April 20, 2024, 10:11:27 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-17 Women's Team Thread  (Read 50527 times)

Offline socalion

mexico defeats the united states concacaf under 17 soccer
« Reply #90 on: November 07, 2013, 05:18:01 PM »
concacaf under 17 girls tournament  latest result.....Mexico  defeats the united states... 4-goals to 2 on penalty shootout  ... scores at regulation time  were 1- 1

Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 Women's Championship Thread.
« Reply #91 on: November 07, 2013, 05:47:59 PM »
The Yankees is knocked out. I can rest peacefully now.

« Reply #92 on: November 07, 2013, 06:14:01 PM »
Not yet... I think there are 3 team qualifying, so they still can be the 3rd place winner

Re: Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 Women's Championship Thread.
« Reply #93 on: November 07, 2013, 06:16:05 PM »
Not yet... I think there are 3 team qualifying, so they still can be the 3rd place winner

:(

« Reply #94 on: November 07, 2013, 06:33:35 PM »
I knew the USA was not going any where. Dunce football. Been depending on their fitness.

« Reply #95 on: November 07, 2013, 06:37:11 PM »

Only the 2 finalists go to the WC. USA is out

« Reply #96 on: November 07, 2013, 06:40:54 PM »

:)

« Reply #97 on: November 07, 2013, 07:17:49 PM »

:)
oops  :yellowcard: I'll take that!
« Last Edit: November 07, 2013, 07:19:30 PM by doc »

« Reply #98 on: November 07, 2013, 07:37:17 PM »
Canada 5 vs Jamaica 0. Canada goes through

« Reply #99 on: November 07, 2013, 07:53:12 PM »
The result was particularly stunning in that the U.S. has never officially lost a game in the competition (17-2-0), but it has progressed to the World Cup only twice in four tries.  Canada eliminated the Americans from contention at the same stage in 2010, 5-3 on penalties, after a scoreless stalemate.

Equally astonishing, Mexico has won only once in this year’s edition – a 7-0 victory over El Salvador -- to go along with three ties.

http://www.concacaf.com/article/mexico-qualifies-for-u-17-womens-world-cup

T&T Women’s U-17 manager laments ‘unfortunate’ incident
« Reply #100 on: November 08, 2013, 06:19:23 AM »
T&T Women’s U-17 manager laments ‘unfortunate’ incident
By Stephon Nicholas (T&T Newsday)

JINELLE James, manager of the national Under-17 women’s team yesterday described an incident involving a male member of the TT staff and a female player during a recent trip to Jamaica for the final round of the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championships as, “unfortunate and sad”.

The national team returned home on Tuesday evening following a dismal campaign that saw them lose all three of their group matches which ended their chances of qualifying for the 2014 Women’s Under-17 World Cup.

Reports later emerged that there was an incident that occurred at the team hotel in Montego Bay which was reported to team management by a female player. James yesterday denied, however, the initial report that the man allegedly exposed himself to the player at the hotel room. She was however unwilling to reveal what exactly transpired.

“This is the first time I have had to deal with such a situation. It’s quite disappointing that something like this happened. Overall with relations between players (and management) it will hurt because people will be uneasy because they don’t know who they can trust. The person had been really helpful with the team in the past...It’s really an unfortunate, sad situation,” James said.

Asked how the parents of the national footballer are treating the situation, the team manager said, “No parent would like to hear about that situation involving their child and we have told them we support them fully. It’s not something we are trying to sweep under the rug.

Whatever they chose to do then that is their right but, we have a protocol we have to follow,” she explained.

James revealed that she has submitted a full report to Sheldon Phillips, general secretary of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) about what allegedly took place in Jamaica.

“I did submit a report to the TTFA authorities and from there on they will take over. We have to follow certain protocol especially because it is a minor. I officially completed and submitted it last night (Wednesday). It was myself and Mr (Anton) Corneal who had to submit reports,” she explained.

« Reply #101 on: November 08, 2013, 07:46:38 AM »
Come on TTFA another incident,when are we going to act on these reports,it's good to see eventually officials and hopefully parents are openly confronting these issues,usually it's swept under the rug because parents don't want to jeopardize their child making the team.Since my daughter was on the national team i used to get reports of certain things going on,i used to talk to her about it,she was very young and inexperienced and did not know.

I might be wrong but sometimes i feel not necessarily the best players are selected but those who's parents/kids are sucking up to the Coaches/officials,eventually all these issues going to get exposed because it's not the same admin different people are getting in there,it's time we start dealing with the culprits,the new admin made a lot of promises stop stalling.

« Reply #102 on: November 08, 2013, 08:01:39 AM »
Until criminal charges are pressed then this nonsense will not stop.  Pedophiles man.  Charge he ass.

« Reply #103 on: November 08, 2013, 01:11:59 PM »
This sounds like a criminal matter.  TTFF may very well have to forward this complaint to the police.  Cyar have these types of men around people's sons and daughters. 

Offline socalion

« Reply #104 on: November 08, 2013, 02:02:02 PM »
very disturbing news..  a very serious matter .... :pissedoff:   wtf .......

« Reply #105 on: November 08, 2013, 02:02:54 PM »
This thing suppose to be front page news but Newsday have it hidden inside the newspapers i bounce it up by mistake.

« Reply #106 on: November 08, 2013, 04:45:33 PM »
This thing suppose to be front page news but Newsday have it hidden inside the newspapers i bounce it up by mistake.

Coops why should it be front page news?

« Reply #107 on: November 08, 2013, 05:44:59 PM »

Because everything Football these days makes front page,Stern John break a curfew and it make front page,i guess this is small thing.

« Reply #108 on: November 08, 2013, 08:07:11 PM »

Because everything Football these days makes front page,Stern John break a curfew and it make front page,i guess this is small thing.

Nah Coop's it eh no small thing, but.....they trying real hard to improve and grow the program and an incident like this just threatens to break it apart.
They need to handle this promptly and they need to put things in place that will keep such incidents from happening. They need to try to move forward quickly. Putting such a thing out there will do no good for the program. Hiding it makes things worst, but just flaunting it out there does not help either.

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #109 on: November 09, 2013, 09:42:49 AM »
This is a very serious matter and must be addressed in a very serious manner. Given the protocol that should be followed is one thing, making the gravity of the issues known to all is equally important. The future of the program could very well be hinged on the handling of this incident. We are talking about the welfare, saftey and well being of minor children, as a matter of fact it should be standard in any program the manner in which staff and players interact or are treated. The resulting investigation and handling by the TTFA and legal authorities must lead to a prpper RIsk Management policy for future operations of all programs, if no such policy is in place.
Furthermore, I have not seen or heard of any action taken by the Federation regarding the incident with the former U-20 coach who ignorantly ran a player to near death for making a mistake in a game! Please do not take these things lightly!
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

Offline socalion

« Reply #110 on: November 09, 2013, 04:03:30 PM »
Am i missing something  here ... the issue aforementioned is extremely serious, its a breach of trust by a senior as it relates to a minor  , who is under his charge ... and should be firmly addressed  forewith ...if its not possible for our  young   boys and girls  to feel safe and secure among adults ...then something has gone adrift...

Offline amwood

« Reply #111 on: November 09, 2013, 07:07:19 PM »
Sickening, could you imagine is your daughter and something like this happens...from the touring party roster looking like its one of two people. Outside of Trini lawsuit done file, charges filed..

« Reply #112 on: November 09, 2013, 07:13:33 PM »
Mexico is the Champions. Beat Canada on Pk.

« Reply #113 on: November 09, 2013, 07:14:41 PM »
New power is emerging.

« Reply #114 on: March 15, 2014, 04:13:05 PM »
The U-17 WC kicks off from Costa Rica tonight ... FYI.

« Reply #115 on: March 15, 2014, 05:44:17 PM »
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/klantv01.blogspot.com/2013/12/channel-1.html

Italy just scored 1-0 over Zambia ... it's just before the half.

Not sure what's going on in the Ghana - North Korea game.

« Reply #116 on: March 15, 2014, 06:15:15 PM »
Ghana is up 2-0.

Zambia is about to sub in a 13 year old.

« Reply #117 on: March 15, 2014, 08:11:21 PM »
Big clash between Costa Rica and Venezuela is on ... Home crowd gehhin on!
« Last Edit: March 15, 2014, 08:43:16 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #118 on: March 15, 2014, 08:41:14 PM »
These young ladies balling! End to end stuff. A commitment to attacking football. Scoreless at 34 minutes.

In the other encounter, Canada is leading Germany 1-0.

« Reply #119 on: March 15, 2014, 08:48:15 PM »
So far ... Zambia is the only team we would beat clear cut.