March 29, 2024, 12:48:07 AM

Who do you think will qualify to the world cup 2006?

Bahrain
Trindad & tobago

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game (16-Nov-2005).  (Read 251799 times)

Re: I CAH SLEEP
« Reply #840 on: November 15, 2005, 11:11:21 PM »
Ah hope the warriors know this morning when they wake up it is time to go to work. All the miles the players travel for the last year and all the hard work they put in will come down to 90 minutes of football. Good luck warriors. I can't sleep tonight.

Offline Jay9

Re: G-O-O-D M-O-R-N-I-N-G- BAHRAIAN
« Reply #841 on: November 15, 2005, 11:11:30 PM »
less that 12 hrs :)

Re: G-O-O-D M-O-R-N-I-N-G- BAHRAIAN: the current time is.......
« Reply #842 on: November 15, 2005, 11:12:23 PM »
what the weather go be like tonight.

Re: G-O-O-D M-O-R-N-I-N-G- BAHRAIN: the current time is.......
« Reply #843 on: November 15, 2005, 11:15:18 PM »
i not nervous.  maybe later in the morning i will feel the buterflies but i cool for the hour

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #844 on: November 15, 2005, 11:15:46 PM »
Ah hope de boyz sleep good....

I out west, going and sleep in about 3 hrs, waking up just in time for the game....

« Reply #845 on: November 15, 2005, 11:17:38 PM »
The weather conditions:

Wednesday   

Temperature: +21oC +29oC (+70oF +84oF)
Sunrise: 5:57 AM
Sunset: 4:47 PM
Length of the day: 10:50

at day:
 Partly Cloudy Day
Humidity: 60%
Wind: Southeast 4 m/s (16 km/h)

at night:
Partly Cloudy Night
Humidity: 71%
Wind: South, southeast 4 m/s (13 km/h)

« Reply #846 on: November 15, 2005, 11:19:13 PM »
boss prayer old boy

MAY BOTH TEAMS COME OUT WITHOUT ANY INJURIES, MAY BOTH TEAMS PLAY A GREAT GAME OF SOCCER,

The soccer thing though.

Re: G-O-O-D M-O-R-N-I-N-G- BAHRAIN: the current time is.....The weather conditio
« Reply #847 on: November 15, 2005, 11:21:05 PM »
what the weather go be like tonight.

I doubt it go rain

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bahrain game.
« Reply #848 on: November 15, 2005, 11:22:24 PM »
De Falkirk Waggonists will be watchin' again  :beermug: ;D

Falkirk Waggonist I like the lil Trini Banas, and they balzing too......haha :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #849 on: November 15, 2005, 11:29:05 PM »
Amen.....we going and play football today world class at that and germany goin and vibes it up with we in 06

" GOAL TNT GOAL  GOAL GOOALLLLLLL......................TNT WE WANT 3 GOAL..............TNT 06 WE SHOW"

Re: JUDGEMENT DAY COUNTDOWN
« Reply #850 on: November 15, 2005, 11:34:18 PM »
WOWWWWWWWWWWWW

18 hours till VICTORY IS mineeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Resitance is Futile " In my best Darth VADER voice".......Muhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaa

Yeah man that go be a nervous 18.......hopefully I go be asleep 4 eight of them hourssss....

War RI Ors...............Wa rI orS..................WARRIORS.....4ward 4ever

Uh dude that isnt Darth Vader that line came from Star Trek The Next Generation when Picard an them fought the Borg not Star Wars

Arite Trekkies...hardluck breds......another one of your brethren brought it to my attention......Aight Dude ??

Still a good line 4the occassion  :beermug:

RESISTANCE FUTILE............Bahrain............see u in 10:30 hrs

« Reply #851 on: November 15, 2005, 11:36:49 PM »
Bless you, everybody here, the country and the team!!!

go take 3 Tylenol PM too  :beermug:

« Reply #852 on: November 15, 2005, 11:41:22 PM »
i sitting down in the mcclarran airport in vegas now en route back to atlanta from seattle on a work trip. cyah go to sleep or i'll miss mih flight. be back in atlanta for 6 am ET. i "working from home" tomorrow if all yuh know what i mean.

like naps men doh sleep or wha?

feliz,

how tha snow treating yuh boy? be up there next tuesday. i plan to write mih name in de snow with yellow ink if yuh know wha i mean.

GO WARRIORS!

Offline cm103

« Reply #853 on: November 15, 2005, 11:46:35 PM »
Dat real sour Andre....but know yuh only go be asking for how much we score when yuh land.

I gonna try and pull some zzz's catch everyone at 11am (12pm TT time).

« Reply #854 on: November 15, 2005, 11:49:43 PM »
unless this flight delay, i will be home in time for de game man. land at 6 am. 1 hour de train, 45 minutes drive. then is pre-game coffee.

Offline Augi

« Reply #855 on: November 15, 2005, 11:53:44 PM »
that pray make meh pores raise. I can't sleep, I can't concentrate on meh work. Football Fever

GO WARRIORS...CLAIM YOUR DESTINY

Offline ndookie

« Reply #856 on: November 15, 2005, 11:56:17 PM »
People , in 10 hours is show off time , and T&T football will never be the same , and you all know it.
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline Alsalman

Re: T&T Supporters Face Restrictions in BAHRAIN
« Reply #857 on: November 15, 2005, 11:57:43 PM »
Just a few points refuting the original post.

1-: Bahrain's national stadium HAS NO SECTION BEHIND THE GOAL POST  :rotfl:, the section is on the extreme left of the stadium is where they got the seats ... they are good seats... close to the feild, and on par with the pitch. It is the Section assigned to all Away fans ... it has been like that ever since the stadium was built... this is blown out of context ... no away teams ever complained about the seating arrangements

2-: The Bahraini FA is not responsible for the balls at the Trinidad practice, the Trini delegation is responsible for that... and no agency or FA would decline a request for balls, because thats just stupid

3-: Bahraini fans are gonna suffer way more restrictions ... infact the Bahraini FA just banned flags sticks ... meaning that Bahraini fans can no longer wave flags ... also for security reasons ... No bottles of drinks allowed in the game ... also for security ... So if these Trinidad equipments contain metal bars etc... they will be banned ... just like Bahraini fans ... because these are set by the police force ... not because they are trinidadian ...

4-: This is blown way out of context... no FA has ever complained ... if anything Bahrain does so many things to help the other teams when they get here ... The Bahraini FA is also big on security (ever since 50 saudies ended in hospital ... well that happens when for 2000 years you continue to pillage a country, then come and insult them in their own land) ... thats why they won't place Trinidad fans in the middle of the Bahraini fan section on the right because if anything happens how would they protect them ? lets Say Bahrain gets hammered... tempers flare ? Who is responsible for these fans ? the Bahraini FA... they cannot take any chances what so ever ...

This is blown way out of context ... we are looking at close to 300 Trinidad fans ... not the 50 Bahrainies who came to Trinidad ... its a different number of people ... they need their own section, protected, and perserved so that they have the best time they can without thinking "what if"
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 12:02:08 AM by Alsalman »

« Reply #858 on: November 15, 2005, 11:59:35 PM »
10 more hours to glory. Hope the boys ready

« Reply #859 on: November 16, 2005, 12:01:26 AM »
Alsalman thanks for clearing up the instruments part....i jus wanted to make sure it was across the board and not jus forTnT fans...
Buh if i see any flags there is u i blaming eh!!! ;D

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #860 on: November 16, 2005, 12:03:15 AM »
Alsalman thanks for clearing up the instruments part....i jus wanted to make sure it was across the board and not jus forTnT fans...
Buh if i see any flags there is u i blaming eh!!! ;D

there is still hope for them to change the rules ... 40,000 red and white flags waved would make a stadium so much better lol ... instead of jumping around trying to get the flag to move  ;D

actually I am looking at pictures i took from the game... and I can see why some Trini fans think its far ... its not true though they are great seats (I would not mind them at all infact ... during the japan game I went 3 hours before and got crappy seats, not shadded etc ...

This is a picture I took from the stadium the Japan fans are where the trini fans will be... they are next to the left goal ... are prolly the best perserved seats since they are mostly for away teams ... also the cleanest section of the stadium

EDIT: I WAS JUST ON FORUMS AND BAHRAINI FANS ARE NOT HAPPY ... they believe that giving the trinidad fans a large section would mean that hundreds of less Bahrainees will be allowed into the stadium ... they want to put the trinidad fans right with the crowd... allowing more Bahraini fans into the sections ...

but again that would never get approved ... the Bahraini FA wants this to go spotless I guess and are afraid things might turn ugly

Bahrainies would never mistreat a guest on their country ... it is not the arab way ... nor is the Bahraini way...

EDIT2: IT HAS COME TO MY ATTENTION that the Bahraini FA is trying to change the seating (Warner asked if they can get an arrangement closer to the center(dividing the Bahraini fanbase by half  :P) we'll see what happens
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 12:33:11 AM by Alsalman »

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #861 on: November 16, 2005, 12:39:44 AM »
  :-[ :-[ :-[

this game ... one does not know what to predict... and if anyone is not scared he is not a fan ...

its sad that if Bahrain goes through Trinidad will go out ...

its sad that if Trinidad goes through Bahrain will go out ...

« Reply #862 on: November 16, 2005, 12:59:46 AM »
Ah cah sleep, ah looking at de times of de other threads, like is me alone up on dis board. Today is de day "WARRIORS". "WHO FEELS IT KNOWS IT".

« Reply #863 on: November 16, 2005, 01:22:30 AM »
Yeah TriniCana, like we have de board fuh we self. I looking to do nuff threads, until ah start tuh feel sleepy. :beermug:
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 02:30:46 AM by SUPA »

Offline Bahrain leads

« Reply #864 on: November 16, 2005, 01:32:44 AM »
I hope you lose
I am sure Bahrain IS a world cup qualifier  :-*

« Reply #865 on: November 16, 2005, 01:52:07 AM »
me eh know bout all ya nuh
but Laventille Drums and Woodbrook Pan cost plenty money
and I know them fellas eh going quite they to use that as no weapon
yuh mad

especiall as carnival round the corner and they might have to come back and play in ah victory celebration

never happen

doh compare we with them Saudi hooligans at all
if is one thing we have beaviour

« Reply #866 on: November 16, 2005, 01:58:57 AM »
Bahrain leads yuh lonely or looking fuh friends. Hear what, I not on you dis early morning, I in ah nice and positive  mood, waiting on victory from d "SOCA WARRIORS" today.  So yuh know what to do.

Offline NEO-BAHRAINI

« Reply #867 on: November 16, 2005, 01:59:16 AM »
8 MORE HOURS TO GO :o :o :o

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #868 on: November 16, 2005, 02:02:31 AM »
is 3.02AM
and I wanted to post the same thing!!
arrrggh ah cyar wait!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #869 on: November 16, 2005, 02:22:42 AM »
I KNOW IS NOT ONLY ME, ONLY THINKING ABOUT THE GAME

TNT TOMORROW IS HISTORY, IT GOING TO BE A GLORIOUS DAY

GOD WILLING WE WIN ALREADY

FATHER LORD I THANK YOU FOR THIS VICTORY
YOU KNOW TNT DESERVE IT
GUIDE THE SQUAD TOMORROW
GIVE THEM THE STRENGTH AND WISDOM TO PLAY A GREAT GAME
TEAM WORK, UNITY AND LOVE
MAY BOTH TEAMS COME OUT WITHOUT ANY INJURIES, MAY BOTH TEAMS PLAY A GREAT GAME OF SOCCER, BUT OH LORD I THANK YOU FOR TNT BEING VICTORIOUS
OUR COUNTRY NEEDS THIS VICTORY
OUR COUNTRY NEEDS THIS BLESSING
AND MOST OF ALL OUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU
IN JESUS NAME I PRAY
AMEN

FELLAS IS ONE LOVE

DC PEOPLE WE AT THE TNT ASSOCIATION ON GEORGIA AVE
COME OUT IN RED

GOD IS GOOD

I like your team, but what you were unable to acheive at home you will not acheive away from home.  Be sure of that.  T&T will not win today.  You will be playing against a team that is fighting to get to the WC and proved that it wants it more that T&T.  There will be 40,000 fans shaking the stadium and fireworks are set for before and after the match. Bahrain will only add a win to its acheivement of Port of Spain and go on for further glory.

Good luck in 2010 ;D ;D