March 29, 2024, 09:27:59 AM

Author Topic: Manchester United vs Bayern Munich CL Both Legs  (Read 26045 times)

Re: Man Utd vs Bayern Munich CL 1/4 Finals 2nd leg Wed 7th April
« Reply #210 on: April 07, 2010, 02:46:56 PM »
how many trophy's man u competing for now?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #211 on: April 07, 2010, 02:47:53 PM »
what a horrible way to go out.... that goal b4 half time was so sloppy and Rafael's immaturity cost an entire team a massive chance to reach a Final.... we didnt deserve that but that is Football I guess

Wow this will hurt for a while....

Forza Inter

we competing for the prem f**king hoe..or the polished hoe

« Reply #212 on: April 07, 2010, 02:49:55 PM »
what a horrible way to go out.... that goal b4 half time was so sloppy and Rafael's immaturity cost an entire team a massive chance to reach a Final.... we didnt deserve that but that is Football I guess

Forza Inter

gosh horse i understand yuh lil down....but oh gosh ah wasnt sure...it seems allyuh just getting licks upon licks ..so it was confusing..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #213 on: April 07, 2010, 02:50:22 PM »
Alex calls Ribery 'typical German'  :rotfl:

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #214 on: April 07, 2010, 02:51:25 PM »
Well we won but In vain. Im so hating the away goals rule. but such is life. We showed that we could win and score goasl without Rooney. Raphael still young but experience builds great players. The Flippin Robben * beauty of a goal doe*, Van Der Sar is a Boss, Nuff sed, Nani yuh done good, Gibson for the future. Chelsea we Join alyuh, ah hope d seat warm enuf, Arsenal get the Beers>> D Champions Coming Throug

« Reply #215 on: April 07, 2010, 02:51:31 PM »
Game turn on 3 things:

1. Olic goal before the half
2. Raphael moment of stupidity
3. Robben volley into the bottom corner.

Thanks Mr. Obvious! ::)

I practicing for my future TV career  ;D

I think ManU drop back too much after the Red trying to hold on. This is what them small teams in the EPL does try to do when they score first. You have young fast men all over the field, you have to be able to do something even with 10 men.

I was looking for a Scholes or a Giggs in to inject some experience. Say what?

Bayern was who you thought they were!

And you let them off the hook!

« Reply #216 on: April 07, 2010, 02:52:08 PM »
Alex calls Ribery 'typical German'  :rotfl:

« Reply #217 on: April 07, 2010, 02:52:13 PM »

Forza Inter

Yea he cost us the game, but he did do a good job on Ribery.......We will come back stronger next season.

« Reply #218 on: April 07, 2010, 02:54:11 PM »

Forza Inter

Yea he cost us the game, but he did do a good job on Ribery.......We will come back stronger next season.

yea but he still has to get massive blame... the 1st card he got was absolutely ridiculous and with that c**t of a ref you knew a red was on the table with him

He's one for the future... but I would rather buy Maicon or Lahm and let Rafael be an understudy... A class midfielder is a must and so is a Striker...A winger too

4 big buys...

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #219 on: April 07, 2010, 02:55:36 PM »
The Glazers need to go.. Talk dun

« Reply #220 on: April 07, 2010, 02:58:40 PM »
Not too long ago I was thinking that the EPL's latest good run in the CL (over the past few years) was making the competition kinda predictable...

Now it's a French, a Spanish, an Italian and a German in the final four...

Good for the neutrals I would say. 

« Reply #221 on: April 07, 2010, 03:00:08 PM »

Why? Because of the saddling debt...that team is stacked.  Ask Benitez.   ;D

« Reply #222 on: April 07, 2010, 03:01:05 PM »

No Glazer was stopping that Robben goal...

« Reply #223 on: April 07, 2010, 03:06:25 PM »
Sir Alex on Rafael's red card: "They got him sent off. Everyone sprinted towards the referee. Typical Germans. They're like that."

« Reply #224 on: April 07, 2010, 03:07:34 PM »
Did not finish watch the game, but the minute I saw that dude nake his 1st tackle I tell them he getting send off tonight. He is a dunce hot head who thinks he is a player and he is far from it.

« Reply #225 on: April 07, 2010, 03:08:08 PM »
We have not been good enough this season. Carrick is a shitsnake, still can't shoot always trying to pass the damn ball into the net! Carrick and Berbatov need to go, not fit enough to wear the shirt; cannot handle it and they are both mentally weak! We need midfielders and strikers. Migel Veluso to start with!

Ribery is as lazy as he is ugly!
Inter to win it all!
Real will get their sh!t together and win it next year.

« Reply #226 on: April 07, 2010, 03:10:25 PM »
Sir Alex on Rafael's red card: "They got him sent off. Everyone sprinted towards the referee. Typical Germans. They're like that."

Sir Alex does ever say after a game. "We ketch some tough breaks, but they were good"
Is always somebody else, the Refs, the penalties they shoulda get, the offsides goals...

Wenger does act like a c*** when he loss, but every so often, when he get licks, he does just take it. "yeah, we get licks"

« Reply #227 on: April 07, 2010, 03:46:19 PM »

Sir Alex does ever say after a game. "We ketch some tough breaks, but they were good"
Is always somebody else, the Refs, the penalties they shoulda get, the offsides goals...

Wenger does act like a c*** when he loss, but every so often, when he get licks, he does just take it. "yeah, we get licks"

Ah doh think men realize how much Sir Alex wants the CL.  He always says that it is the ultimate measure of what a great club is, and that Man U need a couple more CL crowns to enhance its pedigree as a great club.  Look club like Bayern have bout four... ;)

« Reply #228 on: April 07, 2010, 03:54:50 PM »

Forza Inter

yea but he still has to get massive blame... the 1st card he got was absolutely ridiculous and with that c**t of a ref you knew a red was on the table with him

He's one for the future... but I would rather buy Maicon or Lahm and let Rafael be an understudy... A class midfielder is a must and so is a Striker...A winger too

4 big buys...

Rafael is a terrific prospect. You can't blame him for the first yellow, the man kick him down and he just retaliated. The ref should have called the first foul.
But ManU is a big side. Nuff respect to them, and I am a ManU hater.

Valencia is a boss. Nani was massive today too. ManU is a lot closer than Arsenal and Chelsea I think.

« Reply #229 on: April 07, 2010, 04:04:00 PM »
Here endeth...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2010, 04:08:34 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #231 on: April 07, 2010, 04:15:06 PM »
platini is one happy man  :beermug:

« Reply #232 on: April 07, 2010, 04:18:56 PM »

haha...yeah...

Last yr and the yr before that when England had all four teams into the semis they used that as proof that theirs was the best league in the world...I wonder what it means now that they have no representative.......... ;D

*still very sad about Real Madrid being knocked out*
« Last Edit: April 07, 2010, 04:27:27 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #233 on: April 07, 2010, 04:21:26 PM »

haha...yeah...

Last yr and the yr before that when England had all four teams into the semis they used that as proof that theirs was the best league in the world...I wonder what it means now that they have no representative.......... ;D

*still very sad about Real Marid being knocked out*

Let bygones be bygones...big game on the weekend!!

And doh give dem all da pips though- they never had all 4 in the semis...  ;)

« Reply #234 on: April 07, 2010, 04:26:38 PM »

haha...yeah...

*still very sad about Real Marid being knocked out*

Let bygones be bygones...big game on the weekend!!

And doh give dem all da pips though- they never had all 4 in the semis...  ;)

True, true...forgot that Arsenal is crap.  :devil:

« Reply #235 on: April 07, 2010, 04:30:47 PM »

« Reply #236 on: April 07, 2010, 04:51:00 PM »
Congrats to Bayern, they did what they had to do. Overall I have not been impressed. Bayern seems to be lucky rather than good. Great finish from Robben admittedly, but Bayern seem to lack attacking ideas, even when they were up a man. They may out muscle Lyon, but could be out done by Lyon's pace and technique.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #237 on: April 07, 2010, 05:07:17 PM »

Forza Inter

4 big buys...

Na we eh need no winger. Valencia and Nani are sufficient - with Obertan & Tosic backing them up perhaps.

A striker, a central mid (or 2) and a RB (unless Rafael matures sufficiently) - the 3 major positional targets. Anyting after that is a bonus yes.

Men like Scholes, Giggs & Neville hadda be depth players against the smaller teams if anything.

If Utd can get anything significant for Berbatov then he should be gone - of course I won't hold my breath on that one. Carrick is another one who is on thin ice and could easily be on his way out as well.

Utd need the quality and class of a match winner(s) - hopefully Fergie doesn't rest on his laurels this off-season.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2010, 05:40:50 PM by xixgon »

« Reply #238 on: April 07, 2010, 05:24:23 PM »
Bye bye Man U!