thundering right-footer shook the far post and woke up the Bahraini defenders.

The second-half, by contrast, was evenly fought as Uzbekistan seemed to have finally found the top gear with Geynrikh leading from the front while captain and Mirdjalal Kasimov steadied the midfield.

The last 20 minutes were nerve-wrecking for Bahrain as Uzbekistan went all out for the match-winner but the Bahrain defenders and goalkeeper Ali Hassan were in no mood to budge.

Geynrikh was a surprise starter for Uzbekistan in place of Maksim Shatskikh who scored Uzbekistan's equaliser in the first-leg in Taskhent. Bahrain coach Luka Peruzovic did not start with their star striker Ala'a Hubail, who is coming back from a long-term injury, and used him only for the last 10 minutes like in the first-leg, but by then Bahrain had already won half the battle.

Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia and South Korea are the other four Asian countries who have already booked World Cup berths.

Published : October 13, 2005

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2005, 01:16:47 PM »
From what I'm reading, Bahrain seems to be a decent team. Any mistakes made can be costly. As we all know, keeping a clean sheet at home is a must. Last WCQ campaign, they defeated Iran and denied them a spot in Japan/Korea. Also, Iran only beat them 1 - 0 to clinch their spot in this WC. Point I'm making is, Iran is a very good team and they held their own. Not to mention they are ranked higher that us but those FIFA rankings mean little in my opinion. We have to perform as we did last night and we will get there, otherwise if we don't bring our A game they can punish us. They're just like us, they want to see WC glory also.

Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).
« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2005, 10:06:24 PM »
Trinidad Express

Bahrain on the improve

Friday, October 14th 2005

Traditional Middle Eastern under-achievers Bahrain made a promising name for themselves in 2001 when they upset Kuwait to reach the final round of FIFA World Cup qualifying.

From there, they did even better, finishing third behind Saudi Arabia and Iran, but only after drawing and beating the two fancied sides. They continued their rapid footballing growth at the 2002 Arab Cup in Kuwait, where they reached the final only to lose to the Saudis on a golden goal.

However, the team look likely to make waves in both directions. They have performed unexpectedly well against the region's top sides but have also developed a nasty habit of losing to beatable teams. In 2003, they lost to Oman and Iraq and drew with lowly Malaysia.

Regardless, they have certainly established themselves as one of the most improved teams in Asia since the last FIFA World Cup.

Last year saw the Gulf side pull off a series of blistering performances under their wily Croatian coach, reaching the semi-finals of the Asian Cup for the first time in August, and getting to the final round of qualifying for the 2006 World Cup.

En route to the Asian Zone qualifying final round, some young talents have burst onto the scene, with A'ala Hubail the most notable new boy. The 22-year-old forward, who sat atop the scoring charts of the 2004 Asian Cup alongside Iran's Ali Karimi, added another five goals to his tally in the second round qualifying campaign to send Bahrain into the rarefied air of the last eight.

Bahrain are ranked 53rd by FIFA in the latest rankings for September 2005.

How they got to playoff:

Finished third in Asia World Cup Qualfiying group two with a record of one win, one draw and four losses; proceeded to play Asia group one third-place finishers Uzbekistan to earn the chance of a play-off for a 2006 World Cup spot against the fourth-place finisher in the CONCACAF World Cup Qualfifying Group Trinidad and Tobago; drew 1-1 away from home, before holding Uzbekistan 0-0 to move forward on the away goal rule.

Bahrain's top players: Sayed Adnan, Husain Ali, Yusuf and Mohamed Hubail.

Coach: Luka Peruzovic(Croatia)

Controversial replay:

The circumstances of their playoff success are controversial at best. Peruzovic's charges may have gone into the tie against Uzebkistan as slight favourites, having beaten the Central Asian team in last year's Asian Cup quarter-finals, but it was the Uzbeks who were the better side in their first-leg meeting on September 3, beating Bahrain, AFC Asian Cup semi-finalists in 2004, by a 1-0 margin. However, that result was declared void by FIFA after the Uzbek authorities appealed to FIFA over a mistake by Japanese referee Toshimitsu Yoshida, who ruled out an Uzbekistan penalty for encroachment and incorrectly awarded Bahrain an indirect free-kick.

The teams eventually replayed the fixture in Tashkent on October 8, with Bahrain drawing first blood through Talal Yusuf's 17th-minute strike and although the hosts equalised within two minutes, that opening goal would ultimately decide the tie.

Offline Dre Day

Scouting Bahrain
« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2005, 10:25:20 PM »
gotta start scouting from now......

index motherload:
http://www.bahrainfootball.org/NewVideo/

against asian teams clips:
http://www.bahrainfootball.org/asian/

http://www.bahrainfootball.org/video/

http://www.bahrainfootball.org/asiavideo

if yuh want to familarize yuhself with they culture... listen to they big tunes...
http://www.bahrainfootball.org/sound

« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 06:58:41 PM by Tallman »

Scouting Report on Bahrain
« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2005, 10:39:27 PM »
Some key points about Bahrain to take note of:

i noticed Bahrain had alot of yellow cards as well - trini is good at open play, but what about set pieces?

they said they have "recently" improved. they've gone through about 3 coaches in recent history. started with a french guy and they sacked him for a croatian. that's when they started improving i think. now their coach is belgian. but none of the coaches are big names

4 coaches. a french coach, then a german, than a croat who quit suddenly and now a belgian or australian. 4 coaches in short order. they also switched keepers recently as well.

bahrain has good defence. they rely on fast counter attacks

the best teams they played: japan and iran. they lost 1-0 to japan but they drew iran 0-0 at home. the match report says that they had the better chances in that game

alot of japanese players play in j-league. that has some brazillians in there too. that's probably the strongest asian league but not sure. the asian champion's league is going on.

the best teams they played: japan and iran. they lost 1-0 to japan but they drew iran 0-0 at home. the match report says that they had the better chances in that game

they talking about whether it's a good idea to bring alaa hubail back after such a long layoff. probably the team that played uzbek will be the one trini plays ... and they use hubail off the bench

they have a young team too - this guy hubail is 22. they probably like to run alot. they give the other team possession and try to beat them going back the other way

the other thing to remember - bahrain lost the first away match to uzbek but the match was declared invalid because of a technical error.

juss some scattered points to look at and make notes of, we have a batter coach and players, plus dey are goin thru a rebuliding stage

Re: Bahrain - Video
« Reply #24 on: October 13, 2005, 10:52:09 PM »
Well I see one thing is that when they attack they come with numbers, so if we could get positive pressure on them in defense we could kill them in attack an to me that looks like a good job for Kenwyn Jones.  That is just my observation but I will leave that too Don Leo to decide

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Scouting Report on Bahrain
« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2005, 10:53:31 PM »
Some key points about Bahrain to take note of:

juss some scattered points to look at and make notes of, we have a batter coach and players, plus dey are goin thru a rebuliding stage

hopefully we dont take them 4 pappyshow & rest 5 on them  ;D

« Reply #26 on: October 13, 2005, 10:59:36 PM »
Like i said in another thread that have video clips and it still on the board so check it out, that they look like they love to attack in numbers and they look like they good at it.  Your point about them counter attacking seems true from the clips that I've seen.  Trinidad could kill them with that too though because they come with serious numbers and if we stop them on a break in the midfield we could punish then easily.  Kenwyn Jones could be a good man to give more time on the field for these games. They might not try to push as much in TNT but I know when we play them at home the might try to go for all then, especially if we go in there with a lead.

« Reply #27 on: October 13, 2005, 11:01:17 PM »
we cant underestimate dem at all, playin cautious and smart football will b de way, we play like if we playin de us or mexico, dont play dem like a 2nd rate team, play dem like if dey was brazil.

« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2005, 11:02:59 PM »
bahrain is a young squad that have played well together. they have a few deficiencies due to injury. they have played well recently - this could be due to familiarity with other teams in their zone. they've spent time tuning their defence. the article don't mention anything on midfield or formation.

their is a gap in skill that the coach hopes to make up with disipline. i think they will spend some time testing trinidad but likely they will have fewer scoring opportunities than trinidad.

if trinidad capitalizes on most or all of their chances they will win both matches. and set pieces will be a big part of this.

Dese points were taken from "Ribbit"'s scouting report   ;) :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 06:55:49 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2005, 11:07:05 PM »
At this level and at this time, each and every game is a do or die. We have to approach each game with a sense of urgency ; like there is no tomorrow. If  we could continue the roll we are on and play our next game  and get a convincing result, we should take care of the last game. However, we seem to have a trend of  putting our backs to the wall and then having a game where it's all or nothing. It would be comforting to have a series where we could take the pressure off by being in a more definitive situation prior to the last game.