March 28, 2024, 05:12:13 AM

Author Topic: West Indies vs Zimbabwe  (Read 7858 times)

West Indies vs Zimbabwe
« on: March 04, 2010, 01:22:01 PM »
Zimbabwe 254/5 50 overs.

W.I. 121/1

Gayle gone for 5?

Borat on 47 and Chanderpaul on 8.

Re: West Indies vs Zimbabwe
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2010, 01:23:44 PM »
Borat makes 50  :applause:

then out next ball  :(

W.I. 126/2

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2010, 02:32:33 PM »
Borat ?

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2010, 03:03:05 PM »

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2010, 03:08:01 PM »
2 more voop and this game is over.

49.1 Shingirai to Miller, SIX!!, Poor bowling, pitched up in the arc for Miller as he clobbers it right over long on for a biggie, cleanly struck, what a start to this over!

49.2 Shingirai to Miller, FOUR!!, Pitched up outside the off stump as Miller jumps onto that one with one leg off the ground, throws his bat at it and the ball flies off the outside edge down to third man for four, 10 off the first 2 balls!

49.3 Shingirai to Miller, 1 run, blasted through the covers for a single this time

49.4 Shingirai to Smith, THATS OUT!! Bowled!!

Sulieman Benn steps in to bat

Never a dull moment...

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2010, 03:08:40 PM »
49.5 Shingirai to Benn, THATS OUT!! Caught!!

Well yes!

Kemar Roach, the last man, comes in now

1 ball 4 runs, last man.

aannnnnddd....

1 run. We loss by 2 runs.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2010, 03:10:28 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2010, 03:12:19 PM »
Sweet game. but we lost  >:(

« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2010, 07:56:05 PM »
When I see d start Zimbabwe get...ah know we wuz up Shit creek.

Well positives BOrat score 50
                   Chander back in form

« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2010, 08:19:54 PM »
I don't know how much I have to say that the  West Indies are not as good as we keep saying or believing.
I have heard the excuses over, and over, and over:
We have the talent...but
We are better than so and so...but
We are not picking the right team...so

It is time to fix the problem:
We need to fire the Board and the selectors. 
Fire the entire team and start all over. 
Drop every player over 30 and start all over by focusing on the U-19 WC team
Add Benn, Barath, Roach and Dwayne Bravo as the core group.

That team can bring mo more shame to WI cricket than the present group with their senseless and indisciplined batting and bowling
Add the yo 30unger players like Barath and add the team and take them to a one month training camp with the new coach Gibson.  That is my recipe for the beginning of our recovery and the end of the shame that is bestowed on us all

Offline willi

« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2010, 07:36:43 AM »
Zimbabwe 254/5 50 overs.

W.I. 121/1

Gayle gone for 5?

Borat on 47 and Chanderpaul on 8.

Gayle made 57!

« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2010, 10:06:07 AM »
I don't know how much I have to say that the  West Indies are not as good as we keep saying or believing.
I have heard the excuses over, and over, and over:
We have the talent...but
We are better than so and so...but
We are not picking the right team...so

We need to fire the Board and the selectors. 
Fire the entire team and start all over. 

That team can bring mo more shame to WI cricket than the present group with their senseless and indisciplined batting and bowling
Add the yo 30unger players like Barath and add the team and take them to a one month training camp with the new coach Gibson.  That is my recipe for the beginning of our recovery and the end of the shame that is bestowed on us all

And WIPA too !!!

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2010, 01:46:54 PM »

Gayle scored 57 and Chanders 70. The dismissals of Ramdin, Pollard, Deonarine and Smith were the shameful dsiplays on the day. In the second ODI Gayle top scored and again Pollard was out to a bad shot. Try again with a more sensible solution padner. Again, it always easy when your decision will never be put to the test.

Offline willi

« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2010, 09:16:11 AM »
Some people here too biased against Gayle and Chanders!

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2010, 01:18:26 PM »
West Indies 245/9 (50 ov)
Zimbabwe 77/7 (19.6 ov)

Zimbabwe require another 169 runs with 3 wickets and 30.0 overs remaining

Sammy doing damage with the ball. 6 overs, 22 runs, 4 wickets.

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2010, 01:33:48 PM »
GAME DONE, CAUSE MY LINKS DIED !!ANY LINKS.

« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2010, 02:01:09 PM »
Badmind is evil thing .but meh link start back  :P.

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2010, 06:28:02 PM »

Gayle and Chanders are very important to W.I. team. People who say other wise are  :liar:

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2010, 07:11:46 PM »

Gayle and Chanders are very important to W.I. team. People who say other wise are  :liar:

Big tings ah gwan, we are on a 2 game win streak

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2010, 07:14:54 PM »
Excuse me!. I can't remember people being on Chanders case here. He has been the most reliable batmen in a long time. He has had injuries and it has affected him. I would not doubt people on this site has grudge against Gayle. He has not performed up to standard. The high standards other people demanded of Lara are the same high standards they are demanding of Gayle.

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2010, 11:18:29 PM »
HIGHLIGHTS of Windies win over Zimbabwe..http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/wi_leads_ODI_series_with_141_run_win_over_zimbabwe_2010_03_10.htm

...................................................................................................

« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2010, 06:51:05 AM »
well well.. :applause:
this is the performance that was expected, it seems to be an aberration tho' we will see

I have been let down too many times to get hope from this side- I will wait and see how they progress

« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2010, 06:57:07 AM »
This team is the future rite here ,it not gonna get much better than this ann .The only Guys left to add are Taylor,Edwards and those two kids from Bim Bratwithe and Holder .Oh yeah Imran Knan and for Ramdin to get back him confidence .

That our best squad and our future ,hopefully lil Bravo shines .

These are are all our prodigies if we still lose with all these guys .......WI cricket dead for one more generation.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2010, 07:12:54 AM by Quags »

« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2010, 05:03:51 AM »
Well that was great for one day cricket against a team we should spank every day and twice on Sunday`s.. :devil:
The truth of W I cricket comes from tests we need some series wins

I am still waiting fo us to turn the corner,which we have been going around for some time now
Wen I see us ranked in the top three I would say that time has arrived

Ja Bless

« Reply #24 on: March 12, 2010, 08:00:24 AM »
help is there a link

« Reply #25 on: March 12, 2010, 08:45:14 AM »
help is there a link

I need one too.

« Reply #26 on: March 12, 2010, 09:03:53 AM »
Talk city in we tail today ...it have none IPL start .
it have this for EI but I cant get it to work http://www.vexcast.com/play.action?channel_id=1100
« Last Edit: March 12, 2010, 09:05:25 AM by Quags »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #27 on: March 12, 2010, 09:54:50 AM »
Talk city in we tail today ...it have none IPL start .
it have this for EI but I cant get it to work http://www.vexcast.com/play.action?channel_id=1100
this link working fine for me...............ty Quags :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: March 12, 2010, 10:06:12 AM »
I dl the plugin and nutting ,what you did ?

« Reply #29 on: March 12, 2010, 10:10:30 AM »
ah get it ,thanks for spuring me orn to try again  ;D