April 30, 2024, 03:25:18 AM

Author Topic: Champion's League Draw- QF and SF  (Read 3888 times)

Champion's League Draw- QF and SF
« on: March 19, 2010, 05:23:15 AM »
1) Lyon vs Bordeaux
2) Bayern Munich vs Manchester United
3) Arsenal vs Barcelona
4) Inter Milan vs CSKA Moscow

Semi Final:

A: 2 vs 1

B: 4 vs 3

Final
A vs B

;D I like our draw...If we can get past Bayern we play either Bordeaux or Lyon

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
Champions League Quarter Final Draw
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2010, 05:27:15 AM »
Home side in the first leg listed first.
Lyon v Bordeaux,
Bayern v Man United,
Arsenal V Barcelona
Inter v CSKA.

winner of Man Utd/Bayern will face Lyon/Bord
winner of Arse/Barca will face Inter/CSKA

Definitely a French side in the semis.

source:ESPN Soccernet
well yes

Re: Champions League Quarter Final Draw
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2010, 05:32:00 AM »
Would love to see Robben rest some tolum on Manure

Re: Champion's League Draw- QF and SF
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2010, 06:04:07 AM »
Oh dear  :( :( >:( >:( >:( :-\ :-\ :-\ :'( :'(

I woulda prefer any side except Barca...shit

I woulda take inter and all...but I really can't deal with Messi right now.

Manu have a easy ride to the finals.

« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2010, 06:06:51 AM »
Oh dear  :( :( >:( >:( >:( :-\ :-\ :-\ :'( :'(

I woulda prefer any side except Barca...shit

I woulda take inter and all...but I really can't deal with Messi right now.

Manu have a easy ride to the finals.

I disagree. Bayern is a tough ask for United.

Not a bad draw though. Who have hard 1/4s look like they have easy semis and vice versa.

Inter will like theyself.

« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2010, 07:05:43 AM »
Well if you want to be champions, you have to beat the best. Barca are overwhelming favourites in this tie. Tough draw for Arsenal.

« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2010, 07:24:33 AM »
enticing. europa league draw eh too bad either.

2009/10 UEFA Europa League draw
Quarter-finals: 1 & 8 April
1: Fulham FC (ENG) v VfL Wolfsburg (GER)
2: Hamburger SV (GER) v R. Standard de Liège (BEL)
3: Valencia CF (ESP) v Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)
4: SL Benfica (POR) v Liverpool FC (ENG)

source: http://footballfashion.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/uefa-champions-league-and-europa-league-quarter-finals-draws/

« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2010, 07:57:50 AM »
Memories!!! Bayern vs Man utd , wow those were d good times of 99 EPIC!

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2010, 08:04:09 AM »
Man U get a nice draw, but I hope Bayern surprise dem.
Barca - Arsenal is a must-see for me. Henry vs his old club and Fabregas vs his.
Inter and Barcelona could clash again too.

« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2010, 08:11:23 AM »
Beware of Bayern: Yorke sees a potential stumbling block for the red machine
Sky Sports

Former Manchester United striker Dwight Yorke was able to cast his eye over a familiar foe in the wake of the Champions League quarter-final draw.

United were handed a repeat of their dramatic 1999 final as Bayern Munich joined them out of the hat in one of the picks of the round.

Fortunately, Yorke - a veteran of that winning side - was on hand to offer his insights into the tie.

"Bayern Munich are a very hard team to play against, as I found out myself when I played against them. They don't give a lot away," Yorke told Sky Sports News.

"I am worried about the Germans, I think the German teams over the years have been very, very difficult to beat.

"They are tactically sound, they are aggressive and they wait for that opportunity to pounce on you. They do their homework on the opposition and they make it very hard."

Not a given

Yorke himself may be cautious, but many United fans may already be looking toward a semi-final encounter with the seemingly weaker French outfits of Lyon or Bordeaux.

From there, a final rematch with United's 2009 conquerors Barcelona could be on the cards. However, Yorke does not expect Sir Alex Ferguson to let his charges get ahead of themselves

"It's very good news for the semis, but they've got the job in hand first, so I think at this time they will be focussing solely on Bayern Munich," Yorke added.

"The manager won't allow it to happen - I think he has got too much experience. It's not a given game."

Set up perfectly

A straightforward route to the final it may not prove to be then, but Yorke is still in no doubt as to where his loyalties lie.

"I'm a red I'm afraid and that's how it is," he concluded.

"I think once they overcome that draw against Bayern, they will fancy their chances against the French teams which was set up perfectly for them, so it's Manchester United for me."

« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2010, 08:56:13 AM »
Last season I would say that the buck stops here for Arsenal, but I think Barca is more beatable this season than they were last season.  They still have a great passing game, but they haven't figured out the tenacious high pressure defense that made them almost impossible to play against last season- plus Ibra has kinda messed up the attacking chemistry in my opinion....Similarly, I'd say last season that Man U would cruise over Bayern...but I think Bayern is tougher this season, and Man U less consistent this season than last...Both matches should be interesting

The other two matches are lower down on the radar as far as popularity and star quality but should be good too... Inter & Lyon should be able to manage their way through. 
« Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 09:03:46 AM by kicker »

« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2010, 09:55:14 AM »
Rematch of last year's final. Hopefully a different outcome.
Go ManU.

« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2010, 11:15:35 AM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JybopUgbvfE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JybopUgbvfE</a>

« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2010, 11:52:04 AM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JybopUgbvfE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JybopUgbvfE</a>

Such joy  :'(

« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2010, 12:05:44 PM »

Such joy  :'(

Such luck!  ;)

Offline Small Change

« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2010, 12:17:05 PM »
rotatopoti3 doh hate Man U or call dem Maneure! Dey win de CL twice in de past 10 yrs, an achievement that is very difficult to do. Dey win de ELP 11 times in 17 yrs!!!!!!!!! With different players, the Mark Hughes, the Catona, the Paul Ince, the Dwight Yorke, the Beckham, the Giggs, the Scholes, the Andy Cole, the Keane, the Ronaldo, the Van Nilsteroy, etc, etc. The most consistent team in the world in the past 20 yrs boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Facts doh lie! Dey have de same coach for over 20 yrs! So as much as and de more times u hate them, they just keep winning. Ah love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

« Reply #16 on: March 19, 2010, 12:46:58 PM »
99 Season had some of the most wicked games i ever see. pure class. Watch them big games, Class! Yorkie was on fire  :flamethrower: Peter Schmeichel  :beermug:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/jTD_nmU20yE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/jTD_nmU20yE</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/w3Lltd_g82c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/w3Lltd_g82c</a>
« Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 01:00:21 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #17 on: March 19, 2010, 12:55:44 PM »
i listening to red 96 7 and ezel (spelling) talking up man u.  i feel this is a sticky tie for manu...if robben and ribery are fit and in form...it go be real pressure for manu.  we go see though.

as an arsenal form, i feel we go have to call papa neza to take care of messi before that tie b/c the pulga is in ripping form.   as i said in another forum, arsenal mids (i talking about arshavin and nasri in particular) will have to reall handle dey stories.

Champions League Draw Quarter Finals
« Reply #18 on: March 19, 2010, 02:08:39 PM »
 Arsenal will welcome Barcalona to the Emirates on the first leg which should be a very interesting game since both sides like to control the ball/passing game.

United draw Bayern while Inter will play CSK Moskow and to ensure there is a French club in the finals Lyon will play Bordeaux.

FORZA INTER!!!

« Reply #19 on: March 19, 2010, 02:22:08 PM »
wups didn't see this thread my bad :(

« Reply #20 on: March 19, 2010, 03:17:51 PM »
....man saying manure have a easy path to the finals (yet again!)....on paper, it seems to be supposed to be that way in truth.....somehow I think these draws dutty.  I just KNEW manu wasn't getting a Barca, Inter or Arsenal in the 1/4's.  We shall see how all of this plays out. I hope Bayern buss dey ass!

« Reply #21 on: March 19, 2010, 04:42:41 PM »
....man saying manure have a easy path to the finals (yet again!)....on paper, it seems to be supposed to be that way in truth.....somehow I think these draws dutty.  I just KNEW manu wasn't getting a Barca, Inter or Arsenal in the 1/4's.  We shall see how all of this plays out. I hope Bayern buss dey ass!

may i say f**k u  :'(, and i mean that in the most respectful way  :devil:

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #22 on: March 19, 2010, 05:12:02 PM »
Do not know how man could say that, Even if Man U get past Bayern, them French teams doh bite easy...Lyon playing nice ball and knock out Real Madrid.
I think though that the toughest draw was Arsenal vs Barca, but should make for (hopefully) a nice two leg quarter.
well yes

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #23 on: March 20, 2010, 06:51:06 AM »
manu getn an easy ride to d final an barca have a hard trip way boy...hope i see manu in d finals again
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #24 on: March 20, 2010, 08:58:23 AM »
manu getn an easy ride to d final an barca have a hard trip way boy...hope i see manu in d finals again

:challenge: ManU rules.

« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2010, 09:02:50 AM »

nuff said  :beermug:

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #26 on: March 20, 2010, 02:12:59 PM »

ALYUH ANXIUOS FUH ANOTHER CUT ARSE BOY
last yr was messi vs cronaldo
now is messi vs ronnie or Class vs form bring it on we go hit alyuh 4 this time round
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #27 on: March 20, 2010, 02:21:20 PM »

ALYUH ANXIUOS FUH ANOTHER CUT ARSE BOY
last yr was messi vs cronaldo
now is messi vs ronnie or Class vs form bring it on we go hit alyuh 4 this time round

Leedem wit dey anxiousness (especially dah disrespectful beeyotch name D.H.W.) Las' time "sir" alex was sittin' on de bench in stunned, incompetent silence, like he didn't have a clue what hit 'im....dis time if dey meet again, he at least might have a clue.   

« Reply #28 on: March 20, 2010, 05:32:36 PM »
 ::)