April 29, 2024, 08:01:03 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 253644 times)

Offline Trini Simply Better

T&T #9 Injured in Bahrain
« Reply #870 on: November 16, 2005, 02:25:26 AM »
Update: #9 of T&T was injured in training yesterday (Calf- Left Leg), however it does not look very serious.

Who is #9?  What position does he play?

Thanx

Offline saheedabdool

Re: I CAH SLEEP
« Reply #871 on: November 16, 2005, 02:26:06 AM »
I can't sleep either, just made a cup of coffee, its a all-nighter for me boys! I don't have work tommorrow so i can care less.

Whoever is still awake, let's meet in the chatroom

Re: T&T Supporters Face Restrictions in BAHRAIN
« Reply #872 on: November 16, 2005, 02:30:35 AM »
No WOODBROOK Play boyz and Lavantille Riddim Section for the Fellahs...

The T&T Contingent GOT seats BEHIND the Goal Post...

Our Team Only Got 5 balls to train with ..

See when I tell people to make things difficult for Other Teams.. They doh listen...

Hopefully they find Bottle and Spoon!

Edited....

This was sourced from the TV6 News...

They are being treated exactly the same way you treated us in Port of Spain.  The idiots at TTFF forgot that there will be a second leg and what goes around comes around.  Enjoy your 5 balls.  5 is better than 2 boys.  Go buy some balls!!!

Offline Houston trini

« Reply #873 on: November 16, 2005, 02:33:02 AM »
We going to get dis one 3-0.Birchall ,Glen and Stern.
Allyuh play #14 for meh in Play whe.

And TnT dont mash up de country,please, save some party for meh toooo. I coming in December.

« Reply #874 on: November 16, 2005, 02:35:15 AM »
TriniCana yuh not easy, yuh still up! :o

« Reply #875 on: November 16, 2005, 02:39:55 AM »
TriniCana yuh not easy, yuh still up! :o

Boy ah shame yes.....ah real shame

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #876 on: November 16, 2005, 02:57:47 AM »
Bahrain's last home games:

0-0 draw vs Iran
0-1 loss vs Japan
2-3 loss vs communist Korea
0-0 draw vs Uzbekistan

2 goals scored in 4 home games, concede 4.

Go T&T!

If that makes you feel better.. Good ;D

You also beat Mexico 2-1 in your last game.  What happened on the 12th :rotfl:

Today is a whole new ball game that will seperate the Bahraini men from the Trini boys.  It is a do or die situation.

Offline dervaig

Australia x Uruguay
« Reply #877 on: November 16, 2005, 03:23:35 AM »
Packed house in Sydney.

17 down, and play is very even.
Both teams have had 1/2 chances.

The Aussies are hustling the Uruguyans all over the field.

Re: G-O-O-D M-O-R-N-I-N-G- BAHRAIN: the current time is.....The weather conditio
« Reply #878 on: November 16, 2005, 03:26:46 AM »
thaz real nice temperatures - that is trinidad?  :D
AH feelin' this one everybody, is 2:14am here and I ent tink I could sleep b4 the game, but I hatta go and do something to take muh mind off this anxiety.  Jus want to say big up to all the brethren on the socawarriors.net - extreme large up to all the players on the trinidad and tobago natinal team as you all go through this experience.  I pray that the boys keep focussed and not get flustered by anything.  They put training into practice and good sence on display.  And I especially pray for 2 goals by Stern John...or it could be anybody else...and a tight defensive performance.  felaz on the forum, fellaz in Manama, fellaz on teh field representing the red white and black - my heart is joined wih you all in the next several hours...all wishing this one wish.
Faddah, this world is yours, and in the end - your Will would be done..and we all know and respect and love that over all.

Re: Australia x Uruguay
« Reply #879 on: November 16, 2005, 03:27:46 AM »
this game showing in the states?  maye ths could take muh mind off the game.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #880 on: November 16, 2005, 03:31:46 AM »
GOL TV.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #881 on: November 16, 2005, 03:32:37 AM »
Also on the Net, I believe Euro Sport Live.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #882 on: November 16, 2005, 03:34:14 AM »
30 down.

Nil Nil.

Scrappy game, with the Aussies really hustling the Uru's.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #883 on: November 16, 2005, 03:36:05 AM »
Aussie sub.

Kewell on, Popovic off.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #884 on: November 16, 2005, 03:37:17 AM »
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #885 on: November 16, 2005, 03:38:33 AM »
goal by the no 23 player from Aus

Offline dutchman

« Reply #886 on: November 16, 2005, 03:39:59 AM »
come on Aussies & Hiddink knock them out :) :) :) :) :)
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #887 on: November 16, 2005, 03:40:13 AM »
Bresciano in the 30th.
Just outside the 6, after a miskick by Viduka.

1 nil to the Aussies.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #888 on: November 16, 2005, 03:41:46 AM »
If we can hustle in the same manner the Aussies are running
at 100MPH second after second, I have no doubt we will be in Germany
next summer.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #889 on: November 16, 2005, 03:42:28 AM »
38'    Recoba with the free-kick...DRIVES IT IN LOW!! Ricochets off a foot and behind...Recoba thinks it's a corner, but it's Australia who get the decision and a goal-kick.

37'    Viduka with a silly lunge on Varela and Uruguay have a free-kick deep in Australia territory...

36'    Jorge Fossati with a stern ;) look on his face down in the Uruguay dug-out...the South Americans mustn't panic, they've got enough quality to get a goal and then Australia need two.

live comments here:
http://www.eurosport.com/home/pages/v4/l0/s22/e11511/live_lng0_spo22_evt11511_mtc128947.shtml

« Reply #890 on: November 16, 2005, 03:44:28 AM »
seen!

Offline dervaig

« Reply #891 on: November 16, 2005, 03:45:09 AM »
40 down.

Aussies out hustling the Uru's.

There will be more goals in this game.

Offline Redditch Valiant

It's 9.52 a.m. here. Kickoff's at 4! I am SOOOO excited!  ;D
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline dervaig

« Reply #893 on: November 16, 2005, 03:53:19 AM »
Half.

1 nil Aussies.

Hiddink has the Aussies battling every step of the way.
Love their hustle, and no back down attitude to probably the
roughest team in this part of the world.

From a skill standpoint, clearly the Uru's are better, but I'd take
hustle and heart and guts over skill all day long.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #894 on: November 16, 2005, 03:58:33 AM »
Hiddink becoming bigger then BIG.

How many countries  wanted him for this WC ? incl. Germany, Turkey, Iran, Australia, S Korea.
Turkey real stupid to have asked for conditions( him for only as full time coach.)
Germany ( he didn't want too close to Holland, S Korea offered more $$ but didn't want to do same trick)
WOW 1-0 halftime full stadium with shining happy people can it get better ?
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 04:01:01 AM by dutchman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #895 on: November 16, 2005, 03:58:49 AM »
Australia leading 1-0, half time.....

Offline dervaig

« Reply #896 on: November 16, 2005, 04:05:08 AM »
Didn't realize Hiddink had all those offers.

I hope VanBasten can have the Dutch mentally ready for
next summer.
Holland has always been a team to get to tournaments with
lots of talent, high expectations, but time after time, have
flattered to decieve.
Let's hope next year is different.

Offline rasajoy

Re: TIME WASTING!!
« Reply #897 on: November 16, 2005, 04:09:04 AM »
Okay, my take on this is that Bahrain will not waste time because they home, they will play football. However, they will expect us to play different but they would not expect how different we will play because althought alot is said in the media about how a team will play when it goes on the field it is a bit different.
Its call reverse physchology  :angel:
This game will be played like that, it will be a very phys game today

rasajoy

Offline dervaig

« Reply #898 on: November 16, 2005, 04:10:34 AM »
Half on the way.

Kewell will give the right back fits.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #899 on: November 16, 2005, 04:11:02 AM »
I know

but we don't want second place we ony want to win the cup.
With this goup that will be hard, also Brazil only getting better & better.
Perhaps if Bergkamp comes back for this WC...
At least we lost big time against Italy so now they can fit in the missing pieces.