April 24, 2024, 12:20:13 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 253204 times)

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
Re: T&T Supporters Face Restrictions in BAHRAIN
« Reply #810 on: November 15, 2005, 08:03:08 PM »
We chartered a plane why did we not walk with everything we need ... we walk with a Chef and no equipment ... cannot understand why it is we were expecting the red carpet.

Yo...dey gih we FIVE balls. Expecting basic supplies is expecting red carpet treatment?

But fuh real, dem boy ent travel with no ball sah....  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
dat is like ah ah jockey in the derby that forget to bring he horse......

Offline marcpurcell

Big bonus for Bahrain win
« Reply #811 on: November 15, 2005, 08:20:21 PM »
World Cup bonus if Bahrain win

By MOHAMMED AL A'ALI

MANAMA

MANAMA: Bahrain's national football team could be in for a BD2.1 million World Cup bonus if they get past Trinidad and Tobago tonight and reach the finals in Germany next year. MPs yesterday approved the incentive, despite laughing the proposal out of parliament last month.

They took the decision in view of the team's performance in the first leg of the all-important qualifier against Trinidad and Tobago on Sunday which they drew 1-1.

Bahrain will play the return leg at National Stadium tonight and if they qualify each player stands to get BD50,000, a new car, a government house and a BD1,000 monthly salary leading up to and during the World Cup next June.

The proposal was put forward by a group of MPs led by Yousif Al Hermi and will go to the Cabinet for approval.

His Majesty King Hamad has already granted the team an open budget to encourage them to perform well in the country's bid to reach the World Cup for the first time.

Initially, the proposal was shelved at the services committee, but MPs said they changed their minds in view of the team's outstanding performance on Sunday.

*Traffic police will be out in force to reduce congestion on all roads leading to the stadium, in Riffa.

Fans have been urged to follow traffic rules and not park illegally, the Interior Ministry said in a statement.

They have also been asked not to break the law during celebrations if the Bahrain team wins.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline cm103

« Reply #812 on: November 15, 2005, 08:26:18 PM »
Boy that'll be d day when d Laventille Rythm section use they pan as weapon.

That sour though but its business we come to conduct so lewwe show them how its done. First I finish my final exams today so I graduate (finally), Fatima win north zone and my red jersey in d wash for tomorrow. Ah done have d entire office in red and I'm d only trini in there. We go pull it off tomorrow, regardless of how much ball they give we in practice.

I'd like to commend some of the Bahrain supporters on this board that actually have some sense to know things not right over there. Ah know allyuh have to back yuh side but yuh being very diplomatic about the situation.

One thing though, the way then Bahrainains shooting d ball they probably have to save them for tomorrow since d crowd probably going home with a few.

Offline Clarke

Re: JUDGEMENT DAY COUNTDOWN
« Reply #813 on: November 15, 2005, 08:34:05 PM »
14 an a half hours till history for trinidad and tobago. Hold on guys its gettin close.

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #814 on: November 15, 2005, 08:38:06 PM »
They fighten they go to any means neccessary to put us down but dey should know it not goin an work because we are fightersssssssssssssss to d end  :duel:

:chilling: :cheers:  :wavetowel:
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #815 on: November 15, 2005, 08:44:32 PM »
We chartered a plane why did we not walk with everything we need ... we walk with a Chef and no equipment ... cannot understand why it is we were expecting the red carpet.

Yo...dey gih we FIVE balls. Expecting basic supplies is expecting red carpet treatment?

But fuh real, dem boy ent travel with no ball sah....  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
dat is like ah ah jockey in the derby that forget to bring he horse......
Though ball is ball we using addidas at our matches and they using puma for all u know the puma could be lighter heavier swerve more less skiddding off yuh boots or the grass so they have a right to send some ball so we could get a feel for it of course we must of walked with our own balls but we want the ones they using in the match
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline trininess

« Reply #816 on: November 15, 2005, 08:47:42 PM »
NAH THAZ SHYT WE TOO NICE JED ..WEZ TREAT EVERYBODY GOOD AND IN RETURN GET TIEF ..I POST SUMTING SAYING DEM HAVE NO SPRTSMANSHIP AS SEEN IN THE FIRST GAME ....NOW EVERYVODY WHO TELL ME DOH SAY THAT .......  ALL YUH SEEIN FUH ALL YUHSELF......DEY WAH TRY ALL KINNA TING TUH THROW WE OFF ..DOWN TUH SEATS AND SINCE WHEN MUSIC NOT ALLOWED........

DOH WORRY EH ..... with God's grace all yuh goh be chanting tuh maxumus and singing machel tunes after tha 90 mins cuz we READY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Warrior Prince

Re: Big bonus for Bahrain win
« Reply #817 on: November 15, 2005, 08:48:11 PM »
Fans have been urged to follow traffic rules and not park illegally, the Interior Ministry said in a statement.

They have also been asked not to break the law during celebrations if the Bahrain team wins. 

doe waorry they not gonna win so they won't have celebrations
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #818 on: November 15, 2005, 08:50:07 PM »
That is why I puttin away a few beers right now so I not going have any trouble sleepin tonight and I going and get up in time fuh the start ah de game in the morning  :beermug: :beermug:

TNT WE WANT AH GOAL  ;D

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #819 on: November 15, 2005, 08:51:51 PM »
WOWWWWWWWWWWWW

18 hours till VICTORY IS mineeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Resitance is Futile " In my best Darth VADER voice".......Muhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaa

Yeah man that go be a nervous 18.......hopefully I go be asleep 4 eight of them hourssss....

War RI Ors...............Wa rI orS..................WARRIORS.....4ward 4ever

Uh dude that isnt Darth Vader that line came from Star Trek The Next Generation when Picard an them fought the Borg not Star Wars

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #820 on: November 15, 2005, 08:53:15 PM »
[13 hours boys

Soca Warriors

Offline Bahwillwin

Re: I MAN IZ A REALIST!!!
« Reply #821 on: November 15, 2005, 08:56:23 PM »
YOU CANT EVEN CUT OUR ASS IN YOUR OWN STADIUM, U THINK YOU ARE GONA CUT IN OUR OURS? HA... DREAM ON

Offline general's daughter

« Reply #822 on: November 15, 2005, 08:57:21 PM »
My mother doh know s**t bout football, but she well upset, doh mind that they go buss licks in they you know what......kandi time to get them 11 dolls yuh was going to make lol

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #823 on: November 15, 2005, 08:57:56 PM »
FEAR NOT....

like i said earlier dey bamsee palpitating fuh days now....

they only fueling the jep nest..............

GO WARRIORSSSSSSSSSS
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #824 on: November 15, 2005, 09:06:46 PM »
Bahwillwin all i have to say to u an yuh football team is  :flamethrower:

Offline trininess

« Reply #825 on: November 15, 2005, 09:18:31 PM »
BAH WIL WIN - I WAH ASK U A SERIOUS QUESTION ...U REALLY TINK UR TEAM BETTAH THA US>?
U HAVE EYS U CUD SEE U REALLU TINK SO ?

WEYYYYYYYYYYYYYY LEMME TELL U YALL GEH REL LUCKY DEM FELLAZ HAD AH OFF NYTE SAT AND YALL STYLL DIN WIN ...BUH ILL LET U KEEP TALKIN YUH SHYT CUZ EVERBODY SHUD BE GIVEN THE PRIVILEDGE O DREAM EH ./..SO  DO THAT BOI U KEEP DREAMIN.........

AND MY ANSA TUH THE QUEST I ASK U IS UR TEAM CYAH BEAT AH INTERCOL TEAM WE HAVE HERE ..........TAKE DAT AND KOOL IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND GOH AND FIND SUM FRIENZ OR GYUL IN BAHRAIN TUH TLK TO CUZ LIKE U DOH REALIZE DIS IS A TRINI BOARD AND UR SHYT NOT WANTED HOSS ...RIDE TUH FLICK OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WARRIORSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #826 on: November 15, 2005, 09:25:13 PM »
Bahrain Willin...yuh is a real GOAT boy....yuh real like to BAH yes....yuh like Balki Bathocomus.. :rotfl:..
As meh father use to say...Boy yuh REAL BUYING A CUTASS..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....and yuh know what dread...yuh go get it..
Let meh tell yuh one thing about we Trini....we can handle REAL talks....men on tis site just playing with you... ;D.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #827 on: November 15, 2005, 09:27:57 PM »
I thought KND was going to post a bahrain itinerary today.
That could ease some of this anticipation i have here yes....
I have not felt like this in almost 16 years....
Why we Warriors does always have to do thing the hard way and make everybody sweat??  ;D

Offline Clarke

« Reply #828 on: November 15, 2005, 09:40:55 PM »
12 hours and 20 minutes left ppl. Armageddon is approaching for Bahrain.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #829 on: November 15, 2005, 09:45:32 PM »
T minus 12:15:32

Bahrain ... you have a problem.  :devil:

« Reply #830 on: November 15, 2005, 10:06:01 PM »
I Am A  Soca Warrior..
Commander of the Warriors of the North,
General of the Legions in the South...........,
Loyal Servant to the True Warrior...,
Victim to a WC qualification in '73,
Casualty to a murdered dream in '89....
And I will have my Vengeance

« Reply #831 on: November 15, 2005, 10:19:20 PM »
11 hrs 48 mins i tizzziccccccccc till bahrain hav their ass handed to them

Offline naparimaoldboy

I CAH SLEEP
« Reply #832 on: November 15, 2005, 10:30:32 PM »
I KNOW IS NOT ONLY ME, ONLY THINKING ABOUT THE GAME

TNT TOMORROW IS HISTORY, IT GOING TO BE A GLORIOUS DAY

GOD WILLING WE WIN ALREADY

FATHER LORD I THANK YOU FOR THIS VICTORY
YOU KNOW TNT DESERVE IT
GUIDE THE SQUAD TOMORROW
GIVE THEM THE STRENGTH AND WISDOM TO PLAY A GREAT GAME
TEAM WORK, UNITY AND LOVE
MAY BOTH TEAMS COME OUT WITHOUT ANY INJURIES, MAY BOTH TEAMS PLAY A GREAT GAME OF SOCCER, BUT OH LORD I THANK YOU FOR TNT BEING VICTORIOUS
OUR COUNTRY NEEDS THIS VICTORY
OUR COUNTRY NEEDS THIS BLESSING
AND MOST OF ALL OUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU
IN JESUS NAME I PRAY
AMEN

FELLAS IS ONE LOVE

DC PEOPLE WE AT THE TNT ASSOCIATION ON GEORGIA AVE
COME OUT IN RED

GOD IS GOOD
jesus christ is lord
john 3:16 "for god so loved the world he gave his only begotten son that whosover believe in him shall not perish but have eternal life"
jesus is the answer
give your life to him today

« Reply #833 on: November 15, 2005, 10:37:21 PM »
as dem Redneck and trailer trash people up here in Minnesota is say:

GIT - R -  DONE!!![/size]
« Last Edit: November 15, 2005, 10:40:03 PM by Feliziano »

Offline ladywarrior

Re: I CAH SLEEP
« Reply #834 on: November 15, 2005, 10:41:26 PM »
Amen.. Amen.. Amen.

I hope the warriors praying as hard as you are tonight. This means so much to our country. Our people pay hard earned money to see our team... to cheer them on. Our unique society is world class and deserves to go to World CUP!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #835 on: November 15, 2005, 10:44:03 PM »
Bahrain's last home games:

0-0 draw vs Iran
0-1 loss vs Japan
2-3 loss vs communist Korea
0-0 draw vs Uzbekistan

2 goals scored in 4 home games, concede 4.

Go T&T!

Offline cm103

« Reply #836 on: November 15, 2005, 10:55:14 PM »
Amen brother....I cyah find my bed yet either and I really hype up now.

« Reply #837 on: November 15, 2005, 11:08:07 PM »
is like 7 am over there now right?   wonder if they up yet? 

The current time in BAHRAIN is.....The weather conditions
« Reply #838 on: November 15, 2005, 11:09:18 PM »
TIME FUH WARriors !!!!!!!!

Manama, Bahrain

Current time Wednesday, November 16, 2005 at 3:14:13 AM

NOW IT IS:

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/city.html?n=15
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 06:14:57 AM by AlbertaTrini »