April 26, 2024, 01:11:46 PM

Author Topic: how do you rate the new express site  (Read 3555 times)

Re: how do you rate the new express site
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2010, 03:22:22 PM »
I see Advertisement is becoming more important than News  :-\..
« Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 11:50:16 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2010, 03:30:42 PM »
D writing too small not everybody eye good

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2010, 04:17:37 PM »
Shite  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2010, 04:35:25 PM »
The site kicks me off the internet .  ???

« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2010, 04:38:33 PM »
seems they spent the big bucks and hired a blind paraplegic for the redesign.

« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2010, 06:21:54 PM »

hahahaha hahahha

« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2010, 07:03:41 PM »

lawd fadda give I strenkt  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2010, 07:06:14 PM »
The site is too busy, and the ads are overwhelming. This is 2010, people have website optimization down to a science and the Express put out that website. It look like the only thing they didn't squeeze on the page was an invite to follow them on Facebook. What they shoulda concentrate on was updating the news more than once a day.

« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2010, 10:20:19 PM »
White space is a good thing/

I sent them a response tel;ling how bad they've become.

I don't even bother to go to those "news" websites.

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2010, 07:06:59 AM »
The large, unclickable main logo and title of the page should be made into a link to the homepage and it takes up so much space.
The orange lines around the ad above the video player look untidy.
The spaces on the left and right of the content are different sizes.
They could do better.
Yuh could download free templates that look better than that.

« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2010, 08:44:46 AM »
Advertise Here

« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2010, 08:50:22 AM »
disappointing it wayyy to congested and the overall format takes you away from the news which should be the highlight.

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2010, 02:19:12 PM »
They should have done a survey on their site asking for feedback on the transformation. I sure most people would say they dont like it..

« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2010, 04:08:06 AM »
This is the main story taken from the front page on the new express this morning. Tell me what u see wrong with it.
---------------------------
BABY DIES IN FIRE
Grandma saves five siblings, but...

Friday, March 19th 2010
Both Trinidad and Tobago challenger Ria Ramnarine and Japanese World Boxing Association (WBA) champion Etsuko Tada are confident ahead of their May 29 world title fight which takes place in Trinidad at the Centre of Excellence, Macoya.

From her Florida, USA training camp, Ramnarine told her new promoter Giovanni Potts that she was feeling great as she went through rigorous training ahead of the fight.

Ramnarine has sent Potts footage taken during her USA training stint and Potts’s opinion is that Ramnarine looked a better, stronger fighter who had improved on her technical flaws.

’I feel like a champ already,’ said Ramnarine.

WBA mini-flyweight (105 pound) champion Etsuko Tada will be making her third title defence when she takes on Ramnarine (12 wins, 5 defeats).

COMFORTED: Laverne Rochard consoles her brother, Ronnie Lezama, whose nine-month-old baby, Jada, died in the fire which destroyed the family home in Vega de Oropouche yesterday. -Photo: MICHEAL BRUCE

Tada, who retained her title in a draw against WBC light-flyweight champion Naomi Togashi last December, has a professional record of six wins, including two knockouts, and one draw.

The Japanese southpaw, who has also won 47 of 50 amateur fights, said she is determined to put up a good fight in the Caribbean.

’I really don’t like flying and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous about fighting overseas. I just fight the matches that have been booked for me. I want to show superior boxing,’ Tada said in a release from her Futur Gym in Japan.

Comments: BABY DIES IN FIRE

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/nart?id=161610539

« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2010, 07:45:41 AM »
that reporter good oui
having two stories in one to save web space :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2010, 04:59:47 AM »
Everyday since the change whenever I try to log on it freezes up and I can't log on for hours until much later in the day......steups, sometimes change eh good nah.....

« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2010, 07:03:29 AM »
Everyday since the change whenever I try to log on it freezes up and I can't log on for hours until much later in the day......steups, sometimes change eh good nah.....

ENTTTTT

« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2010, 07:55:08 AM »

I can't even get on the site. it kicks me off of the internet.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2010, 11:05:31 AM »
DON'T Like it I might go back to Everybody Reading the Guardian
ActiveX popups on my work machine - not good

« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2010, 04:38:07 PM »
here is a link for the express site minus all the fireworks...

http://www.reexpressed.com/

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2010, 06:43:38 AM »
here is a link for the express site minus all the fireworks...

http://www.reexpressed.com/

This is a simple and excellent layout! Thanks for the Link

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2010, 05:03:42 AM »
express does it again:

Man acquitted of rape, buggery charges
Tuesday, June 8th 2010
THE rate of unemployment in Trinidad and Tobago has declined.

The latest data from the Central Statistical Office said the unemployment rate fell 0.7 per cent to 5.1 per cent in the fourth quarter of 2009 from 5.8 per cent in the third quarter of last year.

This compared to an increase in the unemployment rate of 1.2 per cent between the third and fourth quarters of 2008, the CSO said.

Women contributed more to the decrease in the rate than men. The unemployment rate among women decreased from 7.4 per cent to 5.9 per cent between the third and fourth quarters of 2009.

The total number of unemployed people decreased from 35,900 in the third quarter of 2009 to 31,000 in the fourth quarter of last year.

This was a decrease of 4,900 people.

Increases in employment were observed in the Defence Force, shop service workers, plant and machine workers and operators and assemblers, the CSO said.

Decreases were observed in craft and related workers, agricultural, forestry and fisheries workers.

At the end of the fourth quarter, the entire labour force registered 613,500 people, a decrease of 2,600 people or 0.4 per cent from the 616,100 people in the labour force for the third quarter of 2009.

« Reply #23 on: July 03, 2010, 07:42:42 AM »
Dey change de design again.

« Reply #24 on: July 03, 2010, 08:32:17 AM »
Dey change de design again.

Better than d last 1 4 sure

« Reply #25 on: July 03, 2010, 09:32:49 AM »
much better

« Reply #26 on: July 03, 2010, 01:37:19 PM »
eh could still use touching up. It looking incomplete

« Reply #27 on: July 03, 2010, 02:04:21 PM »
It looking incomplete

it is , look like a quick thing to get it up and running

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2010, 10:44:35 AM »
Well finally they looking to do something about the drivel...

Registration required

Starting on Monday, November 29, users will be required to register to post comments on www.trinidadexpress.com. By clicking "Submit Comment" users accept full responsibility for their comments. While we encourage the exchange of ideas, we urge users to be responsible. Inappropriate comments will be removed.