March 28, 2024, 07:06:30 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 251745 times)

Re: Lineup for Wednesday: 4-4-2 in the 1st half, if 0-0, 3-4-3 in de 2nd Half
« Reply #660 on: November 14, 2005, 11:43:03 PM »
why yuh didn't put this in the other formation threds man..

Oconnorg ah see as allyuh lorse de Stern for Goals commitee campaign.... yuh take up de forum police office ;D

when yuh callin elections for tha one

No elections needed.. I have already been Apointed The Comissioner of AWATT...

Regarding the Stern For Goals Presidency.. WE did not loose..  I think we gave a good account in the elections.. Troy Piloy ALWAYS had a Hard battle the more popular SHOTTA...

WE were able to Capture 40% of the electorate that voted.. I think I DID extreemly well to get that amt of VOTES for TROY....

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline mBody

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #661 on: November 14, 2005, 11:43:27 PM »
I think on of the advantages T&T has, as for the next match is that most Bahrainis players and fans are way too optimistic & confident about the next game what makes me really nurvious..

God bless..
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

Offline A.Hubail

« Reply #662 on: November 15, 2005, 12:31:30 AM »
you ppl said that we weakr than you and if we so bad why we get this result from your home
don't fake your self and you thaink that you are brazil or one of the best team
i think in asia there is many team better than you by many time like japan ,iran,korea.
see japan draw against brazil and england with the first team.
we have one of the best striker  on asia and good defans
but also that don't make us beat you easily
we have the same chance and arfte 2 days will see who is going to the world cup
i hope that we score big more than 3 goals just to show you how we are a good team
see ya
« Last Edit: November 15, 2005, 12:35:11 AM by A.Hubail »

If you can score three goals against Japan i am sure that you can score more against t&t

Offline dutchman

After the match
« Reply #663 on: November 15, 2005, 12:32:30 AM »
After the win in Bahrain lets make sure there are no possibilties for Bahrain to get it re-played.
We all know what happend to Uzbekistan and I think we are not just playing a football match but we also need to kill that 9 headed monster called corruption or AFC headed by Bin Hammam.
So please lets not get into penalties, I just don't trust it one bit.
I just want everyone to be sharp including all T&T lawers watching the game & understand FiFa laws.

Bin Hammam, accused of bankrolling the Blatter election in 1998 is bigger then Jack, Germany visit him when they wanted the World Cup. He was also messed up in a ticket scandal.
http://www.playthegame.org/Knowledge%20bank/Articles/Bin%20Hamman%20Ticket%20Scandal.aspx

SO GO T&T and make sure you finnish THE JOB

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Swomp

Re: Predictions Felllaz
« Reply #664 on: November 15, 2005, 01:19:24 AM »
Tri 2 - Bahrain 1 or 2 - 2
 2 goals from John... tellin alyuh d score straight...

Offline A.Hubail

« Reply #665 on: November 15, 2005, 01:31:45 AM »
logical 0-0
but i hope 5-0 hubail 3,talal 1, hussain 1

If you can score three goals against Japan i am sure that you can score more against t&t

Offline khalid

« Reply #666 on: November 15, 2005, 01:41:42 AM »
Bahrain 2-1 T&T

Offline whayuhsay

Penalty shootout, who do you want, Jack, Hislop or Ince?
« Reply #667 on: November 15, 2005, 01:56:13 AM »
If we get a repeat showing from Saturday (I hope not), this could very well go to penalties.

Hislop for me.

What about our 5 spot takers?
In this order:
1) Stern
2) Yorke
3) Latapy
4) Birchal
5) Whitley

Offline khalid

Re: 2 red for bahrain
« Reply #668 on: November 15, 2005, 01:57:10 AM »
Alyuh ah seein it now, Bahrain coming with de intention todeffend so ah seein some red card in the mix fuh dem. Dis roungs dey might get some sending off fuh some desperate tackling .

Hopefully we will use it to we advantage .

Goaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllll TNT !

No, Bahrain is not playing to end up in a 0-0 in which case u'd think they will defend for 90minutes. Bahrain is entering this game to win and not draw. The team is being prepared mentally to play as if they need to win the game to go to Germany and not keep defending for 90minutes thus hoping the game ties at 0-0

« Reply #669 on: November 15, 2005, 04:41:24 AM »
you ppl said that we weakr than you and if we so bad why we get this result from your home
don't fake your self and you thaink that you are brazil or one of the best team
i think in asia there is many team better than you by many time like japan ,iran,korea.
see japan draw against brazil and england with the first team.
we have one of the best striker  on asia and good defans
but also that don't make us beat you easily
we have the same chance and arfte 2 days will see who is going to the world cup
i hope that we score big more than 3 goals just to show you how we are a good team
see ya

I doh usually get involved with this 'T&T go whupp yuh arse Bahrain' thing....but I've seen your country play quite a few times now on Eurosport and I must say we had good reason to be confident against such a defence minded and uncreative side as your's. Our problem was we were too confident....what you do, you do well....VERY WELL! From looking at how T&T played on Saturday it seemed the players with all their talk about not getting over confident still did think you would be an easy game. I'm not one for predictions but I know that if T&T do someting we rarely do these days...which is score the first goal of the game....sorry Bahrain but game over! Your team will have to do something which I have rarely see your side do...force the game. In that situation as long as T&T doh sit back and defend we should pick Bahrain apart, cause lets face it Bahrain is ah 'one trick pony!'.

Still...all this is speculation. All the best too both sides and come on T&T do us proud.

Re: 2 red for bahrain
« Reply #670 on: November 15, 2005, 04:53:44 AM »
In games like this refs won't call soft penalties. If we do get a penalty is has to be from a clear foul. I don't think we should have to play for them though. Even when Bahrain started packing their defense we still created chances to score. Its just a matter of finishing the chances we get and coming home with a victory.

Re: Penalty shootout, who do you want, Jack, Hislop or Ince?
« Reply #671 on: November 15, 2005, 05:18:38 AM »
We will not have a Repeat of Saturday....We WILL dominate.. There will be no NEED for penalties!!

Re: how we taking advantage of the 2 bahrain suspensions?
« Reply #672 on: November 15, 2005, 05:30:04 AM »
Only brought it back up so that other potential waggonist will think twice before posting shit today.. This is how we ddeal with Waggonists from now.. Be warned!

Re: Big up to Babwah-Team Doc
« Reply #673 on: November 15, 2005, 05:34:36 AM »
YEA DOC.. Good job man ...

Really see if yuh could sort out Withley nuh.. THANKS..

p.s.
I hope you Sort out Sancho tooo...

Offline Trini2dabone

Predictions Fellaz
« Reply #674 on: November 15, 2005, 06:24:42 AM »
I think 1-0 we :)

Offline concerned

« Reply #675 on: November 15, 2005, 06:51:51 AM »
Alot of the waggonist have written off the team.......but maybe, just maybe we can prove them wrong....I cannot predict this one, but my passion is with the team...

« Reply #676 on: November 15, 2005, 06:55:15 AM »
For those that not in North American and want to follow the game online it will be live on CCTV5 or on Tianjain5 sports. These channels can be viewed online if you have DSL

« Reply #677 on: November 15, 2005, 08:08:14 AM »
Alot of the waggonist have written off the team.......but maybe, just maybe we can prove them wrong....I cannot predict this one, but my passion is with the team...
NOT maybe... They will be proven wrong... I am sure T&T will win... Absolutely no doubt in my mind.

MickeyRat

« Reply #678 on: November 15, 2005, 08:58:28 AM »
Good Moring:

The Rat is back.  Ah not in the mood this moring to give details about the trip and de 15,000 kill-joys fans in de Stadium, but I will say this, Trinidad have too many 2 faced supporters and too many coaches, everybody feel they is ah friggin coach.  I was really mad to hear the shit people talk from the end of the game, to the flight back state side.  Ah vex.

Anyways, Good luck warriors....MickeyRat with all-yuh 100%

Offline ladywarrior

GAME TIME 11AM USA 12NOON TNT
« Reply #679 on: November 15, 2005, 09:22:06 AM »

SOME PEOPLE ARE STILL UNSURE! DON'T BE .. THIS IS CONFIRMED. START DE PRAYERS AND CHANTS.. JUST OVER 24 HOURS TO GO!

GO WARRIORS!!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #680 on: November 15, 2005, 10:28:34 AM »
But Ma Boy, there wasn't no Soca Warriors Back Then.....OCONNORG, Make the Newbie, name the Side as it was correctly known NAH !!

Dredded Star, you see that question.. What is the Correct name of the Team in 1989.....

AND which country was the World Cup gonna be held.!!!  >:(

Italy...

« Reply #681 on: November 15, 2005, 10:44:32 AM »
But Ma Boy, there wasn't no Soca Warriors Back Then.....OCONNORG, Make the Newbie, name the Side as it was correctly known NAH !!

Dredded Star, you see that question.. What is the Correct name of the Team in 1989.....

AND which country was the World Cup gonna be held.!!!  >:(

Italy...

SIR.. You are Dreadfully LATE with that answer and it is NOT accepted...

You have been charged with

2 counts of waggonism with intent
1 count of impersonating a bonafide Soca Warrior
1 count of falsely obtaining the title of Jr Warrior....

You SIR are under arrest!

« Reply #682 on: November 15, 2005, 10:47:16 AM »
But he REAL brave to come back on this board!! AND he still giving partial answers!!

What was the name of the TNT Team in 1989 ?!?!? EH ?? EH ???!

NAH is  15 strokes with Cat-O-Nine Tails!!!! in addition to the sentence for the charges read out to you by the Commissioner!!!

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #683 on: November 15, 2005, 10:59:02 AM »
But he REAL brave to come back on this board!! AND he still giving partial answers!!

NAH is  15 strokes with Cat-O-Nine Tails!!!! in addition to the sentence for the charges read out to you by the Commissioner!!!

stupes........
i look like ur student??

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #684 on: November 15, 2005, 10:59:33 AM »

AND which country was the World Cup gonna be held.!!!  >:(

Italy...

SIR.. You are Dreadfully LATE with that answer and it is NOT accepted...

You have been charged with

2 counts of waggonism with intent
1 count of impersonating a bonafide Soca Warrior
1 count of falsely obtaining the title of Jr Warrior....

You SIR are under arrest!

betta late than neva...

« Reply #685 on: November 15, 2005, 11:05:21 AM »

stupes........
i look like ur student??

Dreded Star, u know u still haven't answered what the name of the team was in 89  U know !!?!?
and I don't know if u've been away too long or if u've ever lived in Trinidad, but strokers are administered to prisoners in addition to their custodial sentence!!!!!!

Offline jamy85

« Reply #686 on: November 15, 2005, 11:18:08 AM »
1ST HALF
BAHRAIN 33 T&T 0

2ND HALF
BAHRAIN 46 T&T 1 

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #687 on: November 15, 2005, 11:20:02 AM »
for sum reason i think TNT thrives under pressure...we needed to get points home and we got them. we needed to beat mexico...we did! i think they is really tru trinis...leavin evrythin for las minute. and ther record away record doesnt bother me one bit. ive seen TNT's potential and i doubt they have any reason for slipping up on the last stepping stone into the WC. This last year has been a real rollercoaster ride and is gonna end big for TNT. they deserve it.

Offline Clarke

« Reply #688 on: November 15, 2005, 11:21:23 AM »
well i eh too worried cuz ah no Leo done handle he business and study dat already. But in my mind i wud say either a 4-4-2 or a 4-3-3 formation will be the ital thing for that. yuh have  i man playin as a withdrawn striker. yuh no right between the midfield and forward, with the usual playmakers in the center. but ah cud tell u Russell Latapy is goin to tear up the midfield now that they have no body to wild him up. And watch out fuh mister Yorke also. from the looks of the last game my boy seems to be goal hungry again and juss a little reminder to those detractors of Dwight Yorke he was once the third best striker in Europe eh so watch dat. He cud probably turn bk on the heat when u least expect it. but all and all yuh think we might make it to the second round dread? I done past the stage of worrying if we get to Germany. Its all about how far we get when we reach there. May sound a lil farfetched but i confident in we warriors man. GO WARRIORS.!!!!!!!!!! do u hear that sound? it is the sound of inevitability

Offline jaden

« Reply #689 on: November 15, 2005, 11:41:12 AM »
1ST HALF
BAHRAIN 33 T&T 0

2ND HALF
BAHRAIN 46 T&T 1 

and when yuh wake up from sleep ah trini f*%king yuh ghul  and that time yuh would'nt be dreaming..........warrior, warrior, warrior
mistakes are stepping stones to success