April 19, 2024, 12:27:40 AM

Author Topic: T&T vs Guyana for Radica  (Read 1789 times)

T&T vs Guyana for Radica
« on: March 17, 2010, 10:37:13 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2t6Zh5zw98&feature=related

Them people real bold face. They want to steal our song  :rotfl:

Re: T&T vs Guyana for Radica
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 05:41:29 PM »
tell the uploader get that stinking Guyana flag off the grande man song

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2010, 05:59:49 PM »

Bro a couple years back I went to a Guyana Independence dance with some friends. The D.J. was blasting Iwa song Trinidad. Every time the song reach the part with TRINIDAD TRINIDAD the D.J. turn down the volume and the crowed shout GUYANA GUYANA. man I almost die from laughter.

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2010, 06:51:07 PM »
Some of the comments on the web site are so petty, childish and immature. TT, Guyanese and Suriname are very close culturally and racially.

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2010, 09:14:55 PM »
Some of the comments on the web site are so petty, childish and immature. TT, Guyanese and Suriname are very close culturally and racially.

Yes Deeks we are all the same, but is one thing to love each other music and something totally different to claim a tune is yours and get vex when told that it is not. Did you read some of the comments from the video?  :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2010, 09:47:47 PM »
The insults were coming from both sides. No wonder the WI has all these problems.

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2010, 09:53:43 PM »
The insults were coming from both sides. No wonder the WI has all these problems.

It is all in good fun.  ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2010, 10:26:39 PM »

It is all in good fun.  ;D

Sometimes I wonder!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2010, 02:32:40 PM »

Bro a couple years back I went to a Guyana Independence dance with some friends. The D.J. was blasting Iwa song Trinidad. Every time the song reach the part with TRINIDAD TRINIDAD the D.J. turn down the volume and the crowed shout GUYANA GUYANA. man I almost die from laughter.

lol thats messed up

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2010, 05:12:21 AM »
I like dis comment ;D

"guyanese people and trini have so much alike........if u met a trini u would think they r guyanese..vice versa.......i dont know why yuh people ah fight...all me no is dat i is a coolie and i is proud of it " :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2010, 06:33:20 AM »
I like dis comment ;D

"guyanese people and trini have so much alike........if u met a trini u would think they r guyanese..vice versa.......i dont know why yuh people ah fight...all me no is dat i is a coolie and i is proud of it " :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2010, 09:08:12 AM »

Yes Deeks we are all the same, but is one thing to love each other music and something totally different to claim a tune is yours and get vex when told that it is not. Did you read some of the comments from the video?  :rotfl:

the poster acknowledged that he made a mistake - in the info section

"READ BEFORE WATCHING!! ok Ppl i know that this song is from trinidad i made a mistake and i'm sorry.. so plz no more hate comments. Just enjoy the song =) ... PeaCE"

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2010, 08:05:25 PM »

the poster acknowledged that he made a mistake - in the info section

"READ BEFORE WATCHING!! ok Ppl i know that this song is from trinidad i made a mistake and i'm sorry.. so plz no more hate comments. Just enjoy the song =) ... PeaCE"

Yes that was added after de war done start. Plus there are about three or four more vids just like this one.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2010, 07:41:53 AM by che »