March 28, 2024, 12:45:00 PM

Author Topic: Anyone tried this?  (Read 1406 times)

Anyone tried this?
« on: March 17, 2010, 08:31:22 PM »
I hear they have a new beer by carib called black wolf, a dark beer at 6.5%.
Anyone tried it and if so what they thought about it? I trying to get some sent across this weekend so i could test it out myself but i was wondering what the general thoughts on it were so far.
and no tallman i not giving up on stag, amen that they started brewing it here in grenada so it's no problem to get my normal supply

Re: Anyone tried this?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2010, 09:58:37 PM »

when you go black dark you can't go back!

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2010, 06:34:00 AM »
so far, nothing beats a Guinness

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2010, 07:17:48 AM »

It's alright a bit heavy and sweet but ok , it actually is associated to the old Howler beer

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2010, 07:20:37 AM »
so far, nothing beats a Guinness

Yes, but not the weak version we get in this place. Also.. while home last time I enjoyed some royal and makeson which I must say went down rather well.

BTW.. you ever see the technology that went into the canned version..a unique little widget is placed in the can to mimic the pouring from a tap.

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2010, 09:37:00 AM »
It's alright a bit heavy and sweet but ok , it actually is associated to the old Howler beer

How does it compare wit Carib Strong?

and no tallman i not giving up on stag, amen that they started brewing it here in grenada so it's no problem to get my normal supply

Yuh normal supply? How yuh sounding like ah crackhead so?  :devil:

All dis setta studying medicine getting in yuh way. Overs dat and go and drive ah Stag truck or someting. Or be ah Stag taster so dey maintain dey standards.

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2010, 10:22:09 AM »
could hopefully afford more stag as a doctor...hadda look at the long term!

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2010, 11:06:59 AM »
could hopefully afford more stag as a doctor...hadda look at the long term!

Doctor... Specialist? Family, Internal, Family etc... wife is a Oncologist... :beermug: ah give she ah stag... she say it too bitter...!