April 19, 2024, 09:35:19 AM

Author Topic: Tax Return Software in Canada  (Read 1904 times)

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
Tax Return Software in Canada
« on: March 24, 2010, 09:53:15 AM »
Anyone has good or bad experiences using the various Tax Return software in the market for e-filing or completing a return from start to finish.
Any feedback is appreciated

Formites in the Cold Great North  ???

Re: Tax Return Software in Canada
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 11:21:24 AM »
Genutax seems to work without any problem.  Socachynee yu now filing..yu a$$ is grass :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 11:34:48 AM »
dem eh have TurboTax up there?

TurboCan?

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 11:48:00 AM »
Nah I use taxprep for years but was informed I can only use it as per license agreement for my return

So l look into for one dat go do de job, all de retruns straight forward
only catch is cost and how many dey allow you to efile

ufile seem to be leading my poll
but there are others out dey dat free but identity thief has me thinking free is not the way to go.

Dr Freeze remember you have little princess as a tax credit dis year
I know I gettin a refund just how fast I efile it to get my refund is another ting
last minute ting nah

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2010, 12:29:42 PM »
Nah I use taxprep for years but was informed I can only use it as per license agreement for my return

So l look into for one dat go do de job, all de retruns straight forward
only catch is cost and how many dey allow you to efile

ufile seem to be leading my poll
but there are others out dey dat free but identity thief has me thinking free is not the way to go.

Dr Freeze remember you have little princess as a tax credit dis year
I know I gettin a refund just how fast I efile it to get my refund is another ting
last minute ting nah

Done know.....She on de books long time...if is one thing de I man do mess around wid is de Tax Man

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2010, 04:10:58 PM »
I have used UFile (available at Future Shop or Best Buy). Inexpensive and good.

Quick Tax has a free online version - not sure how good it is

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2010, 06:28:51 PM »
U tink when d Revenue Authority come into effect u tink we go be able 2 file on line?

« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2010, 07:45:31 PM »
pecan when is deadline again? ah know i ain't have no monies for the government....
all meh payslip go show how much flicking tax dem does tief from me every month.

ah forgets :-\

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2010, 05:31:58 AM »
pecan when is deadline again? ah know i ain't have no monies for the government....
all meh payslip go show how much flicking tax dem does tief from me every month.

ah forgets :-\

April 30th if you owe dem money.  If dey owe you money, no penalty if you file late.

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2010, 07:25:51 AM »
I used to use Quick Tax (Intuit) without any problems but my tax return was simpler back then.

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2010, 07:11:19 PM »

ufile has an online vesion also.
i read on consumer website comparing tax software that revenue canada gives out free software to staff every yr, and for the past few years they have been giving ufile.
dont know if that is a ufile worker tooting his horn, but ..its supposed to be one of the better ones
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2010, 09:31:36 PM »
Genutax has a one time fee and then they send you free upgrades every year.  Been using it the last 5 years and easy like pie.

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2010, 04:19:22 AM »
dem eh have TurboTax up there?

TurboCan?

It's called CanTax :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2010, 07:27:58 AM »

ufile has an online vesion also.
i read on consumer website comparing tax software that revenue canada gives out free software to staff every yr, and for the past few years they have been giving ufile.
dont know if that is a ufile worker tooting his horn, but ..its supposed to be one of the better ones

did not know that uFile had a freebie online.  Thanks for the tip