May 23, 2024, 09:29:11 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 255365 times)

Re: I think Bahrain will win what do think?
« Reply #150 on: October 17, 2005, 11:31:36 AM »
i hear yuh dan
respect :beermug:

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #151 on: October 17, 2005, 11:33:27 AM »
i hear yuh dan

Thanks man.. Respect..

Though I do prefer non-alcoholic beverages.. ;)

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Scouting Bahrain
« Reply #152 on: October 17, 2005, 11:36:26 AM »
yeh i want to go to Bahrain 1 day, i have friends in U.A.E, Qatar and Kuwait i believe bahrain is close.
but is joke we does make ;)

Offline concerned

« Reply #153 on: October 17, 2005, 11:36:41 AM »
we have oil and gas tooo

« Reply #154 on: October 17, 2005, 11:38:25 AM »
we have oil and gas tooo

shhhhhhh dont want bush to find out that :beermug:

« Reply #155 on: October 17, 2005, 11:48:17 AM »

Well look ignorance...I didn't even know Bahrain was an island   :-[

Well we have a whole month to learn more.
Is your country a tourism based economy?

« Reply #156 on: October 17, 2005, 11:49:41 AM »
i hear yuh dan

Thanks man.. Respect..

Hmmm... Never truss a man that dont drink beers .!! ;)

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #157 on: October 17, 2005, 11:50:46 AM »

I guess you could say that..
Though we basically rely on the oil.. :P

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #158 on: October 17, 2005, 11:51:30 AM »
i hear yuh dan

Thanks man.. Respect..

Hmmm... Never truss a man that dont drink beers .!! ;)

Hmm.. that explains why the rest of the world hates us people in the Arab Peninsula..  :-X

« Reply #159 on: October 17, 2005, 11:53:12 AM »

I guess you could say that..
Though we basically rely on the oil.. :P

hmmmm.....our economy is also oil based.

« Reply #160 on: October 17, 2005, 11:55:41 AM »
Question - Has Bahrain ever played any team like T&T?

I am curious as to what we may regard their style as:

1) Central or South American passing style, ground ball a lot
2) Caribbean - very physical and fast (both air and ground)
3) African - Same as caribbean, maybe slightly more skilful
4) European - very technical and solid, air ball a lot

how would we categorise their general style?

Matchups determine every game.
Brazil could beat anybody in the world, yet Norway always seem to give them real trouble.
T&T will beat panama and guatemala, but will struggle vs jamaica.

I imagine our players are much bigger and more imposing.
I also feel our players are more experienced playing in different leagues all over the world, we have nuff men who went aisa too.
I think most of Bahrain, like most of Asia stays in asia.

I think we have to physically overwhelm them.

I dont know how good they are in the air, or how fast, or how skilful.
I know Iran and Saudia Arabia are both.

Also Bahrain posters, dont get carried away by the respect and kindness shown by some here, you could bet yuh last oilfield come Nov 12 is all out war, enemies to the end, no friend ting!

If as the reports are true and you all play dirty, our rough play will explode.
If you play clean, our rough play will still explode  ;D
There is only room for one of us, and I for one dont intend and expect to see bahrain running out next year in germany.
Whatever it takes, within the rules of course.

« Reply #161 on: October 17, 2005, 11:56:26 AM »
WTF I seeing here agin ... STUPES>.. RIDE OUT NAH MAN!!

Post of de day!!!  ;D

For some reason meh belly nearly bust with this one

« Reply #162 on: October 17, 2005, 11:56:55 AM »

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #163 on: October 17, 2005, 12:01:49 PM »
Question - Has Bahrain ever played any team like T&T?

I am curious as to what we may regard their style as:

1) Central or South American passing style, ground ball a lot
2) Caribbean - very physical and fast (both air and ground)
3) African - Same as caribbean, maybe slightly more skilful
4) European - very technical and solid, air ball a lot

how would we categorise their general style?

Matchups determine every game.
Brazil could beat anybody in the world, yet Norway always seem to give them real trouble.
T&T will beat panama and guatemala, but will struggle vs jamaica.

I imagine our players are much bigger and more imposing.
I also feel our players are more experienced playing in different leagues all over the world, we have nuff men who went aisa too.
I think most of Bahrain, like most of Asia stays in asia.

I think we have to physically overwhelm them.

I dont know how good they are in the air, or how fast, or how skilful.
I know Iran and Saudia Arabia are both.

Also Bahrain posters, dont get carried away by the respect and kindness shown by some here, you could bet yuh last oilfield come Nov 12 is all out war, enemies to the end, no friend ting!

If as the reports are true and you all play dirty, our rough play will explode.
If you play clean, our rough play will still explode  ;D
There is only room for one of us, and I for one dont intend and expect to see bahrain running out next year in germany.
Whatever it takes, within the rules of course.

Ah.. for our style of play.. Think Iran, but with less individualistic play.. Luca's got them trained like straight Nazi dogs..  :-\

And, FFS, I'm getting tired of hearing, "YOU ALL PLAY DIRTY" ..

1st of all, that is an argument based on nothing, and therefore, is considered a fallacy.
2nd of all, this particular fallacy is quite an overgeneralization, if it were to be true..
3rd, however don't expect us to treat you like cracked eggs.  Sayed Adnan's got a hell of a tackle on him ;)

and 4th, if you think you're gonna physically overwhelm us, you have to be out of your mind..  That's probably the only part of our game that I like to consider excellent..

« Reply #164 on: October 17, 2005, 12:03:37 PM »

and 4th, if you think you're gonna physically overwhelm us, you have to be out of your mind..  That's probably the only part of our game that I like to consider excellent..

cause allyuh play dutty  :devil:

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #165 on: October 17, 2005, 12:09:51 PM »

cause allyuh play dutty  :devil:

And, FFS, I'm getting tired of hearing, "YOU ALL PLAY DIRTY" ..

1st of all, that is an argument based on nothing, and therefore, is considered a fallacy.
2nd of all, this particular fallacy is quite an overgeneralization, if it were to be true..

« Reply #166 on: October 17, 2005, 12:21:13 PM »

Ah.. for our style of play.. Think Iran, but with less individualistic play.. Luca's got them trained like straight Nazi dogs..  :-\

And you don't play dirty?

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #167 on: October 17, 2005, 12:23:20 PM »

And you don't play dirty?

It's just an expression..

Just means that Luca's got them into a disciplined formation..

« Reply #168 on: October 17, 2005, 12:24:58 PM »
oy..I tink dese Nawaf and Ahmed people is moles sent to infiltrate the die hard fan base and stir up bacchanal!!! How else cud u explain posting such an obviously controversial thread on this website eh?!?

They are probably the press officers  for the Bahrain football association or something.

I view them suspiciously......... ???

Hold the line my fellow forumites.......they will never break our resolve!!!

« Reply #169 on: October 17, 2005, 12:26:34 PM »
done know them cyar breake me :beermug:

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #170 on: October 17, 2005, 12:27:23 PM »
oy..I tink dese Nawaf and Ahmed people is moles sent to infiltrate the die hard fan base and stir up bacchanal!!! How else cud u explain posting such an obviously controversial thread on this website eh?!?

They are probably the press officers  for the Bahrain football association or something.

I view them suspiciously......... ???

Hold the line my fellow forumites.......they will never break our resolve!!!

Of course.. What else would we be..?

Would you believe that I'm just a 16 year old high school kid with nothing else to do?

« Reply #171 on: October 17, 2005, 12:29:37 PM »

Would you believe that I'm just a 16 year old high school kid with nothing else to do?

YEP !!!, actually leh we have a poll on that too

« Reply #172 on: October 17, 2005, 12:30:30 PM »
your english is very good is this true for most of the people over there?

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #173 on: October 17, 2005, 12:32:31 PM »
your english is very good is this true for most of the people over there?

Unfortunately, no..
 I just have had the privelage of being born well-off to two wonderful parents, and attend a very expensive private school..  Needless to say, I consider English to be my first language, and Arabic to be a close second..

« Reply #174 on: October 17, 2005, 12:34:32 PM »
thats a great question to post on a soca warrior website  ::)
one of allyuh please introduce this man to the steupsss
oh yeah and your flag sucks

That was a flag! I thought they had a break in the HTML and the rest of the pic did not come through

« Reply #175 on: October 17, 2005, 12:35:45 PM »
since you are so fortunate do you want me to accompany you for the game in bahrain. the ticket is too expensive for me so send me a personal message and we could hang out and go to the game :beermug:

or you could charter a plane for a couple of us in america to come visit for the game

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #176 on: October 17, 2005, 12:37:16 PM »
since you are so fortunate do you want me to accompany you for the game in bahrain. the ticket is too expensive for me so send me a personal message and we could hang out and go to the game :beermug:

or you could charter a plane for a couple of us in america to come visit for the game

We're not THAT fortunate though... ;)
Besides, if you can manage to get yourself over here, at least the admission to the stadium is free.. :D

« Reply #177 on: October 17, 2005, 12:39:05 PM »

Ahm, actually no I wouldn't.... ::)

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #178 on: October 17, 2005, 12:40:41 PM »

Ahm, actually no I wouldn't.... ::)

Fair enough..
I guess you wouldn't risk posting your mailing address so I could send you a blood sample, right?

« Reply #179 on: October 17, 2005, 12:41:27 PM »
We're not THAT fortunate though... ;)
Besides, if you can manage to get yourself over here, at least the admission to the stadium is free.. :D

Free entry to the stadium !!!! well look ting

I'm London and I'm trying to see if I could organize a flight.....do you know any airlines that fly between London and Bahrain ???

This could be a culturally enlightening experience for all the parties......