April 28, 2024, 02:08:56 PM

Author Topic: Barbados airport best in the Caribbean  (Read 17910 times)

Re: Barbados airport best in the Caribbean
« Reply #120 on: March 26, 2010, 11:35:34 PM »
It's funny how i never catch no static in BADOS, coming or leaving, but every time i leaving piarco the cow shed, i does always get pulled out the line and searched before checking in, yelled @ by dem bad mind dutty security byoi and made tuh feel like ah low life drug dealer/ trafficker,

threatened by the ticket counter agents monkeys and roughed up, pulled over by police officers after clearing immigration and interrogated!

interrogated again by airport security going through the metal detectors, then if that wasn't enough, just before boarding they make meh take off meh shoes @ the boarding gate.

i also catch hell wid the proprietors in the airport as well, whether it's KFC, RC, the news stand and baggage storage, that's BC ah got bumped ah couple of time on BEEWEE and had tuh store meh luggage until the next available flight.

even the women who does go around pickin up the wheel chairs got ah dig @ me! they're all very nasty and antagonistic ppl, and i must say, ah really hate that fackin cowshed!!!!!!!

Breds yuh must be look real f**king Talibaish if they make you take off yuh shoes in T&T..I never had to take of my shoes or get dem kinda treatment in T&T you talking about..NEVER.  Dat or yuh real f**king ugly!
Yuh ever hear the saying " go poor luck eh see poor luck" ? just like nuff ppl does katch hell in BIM, and i does breeze through, even in JFK, i never ever had not even the slightest problem. the only time i does get ah break in piarco iz when i coming in, but leaving for me does always be ah nightmare!

as for looking like ah taliban or ugly, yuh hit the nail on the head wid the later. i iz ah cross between black starlin, shadow, brigo and rootsman tuh add ah little height.

« Reply #121 on: March 26, 2010, 11:40:29 PM »

« Reply #122 on: March 27, 2010, 02:52:20 AM »
Yuh ever hear the saying " go poor luck eh see poor luck" ?

Sorry, but I hadda ask...what does this saying mean JC?  :devil:
« Last Edit: March 27, 2010, 02:54:30 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #123 on: March 27, 2010, 03:33:00 AM »

Yuh joshing right?

« Reply #124 on: March 27, 2010, 05:59:26 AM »
and here I always thought it was "Gopaul luck ain't Seepaul luck!"

this is the shit that happens when ya grow up in ah Indian community.
anyways ah learn to wine and cuss good ;D

« Reply #125 on: March 27, 2010, 06:22:32 AM »

Lore in Heron!  :devil: Why allyuh so?  :D

« Reply #126 on: March 27, 2010, 06:48:38 AM »
I have always had problems, never a good experience in Bim.... Canada, Spain and Hengland are the worst for profiling... especially CANADA... :-\

« Reply #127 on: March 27, 2010, 07:17:07 AM »
yuh know real pple complain about canada and that is one place i never had a problem. Whether it be driving across the border or flying in.
Never had a prob flying into the states either, but driving back i would be stopped and the whole car searched everytime. And most times it was the same officer who would send me off for the search since it was a small border crossing i got to kno most of the officers inside since they searched me so much

« Reply #128 on: March 27, 2010, 04:11:56 PM »
I have always had problems, never a good experience in Bim.... Canada, Spain and Hengland are the worst for profiling... especially CANADA... :-\
Breds yuh never lie!!! i went to vancouver ah few yrs ago, i was the only black person on the plane, when we hit costoms, the officer asked me why was i coming to canada, i told him that i was there for ah visit, long story short, i musta seen the whole of the costoms personell in that airport, yuh talk bout fuss!

eventually i said to them after 6 or so hrs, give me back my forkin passport and put me on the next flight back to NYC, i also told them that as soon i got back i was going to the times and lodge ah complaint on racial profiling in vancover's costoms, since i was the only black man on the plane and all the white ppl came and went like the breeze!

allyuh shoulda see how fast them c@ck suckers let me go bout meh business, even offered tuh pay my hotel and transportation for the night. i also had problems in TO but vancouver was the absolute forkin worst!

« Reply #129 on: March 27, 2010, 05:37:07 PM »
JC, I had a similar experience buh it was on a Greyhound bus that had just left Laredo, TX for San Antonio and points north ... a busload of passengers OBVIOUSLY from south of the border ... border patrol coming through the bus asking passengers one by one ... "US citizen, si o no?" ... not one mf saying anything but "yes" or "si, papa" ... wuss yet, they apparently gehhin through on dey personal recognizance cause iz no documentary proof being provided ... jes de affirmative answer and dahiz dat, border p moving to de next passenger and automatically everyone is a citizen.

I was in the backseat nearest de toilet, groggy from ah uncomfortable sleep, only gehhin up because the bus had stopped moving ... Border P, approach me on a completely different level the instant he make me out in the back .... even hurriedly skips pass a few amigos to reach me ... I watching him bewildered. Ah mean, on de serious? Of EVERYBODY on de bus, iz me likely to be illegal? wdmc. Ah hand him mih passport etc. and give him a version of my stock response when dealing with law enforcement types ... to this day, I still find the irony of de situation funny ah way ... porous borders indeed.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2010, 05:38:44 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #130 on: March 27, 2010, 06:26:49 PM »
and here I always thought it was "Gopaul luck ain't Seepaul luck!"

this is the shit that happens when ya grow up in ah Indian community.
anyways ah learn to wine and cuss good ;D

Actually I know it is rellay "Gopaul luck ain't Seepaul luck"....which means that one person coud be lucky in some situation wherby another person will not have the same luck.

« Reply #131 on: March 27, 2010, 08:20:37 PM »
the back .... even hurriedly skips pass a few amigos to reach me ... I watching him bewildered. Ah mean, on de serious? Of EVERYBODY on de bus, iz me likely to be illegal? wdmc.

lol!! lol!!!

« Reply #132 on: March 28, 2010, 04:08:47 AM »
the back .... even hurriedly skips pass a few amigos to reach me ... I watching him bewildered. Ah mean, on de serious? Of EVERYBODY on de bus, iz me likely to be illegal? wdmc.

lol!! lol!!!

haha, maybe de man knew yuh screen name  :rotfl:

« Reply #133 on: March 29, 2010, 12:08:20 PM »

lol!! lol!!!

haha, maybe de man knew yuh screen name  :rotfl:

Well, when yuh puh it like that ...  :-X :)

« Reply #134 on: March 29, 2010, 01:45:37 PM »
Worst experience I have ever had from the Caribbean countries I've visited was Barbados and a few times well..... serious....

I like Bim but the feeling I got when I was there is that if you speak with N.American or Brit accent you are king but if you have a carib accent service drops considerably .
I didn't deal with them long enough to confirm what you're talking about. I spent a few days there. It's a beautiful country. I was there for an graduate internship assessment at a one of the banks. Me, 2 Jamaican girls, two other girls from St Lucia and Belize and a 2 fellas from the Bahamas and Antigua. We stayed at Accra Beach Hotel and  the staff handled us nice. In the night when the bank staff were not around I experienced bad service once. I remember one waitress who was rude to us in a restaurant.

Another night we went a 'club' called Boat Yard  where I was the recipient of a Bajan 'wuk up' administered by at least 3 Bajan girls. It is like wining but......  Suffice to say meh glasses fall.

I not trying to complain too much . I didn't spend a cent of my own on that trip. One thing though ,I find their accent to be the least palatable in the Caribbean. 

The airport looked normal to me.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2010, 01:50:26 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #135 on: March 29, 2010, 02:03:55 PM »
Anyone who could come in dis thread and say dat service in Barbados is bad has obviously never been to Trinidad.

« Reply #136 on: March 29, 2010, 04:06:36 PM »
Anyone who could come in dis thread and say dat service in Barbados is bad has obviously never been to Trinidad.

Ent?  For the first time me and you agree on something.

« Reply #137 on: March 29, 2010, 05:21:55 PM »
aye
aye
allya leave MY piarco alone
I have never had trouble in Piarco....knock wood (knockin my noggin  ;D )

if allya want to talk Airline trouble....go ahead :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #138 on: March 29, 2010, 05:31:31 PM »
aye
aye

dias cause T*T gay friendly especially if yuh is ah old white buller.

« Reply #139 on: March 29, 2010, 05:35:51 PM »
aye
aye

aye
Have more REAL respect for YOUR country than that man
seriously
how you and ya walmart boys does ALWAYS end up talkin about bullermen so
You is de PNM AND Bullerman expert on this forum
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #140 on: March 29, 2010, 06:02:36 PM »
aye
aye

aye
Have more REAL respect for YOUR country than that man
seriously
how you and ya walmart boys does ALWAYS end up talkin about bullermen so
You is de PNM AND Bullerman expert on this forum

I made a promise not to cuss out de women on this site anymore so yuh getting ah bligh.

« Reply #141 on: March 29, 2010, 07:12:53 PM »
aye
aye

No black bullers in TT?

« Reply #142 on: March 29, 2010, 07:30:11 PM »
aye
aye

No black bullers in TT?

Yes note the word ESPECIALLY!

« Reply #143 on: March 29, 2010, 07:53:12 PM »
aye
aye

Eh WC yuh takin dat!! :devil: on ah serious note though, i didn't know you was ah white dude? i always thought you was ah carib /spanish from paramin. serious talk.

« Reply #144 on: March 29, 2010, 08:11:14 PM »
aye
aye

Eh WC yuh takin dat!! :devil: on ah serious note though, i didn't know you was ah white dude? i always thought you was ah carib /spanish from paramin. serious talk.

How is a spanish/french/african from Paramin be considered white?

« Reply #145 on: March 29, 2010, 08:17:56 PM »
aye
aye

No black bullers in TT?
I like the Basdeo move ya pull there man...a great pnm supporter like ya self copying the opposition

doh take he orn Deeks
is years now he wantin me to play for the "Other side" but I keep tellin him that I doh hang wid Misogynist - thank you very much

aye
aye

I iz ah Trinbagonian
Colour me what ever you want ;)
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 06:04:21 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #146 on: March 30, 2010, 03:45:40 AM »
aye
aye

Breds, i always thought the man was ah spanish, sue me if i was wrong.

« Reply #147 on: March 30, 2010, 07:33:36 AM »
aye
aye

lol I was talking about me...my family from Paramin.

« Reply #148 on: March 30, 2010, 07:38:32 AM »

Another night we went a 'club' called Boat Yard  where I was the recipient of a Bajan 'wuk up' administered by at least 3 Bajan girls. It is like wining but......  Suffice to say meh glasses fall.

« Reply #149 on: March 30, 2010, 04:30:01 PM »
aye
aye

lol I was talking about me...my family from Paramin.
Nah TC, i talking bout WC. i dun know yuhs ah red man, saw yuh photos nuff times on the warrior nation and the games that was held here in the U.S.  and doh say ah stalking yuh nothing, blame tallman for posting yuh pics.