tell the uploader get that stinking Guyana flag off the grande man song
Some of the comments on the web site are so petty, childish and immature. TT, Guyanese and Suriname are very close culturally and racially.
The insults were coming from both sides. No wonder the WI has all these problems.
Quote from: Deeks on March 18, 2010, 09:47:47 PMThe insults were coming from both sides. No wonder the WI has all these problems.It is all in good fun.
Quote from: Babalawo on March 18, 2010, 05:41:29 PMtell the uploader get that stinking Guyana flag off the grande man songBro a couple years back I went to a Guyana Independence dance with some friends. The D.J. was blasting Iwa song Trinidad. Every time the song reach the part with TRINIDAD TRINIDAD the D.J. turn down the volume and the crowed shout GUYANA GUYANA. man I almost die from laughter.
I like dis comment "guyanese people and trini have so much alike........if u met a trini u would think they r guyanese..vice versa.......i dont know why yuh people ah fight...all me no is dat i is a coolie and i is proud of it "
Quote from: Deeks on March 18, 2010, 06:51:07 PMSome of the comments on the web site are so petty, childish and immature. TT, Guyanese and Suriname are very close culturally and racially.Yes Deeks we are all the same, but is one thing to love each other music and something totally different to claim a tune is yours and get vex when told that it is not. Did you read some of the comments from the video?
Quote from: che on March 18, 2010, 09:14:55 PMQuote from: Deeks on March 18, 2010, 06:51:07 PMSome of the comments on the web site are so petty, childish and immature. TT, Guyanese and Suriname are very close culturally and racially.Yes Deeks we are all the same, but is one thing to love each other music and something totally different to claim a tune is yours and get vex when told that it is not. Did you read some of the comments from the video? the poster acknowledged that he made a mistake - in the info section"READ BEFORE WATCHING!! ok Ppl i know that this song is from trinidad i made a mistake and i'm sorry.. so plz no more hate comments. Just enjoy the song =) ... PeaCE"