March 28, 2024, 05:41:15 PM

Author Topic: GENERAL ELECTIONS COMING SOON IN 2010 !  (Read 133577 times)

Re: GENERAL ELECTIONS COMING SOON IN 2010 !
« Reply #870 on: May 13, 2010, 06:25:04 PM »
the coalition done promise a COI into 1990 already.

So what we go find out how Ramesh was able to leave the Hall of Justice and reach Grenada so quick.

what u find out for the past 20yrs?

Finding out now will serve what really? D people who do it get off so what we go find out who plan it. LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSS

It recognizes the human sacrifice of the people who died in the Red House/POS, and is a history lesson that T&T should not forget. Abu Bakr should never be walking around T&T like a VIP as if nothing happened in 1990.
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #871 on: May 13, 2010, 06:36:13 PM »
I want to know where Manning and Panday was on July 27th 1990.  But no commission eh happening under no People's Partnership.....

Say what u want about ANR Robinson, he was the only one who stepped up to the plate when leadership was needed. Ramesh run to Grenada, Manning was nowhere to be seen (and probably was silently in cahoots with Bakr - which is treason BTW), and Panday say (Wake me when it is over -  as rumour has it).

Check this link

http://guardian.co.tt/features/life/2009/08/31/memories-1990-coup

Read second paragraph of "Parliament stormed"
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #872 on: May 13, 2010, 06:59:03 PM »
A few years ago, I had seen a picture of Manning and Bakr
anyone know where to get that picture?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #873 on: May 13, 2010, 07:11:36 PM »

I'm sure there is one of Bakr and he crew meeting with Panday and he crew around a table some where.  Ah think it was after Panday won back in 1995 - 2000....

Offline congo

« Reply #874 on: May 13, 2010, 07:45:14 PM »
Between me all this talk abt politicians involved or what not...If i take all that time planning and coordinating a coup, sending ppl abroad for military training and all that...The last thing I would do is trust a politician..just my two cents...I don't believe anyone other than MR Bakr was involved..!!

« Reply #875 on: May 13, 2010, 09:02:58 PM »

I'm sure there is one of Bakr and he crew meeting with Panday and he crew around a table some where.  Ah think it was after Panday won back in 1995 - 2000....
It could be around the time that Manning and Bakr had made the infamous land deal that was subsequently scraped just before the election in 2001??
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #876 on: May 14, 2010, 12:12:34 AM »
I want to know where Manning and Panday was on July 27th 1990.  But no commission eh happening under no People's Partnership.....

CO-SIGNNNNN

« Reply #877 on: May 14, 2010, 03:55:41 AM »
 :waiting:

u gave the impression earlier that u didnt want a COI?

:

CO-SIGNNNNN

just like politics, posting has a morality of its own yes

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #878 on: May 14, 2010, 08:28:20 AM »
:waiting:

u gave the impression earlier that u didnt want a COI?

:

CO-SIGNNNNN

just like politics, posting has a morality of its own yes

« Reply #879 on: May 14, 2010, 12:59:51 PM »

Source:
(See Video Inside)
.. http://ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=20722

Keith Rowley evades leadership question

Is Dr. Keith Rowley waiting patiently for the present political leadership of the PNM to fail and to then make his move to seek election?

On First Up this morning, Dr. Rowley did not answer that question directly.

What he did say however is the need for the governance structure of the Manning government to be changed before it can offer meaningful direction to the country.

He said, "I don't really want to make change within the PNM an issue during this election campaign really.

Instead the Diego Martin MP says there's a need for ''re-examination'' by the PNM given how events surrounding UDeCOTT in particular have transpired that have not placed the party in a very feasible light.

He admits things have not gone well and corrective action is needed. Moving forward without major transformation's the operative word for the party which may or may not involve him

The question was asked of Dr. Rowley whether the desire is for the PNM to lose the election and find time and new leadership to transform itself.

He neatly sidestepped the question, saying now is about election business, challenging leaders, he says, is a matter for party convention.

However the question was asked more directly as to whether he would like to see the party lose.
Dr. Rowley says he is always more comfortable with a PNM government in office even though  he has concerns about some of the things that the PNM are representing at this time. He says "but it does not in anyway not make the PNM a vehicle of governance in this country."

Dr. Rowley says if the party's doing things right, then the electorate will support it. However, if things are not right, then a review is required. How that plays out is a matter of time.

Regarding taking the helm of the party, he's refused to join in what he calls ''speculation'' over scenarios.
link http://ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=20722

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #880 on: May 14, 2010, 01:42:00 PM »
UNC Manifesto Highlights
Published: 14 May 2010
http://guardian.co.tt/news/politics/2010/05/14/unc-manifesto-highlights

Policy on seven (7) Development Pillars, which are interconnected and which constitute the cornerstones of our strategy for sustainable development of Trinidad and Tobago.

PILLAR 1: People-Centred Development – We Need Everyone and All Can Contribute
PILLAR 2: Poverty Eradication and Social Justice – Preference for Poor and Disadvantaged
PILLAR 3: National and Personal Security– Human Security for Peace and Prosperity
PILLAR 4: Information and Communication Technologies – Connecting T&T and Building
the New Economy
PILLAR 5: A More Diversified, Knowledge Intensive Economy – Building on the Native Genius of Our People
PILLAR 6: Good Governance– People Participation
PILLAR 7: Foreign Policy– Securing Our Place in the World

120 DAYS OF IMMEDIATE ACTION

1. Every child going on to secondary school from the SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their
secondary school education.
2. We will begin addressing the issue of securing and expanding GATE.
3. We will rescind the property tax.
4. We will establish a working committee to review all programmes targeted at poverty alleviation and
social support to make recommendations to:
a. Strengthen synergy, reach and impact through rationalisation and integration
b. Help households to step up to prosperity and to reduce the number of people classified as
poor by 2% each year.
5. We will begin an aggressive programme to fix all leaks in WASA’s pipelines, and establish an
emergency response unit for monitoring system dysfunction, unplanned disruptions and crisis
management.
6. We will coordinate integrated action on water resources management, drainage, irrigation, flooding, water capture, conservation, sustainable food production and food security through
synergistic deployment of human resources and equipment under state control in collaboration
with private contractors.
7. In partnership with CBOs and NGOs our government will release appropriate resources from the Green Fund to reforest areas that were burnt during the past dry season.
8. We will simultaneously begin the rehabilitation and paving of existing access roads and construction of new ones.
9. We will begin the process of establishing a Ministry of the People.
10. We will begin a review process for the minimum wage.
11. We will prepare an immediate action plan for containing criminal activities and reducing the number of murders – this first phase will be from June 2010 to December 2010.
12. We will begin to identify and address the fundamental challenges to the effective management of law and order.
13. We will deploy police on the streets, on the beat and in the communities and increase police presence everywhere.
14. We will initiate a process to make every police station a centre for crime containment and reduction, crime fighting, community policing, statistical information gathering and communication linked to the National Operations centre and we will establish five (5) model stations as the pilot.
15. We will begin the process of reviewing the laws and institutions, which address white-collar crime with a view to strengthening the laws.
16. We will strengthen the National Security Council to link intelligence gathering and assessment with strategy and execution in crime fighting.
17. We will replace the Senior Citizens’ Grant with Old Age Pension and increase it to $3,000.
18. We will look at the immediate challenges of each hospital and determine what needs to be done to make an immediate difference in the lives of citizens seeking care and we will act immediately on these – whether it is 50 more beds in a hospital, a vital piece of much-needed equipment or improving the effectiveness of delivery of emergency patient care.
19. We will establish a LIFE fund for life-saving surgery for children ($100m). This fund will be administered by an independent board in a fair, equitable, transparent and accountable manner.
20. We will begin the introduction of camera technology at traffic lights and set into motion an efficient system of ticketing offenders.
21. Each minister will be required to present a one-year action agenda for consideration and approval by Cabinet after consultation with senior ministerial staff within thirty (30) working days of swearing in. Each ministerial action agenda, once approved, will be included in the next budget.
22. Each ministry will be required to begin work on a five-year strategic plan within the first 60 days for completion by February 2011 within the framework of our manifesto.
23. We will establish an Economic Development Board which will consult with stakeholders and play an advisory role in policy formulation.
24. We will establish a Civil Society Board, to strengthen the voice and influence of NGOs and civil society organisations.
25. We will initiate consultation to develop a coherent export strategy, an industrial policy linked to knowledge formation and a national services industries competitiveness strategy with key
stakeholders.

SEE HERE FOR COMPLETE 2010 UNC Manifesto
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 01:50:52 PM by Boodsy »

« Reply #881 on: May 14, 2010, 02:27:54 PM »
^^^^^ WTH is that?

Offline Trinione

« Reply #882 on: May 14, 2010, 06:31:06 PM »
"1. Every child going on to secondary school from the SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their
secondary school education."

WHAT??????? ??? ???

« Reply #883 on: May 15, 2010, 06:16:56 AM »
Got this on the blackberry messenger this morning.

PM Patrick Manning is demanding 1hr air time from all the media houses in TnT to make an announcement to the nation this monday at 8pm speculations is that he is going to step down as Prime Minister and political leader of the PNM which makes way for Keith Rowley to take over WOW !

« Reply #884 on: May 15, 2010, 06:25:12 AM »
UNC Manifesto Highlights
http://guardian.co.tt/news/politics/2010/05/14/unc-manifesto-highlights

Policy on seven (7) Development Pillars, which are interconnected and which constitute the cornerstones of our strategy for sustainable development of Trinidad and Tobago.

PILLAR 1: People-Centred Development – We Need Everyone and All Can Contribute
PILLAR 2: Poverty Eradication and Social Justice – Preference for Poor and Disadvantaged
PILLAR 3: National and Personal Security– Human Security for Peace and Prosperity
PILLAR 4: Information and Communication Technologies – Connecting T&T and Building
the New Economy
PILLAR 5: A More Diversified, Knowledge Intensive Economy – Building on the Native Genius of Our People
PILLAR 6: Good Governance– People Participation
PILLAR 7: Foreign Policy– Securing Our Place in the World

120 DAYS OF IMMEDIATE ACTION

1. Every child going on to secondary school from the SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their
secondary school education.
2. We will begin addressing the issue of securing and expanding GATE.
3. We will rescind the property tax.
4. We will establish a working committee to review all programmes targeted at poverty alleviation and
social support to make recommendations to:
a. Strengthen synergy, reach and impact through rationalisation and integration
b. Help households to step up to prosperity and to reduce the number of people classified as
poor by 2% each year.
5. We will begin an aggressive programme to fix all leaks in WASA’s pipelines, and establish an
emergency response unit for monitoring system dysfunction, unplanned disruptions and crisis
management.
6. We will coordinate integrated action on water resources management, drainage, irrigation, flooding, water capture, conservation, sustainable food production and food security through
synergistic deployment of human resources and equipment under state control in collaboration
with private contractors.
7. In partnership with CBOs and NGOs our government will release appropriate resources from the Green Fund to reforest areas that were burnt during the past dry season.
8. We will simultaneously begin the rehabilitation and paving of existing access roads and construction of new ones.
9. We will begin the process of establishing a Ministry of the People.
10. We will begin a review process for the minimum wage.
11. We will prepare an immediate action plan for containing criminal activities and reducing the number of murders – this first phase will be from June 2010 to December 2010.
12. We will begin to identify and address the fundamental challenges to the effective management of law and order.
13. We will deploy police on the streets, on the beat and in the communities and increase police presence everywhere.
14. We will initiate a process to make every police station a centre for crime containment and reduction, crime fighting, community policing, statistical information gathering and communication linked to the National Operations centre and we will establish five (5) model stations as the pilot.
15. We will begin the process of reviewing the laws and institutions, which address white-collar crime with a view to strengthening the laws.
16. We will strengthen the National Security Council to link intelligence gathering and assessment with strategy and execution in crime fighting.
17. We will replace the Senior Citizens’ Grant with Old Age Pension and increase it to $3,000.
18. We will look at the immediate challenges of each hospital and determine what needs to be done to make an immediate difference in the lives of citizens seeking care and we will act immediately on these – whether it is 50 more beds in a hospital, a vital piece of much-needed equipment or improving the effectiveness of delivery of emergency patient care.
19. We will establish a LIFE fund for life-saving surgery for children ($100m). This fund will be administered by an independent board in a fair, equitable, transparent and accountable manner.
20. We will begin the introduction of camera technology at traffic lights and set into motion an efficient system of ticketing offenders.
21. Each minister will be required to present a one-year action agenda for consideration and approval by Cabinet after consultation with senior ministerial staff within thirty (30) working days of swearing in. Each ministerial action agenda, once approved, will be included in the next budget.
22. Each ministry will be required to begin work on a five-year strategic plan within the first 60 days for completion by February 2011 within the framework of our manifesto.
23. We will establish an Economic Development Board which will consult with stakeholders and play an advisory role in policy formulation.
24. We will establish a Civil Society Board, to strengthen the voice and influence of NGOs and civil society organisations.
25. We will initiate consultation to develop a coherent export strategy, an industrial policy linked to knowledge formation and a national services industries competitiveness strategy with key
stakeholders.

SEE HERE FOR COMPLETE 2010 UNC Manifesto

And you guys thought I was kidding?

Submitted by dingolay to the guardian on 19 April 2010 - 9:48am.

GALLERYING! When the politicians finish gallerying I want them to answer the following questions:

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR DECREASING CRIME?
To decrease it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR REFORMING THE EDUCATION SYSTEM?
To reform it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR DECREASING THE MURDERS RATE?
First to determine what it is via a Commission of Inquiry ... then, of course, to decrease it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR REFORMING THE CONSTITUTION?
It depends on the Constitution ... but to reform it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR INCREASING JOBS?
To increase them.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR INCREASING THE NATIONS' WATER SUPPLY?
To increase it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR REPAIRING THE INFRASTRUCTURE OF OUR NATION?
To repair it.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR DEALING WITH HOUSING SHORTAGE?
To address it in the short term.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR DEVELOPING BLIGHTED AREAS?
That's a potentially contradictory proposition. However, the plan is to develop them to the extent they are not developed, rather than blight them.

WHAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR PRISON REFORM?
To imprison reformers.

When politicans answers these questions I will know that Trinbago is on its way to 20/20 status.
So you see, our vision is 20/20.

Therein lies the manifesto.

« Reply #885 on: May 15, 2010, 06:47:38 AM »
speculations is that he is going to step down as Prime Minister and political leader of the PNM which makes way for Keith Rowley to take over WOW !

this i have to see. although i hearing the media people saying they not going to give him the 1hr

« Reply #886 on: May 15, 2010, 07:38:16 AM »
really only her energy policy is of interest to me..and, quite frankly, it is garbage.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #887 on: May 15, 2010, 08:44:20 AM »
really only her energy policy is of interest to me..and, quite frankly, it is garbage.

then rip it up  :devil:

« Reply #888 on: May 15, 2010, 08:54:31 AM »
TrinidadGuardian Poll Which Manifesto will you vote for ?....
.[link[/i].  http://guardian.co.tt/poll/which-manifesto-would-you-vote

Poll is still open you can vote from the home page
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 08:56:39 AM by AirMan »

« Reply #889 on: May 15, 2010, 09:11:50 AM »
"1. Every child going on to secondary school from the SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their

WHAT??????? ??? ???

y i couldna have a child who write sea so I could get a new laptop boy.

« Reply #890 on: May 15, 2010, 09:23:39 AM »
speculations is that he is going to step down as Prime Minister and political leader of the PNM which makes way for Keith Rowley to take over WOW !

this i have to see. although i hearing the media people saying they not going to give him the 1hr
only TV 6 fighting against it but I doubt its about stepping down. Some more political campaigning
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 09:36:29 AM by Babalawo »

« Reply #891 on: May 15, 2010, 09:29:11 AM »

pnm not winning none of the polls , everyone poll i watch they behind, whether is on tv , internet
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 10:58:41 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #892 on: May 15, 2010, 09:53:39 AM »

pnm not winning not of the polls , everyone poll i watch they behind, whether is on tv , internet
What about the cemetery? I hear them ppl is hardcore PNM

« Reply #893 on: May 15, 2010, 10:39:09 AM »

WHAT??????? ??? ???

trinis r de bess oui

seriously: That is great...but it eh happening

« Reply #894 on: May 15, 2010, 10:59:45 AM »

WHAT??????? ??? ???

trinis r de bess oui

i sure it go be some cheap netbook

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #895 on: May 15, 2010, 11:05:54 AM »

WHAT??????? ??? ???

trinis r de bess oui

i sure it go be some cheap netbook
they would only be using it for Facebook and Twitter  :devil:

« Reply #896 on: May 15, 2010, 11:35:34 AM »

Manifestos

unzip and open in acrobat.

Offline signal

« Reply #897 on: May 15, 2010, 12:38:59 PM »
Philbert on Kamla hit: Evidence not matching upGeisha Kowlessar
Geisha Kowlessar
Acting Police Commissioner James Philbert has said there was “contradictory evidence” regarding the purported $5 million hit placed on the life of UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar. At a press conference yesterday at Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, Philbert said officers conducted extensive investigations from the time the claim was reported.

“But the facts of the report are contradictory to what the analysis has said. “A report was made to the police and the police made an analysis of the facts that was reported. In doing that analysis it did not substantiate whatever facts came in the report,” Philbert said. A week ago, the claim of a “hit” first surfaced, where an anonymous caller was said to have information that Persad-Bissessar’s life was in jeopardy.

If...
chief justice ivor archie say so
ex-chief justice sharma say so
law assoc pres martin daly say so
transpareny institute say so
Ken Gordon say so
jones p say so....then is so!!!

« Reply #898 on: May 15, 2010, 12:45:29 PM »
Philbert on Kamla hit: Evidence not matching upGeisha Kowlessar
Geisha Kowlessar
Acting Police Commissioner James Philbert has said there was “contradictory evidence” regarding the purported $5 million hit placed on the life of UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar. At a press conference yesterday at Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, Philbert said officers conducted extensive investigations from the time the claim was reported.

“But the facts of the report are contradictory to what the analysis has said. “A report was made to the police and the police made an analysis of the facts that was reported. In doing that analysis it did not substantiate whatever facts came in the report,” Philbert said. A week ago, the claim of a “hit” first surfaced, where an anonymous caller was said to have information that Persad-Bissessar’s life was in jeopardy.

ah think that report come out before the car get stolen, so they might have to revise that now

« Reply #899 on: May 15, 2010, 03:07:40 PM »

dat would really surprise me given d level of balls suckin goin at d yout rally................scripted doh it might be............he going dong wit dat ship and fightin for he political life jus like panday, whether d result of dat fight will bear fruit is anyone's guess, but........................... I don't think he realizes jus how much public sentiment is against him in particular.

power hungriness is ah hell of ah ting oui