April 23, 2024, 12:50:01 PM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 253154 times)

Re: how we taking advantage of the 2 bahrain suspensions?
« Reply #630 on: November 14, 2005, 09:32:11 PM »
We Need Action from out Commissioner, We Need to feeel secure that we can roam the board free of Waggonism, free of the type of questions we were subjected to tonight from the indidividual who calls himself 'Dreded Star'

What does the Commissioner Plan to do to ensure that all the forumites are insulated from such a brutal attack on ur sense!!??

Re: Free....
« Reply #631 on: November 14, 2005, 09:32:19 PM »
yes man board, ah proud ah allyuh!!!

« Reply #632 on: November 14, 2005, 09:34:21 PM »

I votin de Star man for the davyjenny yes

I second dat vote fuh de davyjenny award....ah still cyah believe it
yes.....de man ask if 9 man goin an play 11 on Wednesday.....nah....yuh know what ah think he worst dan  davyjenny... he should get he own award....
AS AWATT Commissioner, I propose a NEW award.. the Dreded Star Award..!!
That is the chupidest thing i see ina while it take up 3 pages so far and the man still coming back to answer a question lol but Commissioner what yuh planning to do the man????lol

He will be PUNISHED to the FULL extent of the Forum LAW...
1. Public ridicule
2. Embarasment
3. And or Banishment from this infamous Forum...

If he chooses to remain here, he will be adequately converted to a REAL T&T supporter... That depends on him... Our eyes are on him, and we are currently FLUSHING out others like him...

« Reply #633 on: November 14, 2005, 09:36:18 PM »
i say delete dis post ribbit, dis dreded star real stupid, he is de true meanin of waggonist  >:(

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #634 on: November 14, 2005, 09:38:48 PM »
"Yall heard that the game on wednesday is free??
Bahrain say anyone can go, it's free.

I guess that's to get some more supporters, cuz i hear the country aint really into football.

Anybody hear that too?"

the man say that to start another post Ironically saying that Bahrainese not into football when he's a die hard waggonist himself lol the man learn he tactics of the back of a kraft mac and cheese box! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #635 on: November 14, 2005, 09:39:25 PM »
das d same man who post this classic...

think that if the otha goal keeper (i forgot his name) had goalkeep, that goal that bahrain scored would not have happened?

« Reply #636 on: November 14, 2005, 09:39:44 PM »
i say delete dis post ribbit, dis dreded star real stupid, he is de true meanin of waggonist >:(

RIBBIT.. YOU DO NO SUCH THING... this is by order of the Comissioner.....

Lets that Thread be a WARNING to the other lil Waggonists who are even THINKING about posting WAGGONIST sentiments.!!!!

Leave it for them all to see the result of waggonism.!!

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #637 on: November 14, 2005, 09:41:07 PM »
i say delete dis post ribbit, dis dreded star real stupid, he is de true meanin of waggonist  >:(
nah it hadda stay as an example like how the hang people back in the day and quater them then turn they house into public toilets
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #638 on: November 14, 2005, 09:42:06 PM »
News Update

A Warrant has been issued for 'Dreded Star' on charges of
2 counts of waggonism with intent
1 count of impersonating a bonafide Soca Warrior
1 count of falsely obtaining the title of Jr Warrior....

Word on the street is he gone into hiding........ :rotfl:

« Reply #639 on: November 14, 2005, 09:42:35 PM »
das d same man who post this classic...

think that if the otha goal keeper (i forgot his name) had goalkeep, that goal that bahrain scored would not have happened?

WAIT one F*kin min... He posted that indiscresion as well YES.. I remember i was appauled by the HIGH level of Bullshit...  

Dreded Star, you charges are racking up.....

NOT GOOD.. NOT GOOD...  >:( >:(

« Reply #640 on: November 14, 2005, 09:46:01 PM »
News Update

Also one count of evading arrest!!

allyuh forget de man claim he was only joking

wait... wait.... ah wonder if ah warrant should be issued for ribbit for aiding and abbetting ah waggonist?

commissioner??

« Reply #641 on: November 14, 2005, 09:46:38 PM »
ah vex - i thought i was doing me part with a PM to set Dreded Star straight but now Commissioner go fix up ;D

Commissioner oconnorg, give dem waggonist a good :whip: :flamethrower:  for me!

« Reply #642 on: November 14, 2005, 09:48:04 PM »
News Update

Also one count of evading arrest!!

allyuh forget de man claim he was only joking

wait... wait.... ah wonder if ah warrant should be issued for ribbit for aiding and abbetting ah waggonist?

commissioner??

I interrogated RIBBIT, and he is an innocent party in the matter... He will now however be the FORUM's(STATE) Star Witness!!!

« Reply #643 on: November 14, 2005, 09:49:51 PM »
we hadda put ribbit in a safe house....... :rotfl: who go hide him for we ?

« Reply #644 on: November 14, 2005, 09:50:18 PM »

I votin de Star man for the davyjenny yes

I second that. Davy jenny prove that he for real, he buy he ticket and gone TnT and thing.

This youth is shameful though.

That is like me joining a surfing message board and talking bout all kind a wave.

He just want to be in something.

« Reply #645 on: November 14, 2005, 09:50:31 PM »
I interrogated RIBBIT, and he is an innocent party in the matter... He will now however be the FORUM's(STATE) Star Witness!!!

mind all you Waggonist out there, plenty ppl like me setting trap for all allyuh!  :devil:

Offline concerned

Fox sports Report from Canada
« Reply #646 on: November 14, 2005, 09:52:25 PM »
Bobby Macman - "Key to Trinidad and Tobago to  cliching this is - not to panic " same thing he said about Australia

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #647 on: November 14, 2005, 09:53:52 PM »
this thread have to be the greatest thread i have ever seen i bet back my elections campaign. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Troy 8)

P.S. ah cuz can i get i post since i lost the elections :praying:
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline Trini2dabone

Re: Predictions Felllaz
« Reply #648 on: November 14, 2005, 10:07:52 PM »
hahaha yah horse its ours
5-0 IN DEY MOTHER ASSS

« Reply #649 on: November 14, 2005, 10:12:05 PM »
dominateeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

7 -0 goal blitz in d first half den sum jabloteh an falkirk an luton beats in d second half

benhakker playin 3 3 4

up front         jones  stern scotland glenn

WARRIORSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Offline Alsalman

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #650 on: November 14, 2005, 10:22:53 PM »
Bahrain 5 - 1 T&T

please do our country a favor and don't make us all look bad  :P

5-1 ? lol this is Trinidad not Panama  ;D

Offline mBody

« Reply #651 on: November 14, 2005, 10:27:57 PM »
God bless freedom!!

One of us will cry, One of us will be burned crying, till 2010..

Those who too confident and too optimistic, gonna cry way more..

Guys, I think you should be more realistic; for ya, not to be slapped by a harsh unbelievable truth..
Learn from previous mistakes.. you guys were too much into "100-1" result of the previous match, see where u are now..

Though i feel optimistic, and feel we have a great chance to win; I say: I think I'll win, but I didn't win yet;

Remember this Arabic proverb:
DO NOT make a fake facts and believe 'em!
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 10:30:32 PM by mBody »
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

Offline baller#1

« Reply #652 on: November 14, 2005, 10:28:23 PM »
Baller#1 here and showing his support

I was extremly dissapointed with the "performance" (I cuss till i loss meh voice) but my spirits have gotten better with faith shown by other diehards and when I remember the "mettle" our team has shown when their backs were against the wall. I also know the potential of this team when they settle and not nervous

My message to the team: ITS ALL ABOUT CONFIDENCE
Allyuh have Nothing to loose - make the adjustments to the game plan and player selection - beenie MUST know what adjustments i talking bout - and go out and just PLAY - forget everything else - and beat this lil shit side, they aint good one lil bit.

baller#1 will be in supporting TNT in Germany

Offline mBody

« Reply #653 on: November 14, 2005, 10:29:26 PM »
this is by mistake.. sorry!!
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #654 on: November 14, 2005, 10:29:32 PM »
 logic tells me 0-0

my heart tells me 2-1 Bahrain: Alaa Hubail, Talal Yousif, Stern

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Battling Bahrain
« Reply #655 on: November 14, 2005, 10:30:18 PM »
Keith Smith
 Trinidadexpress.com

"Suppose we'd lose." That's what I said to some glum faces surrounding me the morning after that bad match that the national football team played.

It's not that I, too, wasn't disappointed. It was that I wasn't about to despair, not because to do so would be pointlessly unpatriotic but because, on the evidence, I didn't see how it would be impossible for us to beat Bahrain in Bahrain.

We might not, but not if the team, as it has done in the past, manages to give one of its better performances playing with its back against the wall, Messrs Yorke, Latapy, Beenhakker and company having fallen flat even as Trinbagonians in their tens of thousands were ready to raise the champagne or the puncheon depending, of course, on their particular class.

I put in Mr Beenhakker there, deliberately, not because he is not a top class coach or because we do not have to be grateful to him for bringing us where we are when it seemed to be all over before the burying, but because coaches, too, are human and pressure, sometimes, gets to them.

Long retired coach "Sufferer" (Hercules) of the now defunct Essex whose enduring claim to fame was to have won the FA Cup here with only one really class player (Sammy Llewellyn, admittedly of the highest class) who first told me that the main coaching challenge was to stop the opposing team from playing its natural game while, I imagine, having his team play theirs.

In this context, Beenhakker came out second best on the night, Bahrain's Peruzovic all but squeezing "Latas", Stern and Yorke out of the game, "Latas" and Yorke, it seemed to me, showing their age at this stage of their long football life.

Stifling defence is the ace Peruzovic not only came to play but proclaimed in interviews before the game and did play. In the event it worked and it is no use arguing that, but for his goalkeeper, T&T might have won because a more-than-good goalkeeper is part of a stifling defence and, even so, our own defence was caught open on a couple occasions and had the Bahrainis capitalised we could very well have lost.

This, as I began by saying, would have given us a mountain to climb or, if you prefer, a desert to walk instead of being in a position of having a bit of a mountain to climb or, again if you prefer, a patch of desert to endure. None of which is to suggest that T&T is going to have it easy and certainly not as easy as so many of us expected it to happen, Saturday last, Trinbagonians, not for the first, being victims of their own exaggerated ambitions.

Me? I have absorbed the lessons of 1989 when I was part of the pre-game euphoria (my detractors insisted at the time that I encouraged, even fuelled it and they may well have been right) and I approached the home run with a certain degree, let's be honest here, of trepidation born of the knowledge that we were up against an unknown quantity.

Well, now we know what we are up against-a decently organised team whose first instinct is to defend its goal rather than go for goal with the expectation of snapping up any chance or two that might come its way. Such a team is not easy to play against, the Czech Republic, for one, finding that out against the Greeks in the last European Cup finals, teams losing against the Greeks, protesting that they were playing negative football.

Well, negative football is still football and what is a coach to do if he isn't gifted with skilful players Trinidad and Tobago, to my mind (and, by his own admission, Peruzovic's too) being better in this department not by a mile, mind you, T&T 2005 not being T&T 1989 and certainly not T&T 1973, but enough to make the difference if we manage to pull out our A-game.

What that game is, I have to tell you, I don't know. Much has been made of the team's showing against Mexico but that was a second to third-rate unmotivated Mexican team (having already qualified for Germany) so, maybe, the home game against Guatemala is a better indicator. What I do know, however, is the best weapon against "stifling defence" is superior skill, which is what we have to display to telling effect tomorrow.

In addition the experienced Beenhakker would have had to review all his options even to not starting with Latapy and Yorke, leaving them for some last-gasp magic later on while letting his younger, lesser-known players have a run at the Bahrainis. All this is pure whimsy on my part since I claim none of the technical know-how nor, indeed, of the national football character, it being a source of bewilderment to me that the team should have suffered from "big game jitters" on the night, playing yourself before a huge home crowd being, I have always thought, child's play in this Carnival country.

But, then, again, maybe the difference is that in Carnival you playing with against yourself and not against anybody. Here, then, perhaps, is a clue to what we should do-play our own game come what may and by sheer dazzle keep the Bahrainis at bay. The one caveat? That that dazzle is more than a mirage in the national mind.

Offline Alsalman

Re: Free....
« Reply #656 on: November 14, 2005, 10:35:13 PM »
errr..whats a sand monkey?..never heard that one before..according to Palos it must be degrading or something right?

its an American racial slur against Arabs ...

----------------------------------------------------------------

As for the game, well yea its for free, mainly cause the expenses of high security, tickets, merchendise would be more... besides its been free for age's

this game is gonna be packed with 40,000 people no matter if its free or not, infact they are trying to increase the seat#'s and plant huge screans all around the stadium as tens of thousands are gonna be stuck without entry
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 10:49:15 PM by Alsalman »

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #657 on: November 14, 2005, 10:43:25 PM »
3-1  Lawrence, Yorke and Latapy!

« Reply #658 on: November 14, 2005, 10:57:29 PM »
i feel the 2-0 dream i had was for this game and not the previous one.  victory for TnT!!

« Reply #659 on: November 14, 2005, 11:21:30 PM »
Good luck warriors.