April 18, 2024, 10:53:35 PM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 252954 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #510 on: November 14, 2005, 04:55:09 PM »
MIh boyz guh do the Damn thing man..!!

Re: Predictions Felllaz
« Reply #511 on: November 14, 2005, 04:57:37 PM »
I think they might slip one past us due to some carelessness  in the back again, and if Jack in goal it might roll under him or something chupid.

SO I going with
TRI 2- BAH 1

but we winning this one

Offline Houston trini

« Reply #512 on: November 14, 2005, 05:02:55 PM »
Allyuh keep your head high we taking it to Germany.All we need is one goal,it coming from the WHite boy again.

Offline ß!aCkŇuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #513 on: November 14, 2005, 05:07:42 PM »
Madness yuh rite man.....ah win is ah win ...
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #514 on: November 14, 2005, 05:49:51 PM »
i know yall will do it
so good look fellas and concentrate on wa yuh have to do

« Reply #515 on: November 14, 2005, 05:51:06 PM »
All we good do here now is talk from de heart.

Trinidad play shit on Saturday, anything better on Wednesday, will be a victory, anything like full potential will be a blow out, if we play like we play on Saturday ...............................................  2010?

Re: Free....
« Reply #516 on: November 14, 2005, 05:52:50 PM »
that is sad
wow

« Reply #517 on: November 14, 2005, 06:08:21 PM »

how we taking advantage of the 2 bahrain suspensions?
« Reply #518 on: November 14, 2005, 06:16:00 PM »
ah see a few thread on different formations to use, or who should be on the bench or come off the bench, or how stern mess he self, etc.. but nothing tying this analysis to the two starters bahrain lorse for the 2nd leg.

ah doh see how 4-5-1 or 4-4-2 make a big difference when they playing a 0-6-4. and all this talk about this player versus that player not addressing the specific deficits bahrain facing in the 2nd leg.

it safe to assume the guys coming off the bench won't have the same level - they might be hungrier or they might be shittier  :-\ . but it clear there's an opportunity here. so can anyone explain:

how we taking advantage of the 2 bahraini suspended for the 2nd leg?

:beermug: :beermug:

GO SOCA WARRIORS !!!!!

ps. ah eh nakhid  :D

Warriors made to feel at home
« Reply #519 on: November 14, 2005, 06:26:58 PM »
http://www.tnt.fifa.com/cda/cda_container/0,1503,countryCode%3Dtto_docID%3D80644_localeID%3D102_siteCategoryID%3D2181_siteID%3D1002_subPage%3D-cda-media-news-newsDetail,00.html

14-Nov-2005
Shaun Fuentes

Trinidad and Tobago skipper Dwight Yorke and teammates were feeling at home from afar as they settled in at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Bahrain treated to meals, home cooked-style, compliment of local chef Cecil Wint.

Win, along with assistant Jeannette Douglas were hired by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation to travel to Bahrain to prepare the meals for the team which was experiencing it’s first stay ever in the Asian country.

Since arriving here on Sunday night, the team has had little to worry about off the pitch and coach Leo Beenhakker has been fortunate to have all conditions in order for preparations ahead of Wednesday’s do or die 2006 World Cup qualification playoff with Bahrain from 12 midday T&T time.

The TTFF also ensured that payments following Saturday’s 1-1 draw with Bahrain were handed out to the players on time following the match and other incentives are also in place once a win comes through on Wednesday.

The team had a one hour recovery session at the Bahrain FA’s training pitch, a stone’s throw away from the Bahrain National Stadium on Monday morning from 9:30am on Monday.

Under warm conditions, nothing different from what the “Warriors” are accustomed to back home, trainer Zeph Nicholas led the work out while Leo Beenhakker also directed a short sprint session with Dwight Yorke and company before a ball possession exercise which was aimed at getting the players to work the ball around for longer periods.

“Keep the ball like you’ve never done it before,” Yorke yelled several times during the workout. “Just one final push guys, one final push is what we have got to do.”

“I think the mood has been getting better and obviously we know what’s at stake on Wednesday and the guys have accepted that they were disappointing in the last game. This is our chance to make it better and by doing so, claiming our place in the World Cup next year,” Yorke told TTFF Media.

The mood was a vibrant one but one could sense that the intensity of the match on Saturday and then the long flight had taken some toll on the players but it all appeared to be normal again as the session approached closing time.  Dennis Lawrence trained separately with Nicholas due to muscle tightness. Midfielder Aurtis Whitley had to spend the time recovering from an ankle blow but has been passed fit to resume training from Tuesday with the rest of the 21-man squad minus Anthony Wolfe who was left out of the traveling party.

Beenhakker then took over the warm down period by repeating the short stop sprints.

Following lunch, Beenhakker led a meeting with the players and words were passionately exchanged. Beenhakker did most of the talking, letting his players know that destiny was at their feet on Wednesday.

“This is what you dream of as a kid. And everything you have achieved or not achieved for the years gone comes down to this. And what you can achieve now makes up for what you have not achieved in the past,” Beenhakker said.

A second session, this time open to the media and witnessed by an enthusiastic bunch of traveling T&T supporters took place from 6pm and the pace increased as Beenhakker put his players into a game situation workout. The turn out by the fans, roughly over 100 hundred of them was the largest ever to witness the team train either home or away for the entire campaign so far.

Prior to Monday’s run of events, the “Warriors”  were a less stressful bunch by late Saturday night as they boarded the Air Tahiti charter flight out of Piarco International Airport on the way to Bahrain.

The 13-hour direct flight arrived in Bahrain at 11pm local time (4pm T&T time) and  the fans including FIFA Vice President Jack Warner, departed for a separate hotel while the team and the country’s President George Maxwell Richards took the short drive to the  Bahrain Crowne Plaza. From then until Monday, there was no real sign of that Bahrain would be hosting a major qualifying match this week.

Despite Saturday’s  1-1 result, several fans back home made it their duty to show appreciation to the “Warriors” from the time they left the Hasely Crawford Stadium and made it up Ariapita Avenue and on to Crowne Plaza where a contingent applauded them off the bus and through the lobby.

As the team bus headed up the priority bus route on the way to the Airport after leaving Port of Spain at midnight, fans on the roadside jumped and waved at the sight of their team.

Yorke and company got on to the flight, all seated in business class with some passionate fans behind them in economy including Warner. Only the country’s President and his contingent and TTFF President Oliver Camps sat in First Class.

The vibes on the entire flight, with maybe the exception of the player’s area due to them taking time out for a rest after the match, was exhilarating. But even later on, Yorke’s men got a piece of the ambience as they exchanged words with some of the fans including Warner and Richards.

They sang, danced in their seats and drank from their glasses with Spalksman Anil Roberts and Warner leading the crew in good spirits. His Excellency even took a walk down the aisle to join in the lime for a short while.

For those on board who may have been sweating, maybe even with a headache over the first leg result, the vibes on the plane must have turned their feelings around. Bahrain FA officials welcomed a still very much optimistic T&T contingent ahead of Wednesday’s return leg.

The team will have a final session at the National Stadium on Tuesday evening after what is expected to be an easy going day with the players being allowed to relax at the hotel.

Trinidad and Tobago skipper Dwight Yorke and teammates were feeling at home from afar as they settled in at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Bahrain treated to meals, home cooked-style, compliment of local chef Cecil Wint.

Win, along with assistant Jeannette Douglas were hired by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation to travel to Bahrain to prepare the meals for the team which was experiencing it’s first stay ever in the Asian country.

Since arriving here on Sunday night, the team has had little to worry about off the pitch and coach Leo Beenhakker has been fortunate to have all conditions in order for preparations ahead of Wednesday’s do or die 2006 World Cup qualification playoff with Bahrain from 12 midday T&T time.

The TTFF also ensured that payments following Saturday’s 1-1 draw with Bahrain were handed out to the players on time following the match and other incentives are also in place once a win comes through on Wednesday.

The team had a one hour recovery session at the Bahrain FA’s training pitch, a stone’s throw away from the Bahrain National Stadium on Monday morning from 9:30am on Monday.

Under warm conditions, nothing different from what the “Warriors” are accustomed to back home, trainer Zeph Nicholas led the work out while Leo Beenhakker also directed a short sprint session with Dwight Yorke and company before a ball possession exercise which was aimed at getting the players to work the ball around for longer periods.

“Keep the ball like you’ve never done it before,” Yorke yelled several times during the workout. “Just one final push guys, one final push is what we have got to do.”

“I think the mood has been getting better and obviously we know what’s at stake on Wednesday and the guys have accepted that they were disappointing in the last game. This is our chance to make it better and by doing so, claiming our place in the World Cup next year,” Yorke told TTFF Media.

The mood was a vibrant one but one could sense that the intensity of the match on Saturday and then the long flight had taken some toll on the players but it all appeared to be normal again as the session approached closing time.  Dennis Lawrence trained separately with Nicholas due to muscle tightness. Midfielder Aurtis Whitley had to spend the time recovering from an ankle blow but has been passed fit to resume training from Tuesday with the rest of the 21-man squad minus Anthony Wolfe who was left out of the traveling party.

Beenhakker then took over the warm down period by repeating the short stop sprints.

Following lunch, Beenhakker led a meeting with the players and words were passionately exchanged. Beenhakker did most of the talking, letting his players know that destiny was at their feet on Wednesday.

“This is what you dream of as a kid. And everything you have achieved or not achieved for the years gone comes down to this. And what you can achieve now makes up for what you have not achieved in the past,” Beenhakker said.

A second session, this time open to the media and witnessed by an enthusiastic bunch of traveling T&T supporters took place from 6pm and the pace increased as Beenhakker put his players into a game situation workout. The turn out by the fans, roughly over 100 hundred of them was the largest ever to witness the team train either home or away for the entire campaign so far.

Prior to Monday’s run of events, the “Warriors”  were a less stressful bunch by late Saturday night as they boarded the Air Tahiti charter flight out of Piarco International Airport on the way to Bahrain.

The 13-hour direct flight arrived in Bahrain at 11pm local time (4pm T&T time) and  the fans including FIFA Vice President Jack Warner, departed for a separate hotel while the team and the country’s President George Maxwell Richards took the short drive to the  Bahrain Crowne Plaza. From then until Monday, there was no real sign of that Bahrain would be hosting a major qualifying match this week.

Despite Saturday’s  1-1 result, several fans back home made it their duty to show appreciation to the “Warriors” from the time they left the Hasely Crawford Stadium and made it up Ariapita Avenue and on to Crowne Plaza where a contingent applauded them off the bus and through the lobby.

As the team bus headed up the priority bus route on the way to the Airport after leaving Port of Spain at midnight, fans on the roadside jumped and waved at the sight of their team.

Yorke and company got on to the flight, all seated in business class with some passionate fans behind them in economy including Warner. Only the country’s President and his contingent and TTFF President Oliver Camps sat in First Class.

The vibes on the entire flight, with maybe the exception of the player’s area due to them taking time out for a rest after the match, was exhilarating. But even later on, Yorke’s men got a piece of the ambience as they exchanged words with some of the fans including Warner and Richards.

They sang, danced in their seats and drank from their glasses with Spalksman Anil Roberts and Warner leading the crew in good spirits. His Excellency even took a walk down the aisle to join in the lime for a short while.

For those on board who may have been sweating, maybe even with a headache over the first leg result, the vibes on the plane must have turned their feelings around. Bahrain FA officials welcomed a still very much optimistic T&T contingent ahead of Wednesday’s return leg.

The team will have a final session at the National Stadium on Tuesday evening after what is expected to be an easy going day with the players being allowed to relax at the hotel

Re: Warriors made to feel at home
« Reply #520 on: November 14, 2005, 06:33:18 PM »
why did we not take some 'whiner gyuls' dem tuh act as we cheerleaders and distract them BAhranians.
 READ THIS; ONCE THEY SEE FEMALE FLESH DEY DOES GO WEAK?

http://www.gulf-news.com/Articles/RegionNF.asp?ArticleID=175824

p.s. check they goalie gender; see ho wdat man was wearing sweat pants  all game? ummmmmm ah wonder. Or is he the  team's .......nah..... ah wonder.....
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 06:36:08 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline biga84

« Reply #521 on: November 14, 2005, 06:38:15 PM »
I am asking allyuh who watching the game to please update ppl like me who will be at work and in need of all the info possible. Please post all types of info during the game, I want to know what type of cleats man wearing, who step on the field first etc.... ;D   But serious please update as much as possible  thanks breds.

Re: 2 red for bahrain
« Reply #522 on: November 14, 2005, 06:39:03 PM »
i say we run d faster players in to d box like latas and edwards and aurtis (if he fit) dem will make sme rel crazy nervous tackles... were sure to get a penatly and in any case howver it comes it'll come... "revenge is a bitch"

« Reply #523 on: November 14, 2005, 06:42:29 PM »
SHOOT SHOOT SHOOT FROM THE 12 FROM THE 25 FROM  THE HALF IF YUH HAVE TO BUT JUST SHOOT SHOOT AND KEEP PEPPERING THE GOLAIE FROM ALL OVER.

« Reply #524 on: November 14, 2005, 06:48:35 PM »
yeah have to pepper that goalie...and follow up the shots...poacher goals, shots from the outside i doh care where de goal come from

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #525 on: November 14, 2005, 06:53:55 PM »
Bahrain 5 - 1 T&T

Yea...bahrain scorin 5 own goal ent...
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 08:24:56 PM by d00d »

« Reply #526 on: November 14, 2005, 06:56:42 PM »
TnT 3  Bah 1

stern(12') yorke(42')  seaton(77')       bahrain(89')

Re: how we taking advantage of the 2 bahrain suspensions?
« Reply #527 on: November 14, 2005, 07:00:32 PM »
yuh cant b nakhid, he woulda fit in some commesse in dey b4 he done de paragraph, in terms of takin advantage of de 2 players being suspended, well there are many ways we can approach dis, play a 4-3-3, which will cut down on our strength in de mid but will provide us wit a more attackin formation than de previous game, we can partner glenn wit stern and go wit 2 strikers, edwards, whitley, latapy, birchall and yorke in de mid, 3 in defense, gray/sancho, lawrence, andrews, but we take ah risk of de bahrain team scoring a goal, when we dont really want dat, other than these 2 options, dis is de only way u can counter a 0-6-4, especially wit their playmaker gone, dese formations will exploit their mid and defense, they lost their eyes inde mid, so we can exploit dis, however beenhakker will have another strategy in place ah feel, lets wait and see.

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #528 on: November 14, 2005, 07:01:03 PM »
dude i here reading the thing twice... :rotfl:

ps. u post it twice.

good tuh see deh feelin at home

« Reply #529 on: November 14, 2005, 07:02:01 PM »
So who takin dis penalty shot......if it materialize?

Better yet.....if by chance de game go to penalties......who takin dem fuh T&T?

Has T&T ever been in a penalty shoout out position in competition?

Does anyone who has seen the team practice know if they are practicing penalties?

« Reply #530 on: November 14, 2005, 07:02:36 PM »
realistic score is 2-1, or 2-0 for tt, we need 2 score first, ah fed up see us come from behind, i doh have de belly fuh dat in dis game atall

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #531 on: November 14, 2005, 07:03:14 PM »
so the 2 dudes on the bahrain side that got the yellow cards, wont be playin on wednesdays' game?

so is 9 players against 11?

if trini loose them need some good licks.

« Reply #532 on: November 14, 2005, 07:04:33 PM »
so the 2 dudes on the bahrain side that got the yellow cards, wont be playin on wednesdays' game?

??? ::)

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #533 on: November 14, 2005, 07:07:28 PM »

??? ::)

wah dat suppose to mean?
i eh noe dazz why i askin..

« Reply #534 on: November 14, 2005, 07:19:31 PM »
dude i here reading the thing twice... :rotfl:

ps. u post it twice.

good tuh see deh feelin at home

Perhaps dat feelin at home biznezz might be de wrong route to go seein wha happen Saturday.

Change de whole psychology because dah feelin comfortable ting is a dangerous ting wit Trini.  Man done get pay etc.  Dem ting doh wuk in Trini because one time, man get "comfortable".

Let man struggle, argue, get vex and ting.  Daz what we need....we need to go out dey wit screw face and take it out on de opposition.  Dem men and dem TOO FLIKKIN COMFORTABLE and dat never wuk as a motivational tool fuh any Trini I know.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #535 on: November 14, 2005, 07:19:51 PM »
Tell uncle Jack to try that here :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #536 on: November 14, 2005, 07:23:11 PM »
Tell uncle Jack to try that here :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

lol.
dem cyah try that in trini, is totally riot and chaos go break out.

« Reply #537 on: November 14, 2005, 07:23:21 PM »
dey cant do dat in trinidad, man will get killed tryin 2 get into HC, dey would be mad tuh do dat, wat dey should do i make de stadium bigger  :beermug:

« Reply #538 on: November 14, 2005, 07:24:15 PM »
das cuz dey know by half time dem sand monkeys go be wantin refund

No need fuh dat breddrin.  Leh we keep dem slurs off dis board.

« Reply #539 on: November 14, 2005, 07:26:58 PM »

WAIT WAIT WAIT.. What de mudda F*ck I reading here..  I not seeing correck.. You for F*ckin real... bredda.. you have 1 hr to explain away yuh f*kin self.. serious.!!