March 29, 2024, 06:09:55 AM

Author Topic: World's smallest man dies  (Read 1547 times)

World's smallest man dies
« on: March 16, 2010, 10:01:05 AM »
 :'( :'( Oh gawd Pingping...why why  :'( :'(

http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2010/03/16/worlds-smallest-man-dies/

He Pingping, recognized as the world’s smallest man by Guinness World Records, died during the weekend, Guinness said on its Web site.

The 21-year-old native of China was measured at 2 feet, 5.37 inches tall by Guinness in March 2008, the record keepers said.

He was on visit to Italy to appear on a records show when he died, Guinness said. Autopsy results were pending, but Guinness said it was suspected He died of a heart condition.

“Pingping showed us that, despite the challenges we face, we can still make the most out of life, and for such a small man, he made a huge impact around the world,” said Guinness World Records Editor-in-Chief Craig Glenday.

Guinness said it plans a special tribute to He in its next edition and was researching who becomes the world’s smallest man with He’s death

Re: World's smallest man dies
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2010, 10:55:41 AM »
Wheys Big News here boi  :devil:

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2010, 06:01:01 PM »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2010, 08:05:28 PM »

He Pingping, recognized as the world’s smallest man by Guinness World Records, died during the weekend, Guinness said on its Web site.

The 21-year-old native of China was measured at 2 feet, 5.37 inches tall by Guinness in March 2008, the record keepers said.

He was on visit to Italy to appear on a records show when he died, Guinness said. Autopsy results were pending, but Guinness said it was suspected He died of a heart condition.

“Pingping showed us that, despite the challenges we face, we can still make the most out of life, and for such a small man, he made a huge impact around the world,” said Guinness World Records Editor-in-Chief Craig Glenday.

Guinness said it plans a special tribute to He in its next edition and was researching who becomes the world’s smallest man with He’s death

WOW only 2 feet and 21 years old.....Pinging had a short life ;D

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2010, 08:06:42 PM »

one less chinee midget for you  Cana  :(
Meh eyes get watery when I read it oui. Ya know how much time he get lost? But he always found he way out....Ah go miss him permanently now... :'( :'(

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2010, 11:11:15 PM »
He Pingping really dead?
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2010, 05:26:01 AM »
Ping Ping wuz ah good fella....sad news indeed....RIP