April 26, 2024, 11:38:19 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 253399 times)

Offline trinikay

Watching the T&T vs Bahrain live
« Reply #420 on: October 19, 2005, 08:30:42 PM »
Tallman,
Do you know if any place in Miami or Ft Lauderdale bring the games live?  OK, ah doh want to be selfish so check for other Warrior fans in the USA.  I checked Soccertv and no game showing on Nov 12.  The game on the 16th is being shown on some channel called ART Global America (Arabic speaking).  Do your thing and help out de Soca Warrior fans, we want to witness history!

Offline ahmed

Re: I think Bahrain will win what do think?
« Reply #421 on: October 20, 2005, 12:54:47 PM »
We can't wait for the match we wish both teams luck and
the best will win
Bahrain to germany 2006

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #422 on: October 20, 2005, 03:49:37 PM »
the eat thing, is a cheering way that our fans do when Bahrains win's thier matches.
it goes like this: Kalenahom Hum Hum Hum, Kalenahome Hum Hum Hum

Kalenahome meane eaten, and thats nothing to do with pork and other food stuff.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 06:47:03 PM by butaimaa »

Offline MANAMA

« Reply #423 on: October 20, 2005, 04:19:01 PM »
12-11  T&T 1-3 Bahrain
16-11  T&T 0-6 Bahrain

=

T&T 1-9 Bahrain

شباب هم يلعبون حرب اعصاب ضد البحرين سوف نرفع ضغطهم ترينداد وتاباغو الى حد يفقدون فيه السيطره
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 03:27:57 AM by MANAMA »
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

Offline ahmed

« Reply #424 on: October 20, 2005, 04:25:28 PM »
hey manama we shouldn't tease them we should respect them we will
celebrate with the winner and we will wish the other team a
better luck next time they are nice people who respect our country
so please respect them and i know you love you country very much
and i do too but everything has a red line and we can cross it just wish
them luck.
Bahrain to germany 2006

« Reply #425 on: October 20, 2005, 07:10:06 PM »

TT will win the tie over two legs.

However, the team that wins deserves to be in the world cup.

Best of Luck to your team.

« Reply #426 on: October 20, 2005, 07:16:32 PM »
 Bahrainians please come off this website.....You are gettin Annoying >:(

« Reply #427 on: October 20, 2005, 07:43:56 PM »
takes a big man to say that khalid

blessings

Yuh sure dat is not Nakid playing like he is Khalid?

Offline khalid

« Reply #428 on: October 20, 2005, 08:00:25 PM »

blessings

Who is Nakid????  ???

« Reply #429 on: October 20, 2005, 08:08:56 PM »

blessings

Who is Nakid????  ???

David doh try dat nah.

next time yuh in ah Lebanese jail an yuh bawling ah telling meh Uncle Jack to leff yuh right dey!

Who si Nakid  indeed!

Offline saeb

Re: Bahrain stadium and BAH fans pics(photos)
« Reply #430 on: October 22, 2005, 12:02:55 PM »
وش عندهم البحرينيين مسووين صيحة في المنتدى  ;D ;D
انا اخوكم صعـــــب من ديوانية الازرق جايكم فزعة يقالي  ;D ;D

this is fifa ranking

53 Bahrain
56 Trinidad and Tobago 
source:
http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/statistics/index/0,2548,All-Sep-2005,00.html

fifa say bahrain better than trinidad face it

« Reply #431 on: October 22, 2005, 12:06:18 PM »
how do you say ignore in your language

no no better yet how do you say we dont care :beermug:

oh oh oh a better one how do you say that the bahrain supporters website iz too boring so u have to come here for entertainment?

« Reply #432 on: October 22, 2005, 12:13:04 PM »
How do you say updated rankings?

53 Trinidad

55 Bahrain-us

source:
http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/statistics/index/0,2548,All-Oct-2005,00.html

I say bahrain-us is shit.... face it

Offline saeb

« Reply #433 on: October 22, 2005, 12:21:36 PM »
يلعن ام الفشيلة ياشيخ مانتبهت للتاريخ وزقطنا ذا الترينيدادي
sorry i was wrong because the history

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #434 on: October 22, 2005, 02:42:37 PM »
الترينيدادي صعـــــب من يلعن ام  يقالي  ;D

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #435 on: October 22, 2005, 10:05:50 PM »

;D ;D ;D

close enough  :D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #436 on: October 22, 2005, 10:32:34 PM »

;D ;D ;D

lol what exactly did it translate to?

Offline concerned

« Reply #437 on: October 23, 2005, 02:57:32 AM »
fifa rankings dont mean nothingmuch when these numbers are so close,  its the team on that day of play and who is more professional

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #438 on: October 23, 2005, 02:56:59 PM »

;D ;D ;D

lol what exactly did it translate to?

"Trinidadian is hard who swears mother of yiqali??"

;D ;D

Offline dutchman

T&T vs Bahrain
« Reply #439 on: November 06, 2005, 04:50:07 AM »
saw somewhere on a dutch soccer page.
The man who went to watch the game of Bahrein ( Rob Baan ) said:

"Bahrain has just a very good football team'', so I do agree with the Bahraini's not don't ridicule or underestimate  them.
They came this far and they will do all they can to beat T&T, but T&T will do too.
So it will be a heroic battle, no simple walkover.
Bahrain has to my knowledge an small advantage in the last home game & that T&T scout they took over. However T&T is extremely focused & determined it just beated Mexico and is very hungry for the WC. On top of that, T&T knows how to make goals, the essence in every match. So go T&T grab that ticket!!

« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 04:57:03 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Re: T&T vs Bahrain
« Reply #440 on: November 06, 2005, 06:23:50 AM »
saw somewhere on a dutch soccer page.
The man who went to watch the game of Bahrein ( Rob Baan ) said:

"Bahrain has just a very good football team'', so I do agree with the Bahraini's not don't ridicule or underestimate  them.
They came this far and they will do all they can to beat T&T, but T&T will do too.
So it will be a heroic battle, no simple walkover.
Bahrain has to my knowledge an small advantage in the last home game & that T&T scout they took over. However T&T is extremely focused & determined it just beated Mexico and is very hungry for the WC. On top of that, T&T knows how to make goals, the essence in every match. So go T&T grab that ticket!!

I would never understimate an opponent particularly when they are at the same stage as us. The players and technical staff will not do so either.

Offline bahraini4life

Bahraini Players INFO
« Reply #441 on: November 06, 2005, 07:10:37 AM »
Key:
*=90% will start vs. T&T
(#)=Shirt #

*Ala’a Hubail (30): Forward, 23years, right footed, strong body, scoring machine, really fast and your defenders must be careful inside the penalty box because he gets lots and lots of penalties.

*Hussain Ali (9): they call him “Pele” since he was the age of  9, strong shoots, loves to curl the ball into the net, he scores great goals when people doesn’t expect.

*Talal Yousif (13): Bahrain’s free kick taker, attacking mid, right footed, loves to shoot a lot from about 18-24 yards, fast, great skills, runs fast with ball.

*Mohammed Salmeen (10): Doesn’t score much, his position is an attacking and defensive role, 24 years old, the team play maker.

*Abdulla Al Marzogi (3): Defender, Scores a lot with his head, very tall and strong.

* Sayed Mohammed Adnan (16): Defender, very very tall, has a very strong shoots.

Re: Bahraini Players INFO
« Reply #442 on: November 06, 2005, 07:12:44 AM »
EARTH TO BAHRAIN

NOBODY CARES

ALREADY POSTED A MILLION TIMES

Re: Scouting Bahrain
« Reply #443 on: November 06, 2005, 09:06:42 AM »
Fellas, Fellas.

Why de big deal over dis shit side ?
Before dis playoof thing how much man here even knew that Bahrain existed or if they did had a football team ?

Everybody here for instance would have known about the Israeli team, because they were topping their European group before the last two game.
Now if Israel was allowed to play in the Asian group them I would have been more concerned.

Even if you say we should not get complacent, well I can not see Beenie being anything less than the pro he is , no way would he allow this Bah team to beat the warriors,

So fellas doh worry with these football imbeciles and cretins that come onboard we site  (probably because football not really big to them, so that nobody eh go make the time to set up ah website for them).

I agree with everybody who say 4-0. And I think if de floodgates really open it could be bigger than that . Remember Bah eh no side compared to Israel.

Offline bahraini4life

T&T... WERE READY FOR YOU!!!
« Reply #444 on: November 06, 2005, 11:42:35 AM »
after we won Panama last week 5-0 without 10 of our first team players, all of bahrainis cant wait 4 the match against t&t!

Do u really think t&t colud play in the WC!!!! IN YOUR DREAMS!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: T&T... WERE READY FOR YOU!!!
« Reply #445 on: November 06, 2005, 11:46:17 AM »
glad you enjoyed the match over the panama U17 team
you are correct we have no chance after that  ::)

Your own federation admited they got screwed over by the team panama sent for the money they paid.  REad up on your news before you post shit

Now try posting someting useful or get off the site and fine a bahraini one where you can pat each other on the back for how great you are
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 11:57:18 AM by ricky »

« Reply #446 on: November 06, 2005, 12:36:10 PM »
after we won Panama last week 5-0 without 10 of our first team players, all of bahrainis cant wait 4 the match against t&t!

Do u really think t&t colud play in the WC!!!! IN YOUR DREAMS!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
The man get the news real late, after the ship done sail and feel he in something. We know more bout all yuh football than all yuh. Start a yahoo group and stop posting dotishness. At least read some post or something. :busshead:

« Reply #447 on: November 06, 2005, 01:18:03 PM »

The man get the news real late, after the ship done sail and feel he in something. We know more bout all yuh football than all yuh. Start a yahoo group and stop posting dotishness. At least read some post or something. :busshead:

Better yet....let dem start up dey own website.  But of course...what sense would that make....after November 16th..they won't have anything to talk about.

Offline dutchman

Re: T&T vs Bahrain
« Reply #448 on: November 06, 2005, 04:40:25 PM »
Ok ok, that didn't work

I thought now that the real countdown started we could get this board a little up again.
But that was wishful thinking, no wonder when we have kids with 'we eh_simply_bah' account names.
I guess 1 week more:
 'we are bette'
 'we are simple & better'
 'bahfor live & bette'
 'fur sur we bette dan yuo'
 'we di sheik end bette.
 'we rlly smart you now'.... en bette

go colud play in yiur onw toilet!! >:(
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 12:58:00 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline royalian

"Carnival if TT beats Bahrain" Beenhaker
« Reply #449 on: November 07, 2005, 08:57:11 PM »
Taken from Trinidad Guardian 11.08.05

While keeping his foot firmly planted on the ground, national team football coach Leo Beenhakker says that if T&T beats Bahrain there may be a week of carnival.

Beenhakker was expected to meet with 21 of his selected players last night at the Crowne Plaza following the arrival of the last batch of UK-based professionals earlier in the evening.

The only player scheduled in after last night was skipper Dwight Yorke, who is due from Australia early today.

Beenhakker takes his players into training at 9:30 this morning at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Bahrain, who was scheduled to arrive last night, will train at the Larry Gomes Stadium from 6:30 pm.

Arriving at the weekend were Kenwyne Jones, Brent Sancho, Cornell Glen, Scott Sealy and Stern John. Coming in last night were Russell Latapy, Shaka Hislop, Kelvin Jack, Clayton Ince, Carlos Edwards, Jason Scotland, Marvin Andrews, Chris Birchall, Dennis Lawrence, Silvio Spann and Avery John.

“I think it’s obviously exciting times for us and the sooner we can get things going on the pitch, I think the boys will all be comfortable and focused on the job ahead,” John said.

“We are confident yes, but at the same time, nothing is certain and we have two very big games ahead of us. The country needs to realise that and be patient too at the same time.”

Beenhakker is not getting carried away by the euphoria of the moment.

“I wanted to enforce three things. First of all building a team, working on the fact that the left hand has to know what the right hand is doing.

“Second, we worked one hour, each session, on ball possession because that is what football is all about.

“Finally, to get much more confidence and forget that the other guys are better than you are, “Beenhakker said in reference to the transition of the Warriors over the last few matches.

And while his confidence in the team has always been there, he said a that it has also grown.

“I was surprised that Mexico scored the first goal because we had the whole match in our hands. I was full of confidence that we could win this match and I said that at half time to the players. ‘Just go out and perform, the chances will come and you can win this match.’

“It was a match where you had the sensation within five minutes that you could win it.”

Beenhakker’s faith in his players is striking and he is confident without seeming arrogant.

Yorke and Latapy emerged from retirement for this World Cup qualifying campaign, but Beenhakker dismissed claims that the pair are difficult to work with.

“These guys are no more difficult than any other players. To manage a football team you need two things. You need your knowledge of football and you need to understand people and give your time to them.”

The relationship he shares with his players is unparalleled.

“I give all my time 24 hours a day to my players. It can be on the pitch, it can be outside the pitch, it can be in a mental way, social way, but I live with them 24hours.

“I think that is the key to building a good team and also to do your job, not only in a professional way but also in a human way.”