April 27, 2024, 02:23:31 PM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 253490 times)

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
Re: I think Bahrain will win what do think?
« Reply #210 on: October 17, 2005, 01:28:40 PM »
Well, i ve been on other forums but not like this :)
Chrisy Birchall tra la la la la
Chris Birchall tra la la la la

« Reply #211 on: October 17, 2005, 01:29:49 PM »
honestly i am still shoked people from bahrain is here answering my stupid questions

blessings :beermug:

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #212 on: October 17, 2005, 01:30:48 PM »
honestly i am still shoked people from bahrain is here answering my stupid questions

blessings :beermug:

You know it would probably be the same on our forums.. If you could read & write Arabic, that is.. ;)

« Reply #213 on: October 17, 2005, 01:33:46 PM »
So wiat nah Nawaf,

it have any places we could go and drink and celebrate and ting after the game or Bahrain is a dry country like most of those Middle Eastern Countries ??

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #214 on: October 17, 2005, 01:35:28 PM »
So wiat nah Nawaf,

it have any places we could go and drink and celebrate and ting after the game or Bahrain is a dry country like most of those Middle Eastern Countries ??

My god, I can't believe that stereotype still stands..
No, we (Middle East) aren't completely deserts.. We do have cities, you know..
And there are many sports bars, night clubs etc. where you could party.. though I guess you'd be partying with the winning crowd.. (us) :D

Offline Alaa Hubail

« Reply #215 on: October 17, 2005, 01:52:42 PM »
The Better team will win (he bahrain)

Good luck for bahraini out bahrain in Trinidad & Tobago . and inshallah bahraini win 0-2 . and Alaa Hubail will score 2 aims

« Reply #216 on: October 17, 2005, 01:56:43 PM »
Ma Boy that flag missing a piece......like someone cut it off with a jagged scissors.... :rotfl:

All yuh have the white and the red but u'll don't have the BLACK so u'll cud never be true socawarriors!!!!

FLi'll be in Germany 2006

Offline khalid

« Reply #217 on: October 17, 2005, 01:57:37 PM »

Good luck for bahraini out bahrain in Trinidad & Tobago . and inshallah bahraini win 0-2 . and Alaa Hubail will score 2 aims

Welcome bro , and yes countdown to Germany 2006: 29 days !!
« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 03:31:40 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #218 on: October 17, 2005, 01:58:28 PM »

and a nex ting, what d hell is aims!!! U sure u know what sport this is......... :rotfl:

« Reply #219 on: October 17, 2005, 01:59:42 PM »
Hey Nawaf, do you have buses in Bahrain or does we have to ride camels to the stadium to see allyuh geh licks,(just kidding) In all seriousnessthough, do you guys allow women to the games, I know in Saudi Arabia women are not allowed.

Offline khalid

« Reply #220 on: October 17, 2005, 02:03:12 PM »
Hey Nawaf, do you have buses in Bahrain or does we have to ride camels to the stadium to see allyuh geh licks,(just kidding) In all seriousnessthough, do you guys allow women to the games, I know in Saudi Arabia women are not allowed.

Yes they are allowed

« Reply #221 on: October 17, 2005, 02:04:37 PM »
FLi, wha da man talkin bout in tru...what the hell is "aims"

Nawaf...you know something we don't?

« Reply #222 on: October 17, 2005, 02:09:46 PM »
Bahrain people,

What is the protocol for women's dress?  You said that unlike some places (like Saudi Arabia) women are allowed into the stadium to watch the game.  Do they have to cover their heads in public?  Can they wear shorts? Thanks

Offline khalid

« Reply #223 on: October 17, 2005, 02:14:21 PM »
Bahrain people,

What is the protocol for women's dress?  You said that unlike some places (like Saudi Arabia) women are allowed into the stadium to watch the game.  Do they have to cover their heads in public?  Can they wear shorts? Thanks

Many women cover their heads in public as per Islamic laws. However in Bahrain this is not something imposed upon them- meaning it is up to them weather or not they dress according to the Islamic laws; and yes you'll find women in bahrain with their heads uncovered and wearing shorts. Like you said in Saudi Arabia women are not allowed to walk in public without having their heads covered. I hope that clarifies your question.

« Reply #224 on: October 17, 2005, 02:16:55 PM »
Ay allyuh, Arab women real sweet. they tick like we women. I hope ah see some ah dem in the stadium(although they might be crying from all dah licks they going to get).

« Reply #225 on: October 17, 2005, 02:31:39 PM »
welcom bahrain people 

may the best team win but i have a feeling were going   sorry 2010 try again but this country needs it  so prepare to cry as we have done in 73 an 89

by the way wat is the capacity of your stadium an does it often fill?

and are women allowed or strictly men  just wondering

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #226 on: October 17, 2005, 02:33:35 PM »

Take it easy on us, please.. not all of us went to oxford to learn English.. ;)

He basically means 2 goals.. ;)

Women are allowed, and I think the capacity is somewhere around 35-40k.. all seated..

Offline khalid

« Reply #227 on: October 17, 2005, 02:34:58 PM »
welcom bahrain people 

may the best team win but i have a feeling were going   sorry 2010 try again but this country needs it  so prepare to cry as we have done in 73 an 89

by the way wat is the capacity of your stadium an does it often fill?

and are women allowed or strictly men  just wondering

Like you said, may the best team and just like your country needs it so does ours :)
Our stadium has a small capacity (about 35000 to 40000) and yes in such important games like the upcoming ones, it gets full and many ppl end up getting sent back home coz of lack of seats. About women, i already answered this in a previous post- yes they are allowed in to watch the game

« Reply #228 on: October 17, 2005, 02:36:24 PM »

Ok, forumites correct me if i'm wrong....but u don't have to have gone to Oxford, much less speak english to know what a goal is!!!
The Mexican Telemundo commentator comes to mind.....GOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

btw what the hell is an aim in any case!!!......

Offline Nawaf

« Reply #229 on: October 17, 2005, 02:38:28 PM »

Ok, forumites correct me if i'm wrong....but u don't have to have gone to Oxford, much less speak english to know what a goal is!!!
The Mexican Telemundo commentator comes to mind.....GOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

btw what the hell is an aim in any case!!!......

Oh, wait.. I get it now.. His posts are probably through an arabic translator..  Goal means "hadaf" in Arabic.. Hadaf can either mean goal, as in goal scored, or goal, as in aim.. I guess it was translated for the second case..

« Reply #230 on: October 17, 2005, 02:40:20 PM »
so hold up, the man can't speak English........ :rotfl:

« Reply #231 on: October 17, 2005, 02:44:17 PM »
FLi, why yuh being ignorant?  So what if he can't speak English.  You could speak French?  Leh we beat them on the field.  same time , doh disrespect nobody.

« Reply #232 on: October 17, 2005, 02:47:26 PM »
it's no disrepect Jahyouth.......friendly jabs...it's been going on for a couple hours now........

p.s et oui parle francais trois bien merci

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #233 on: October 17, 2005, 02:47:33 PM »
well be sure about this trinidad and tobago will put FIVE (5) HADAF in alyuh place

guh translate dat now

« Reply #234 on: October 17, 2005, 02:50:43 PM »
it's no disrepect Jahyouth.......friendly jabs...it's been going on for a couple hours now........

p.s et oui parle francais trois bien merci

tres bien.  d'accord

Offline Alaa Hubail

« Reply #235 on: October 17, 2005, 02:54:10 PM »
hadaf hadaf goooooooooooooooooool!

we will win 2-0 >:(

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #236 on: October 17, 2005, 02:58:56 PM »
U guyz! Now ah relly feddup! Ah say ah eh go say nuttin on dis tred, but deez fellaz tahking about politness an den dey start tahking ah hol bunch arabic in frontta wee on wee froum. Don dey know it ent polit to speak in a forun tung in frontta we.

Deez guyz bol-face. Yes!  ;D

« Reply #237 on: October 17, 2005, 03:00:09 PM »
Fellas, dem men spreading the word about this website....although it giving d site more hits  ;D

Just now it gonna have more Baharainis than trinis we hadda regroup and stand firm.

Hold d Line Forumites!!!!!  :challenge:

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
Re: Scouting Bahrain - very bad things about bahrain
« Reply #238 on: October 17, 2005, 03:02:42 PM »
bahrain start deh dirty tricks campaign and mind games against we fellas we cant let them come and start deh shit suh early. after we beat dem we gun throw picong.

Offline khalid

« Reply #239 on: October 17, 2005, 03:04:02 PM »
Fellas, dem men spreading the word about this website....although it giving d site more hits  ;D

Just now it gonna have more Baharainis than trinis we hadda regroup and stand firm.

Hold d Line Forumites!!!!!  :challenge:

Chill out dude hehehe, this is not a war  :P