April 27, 2024, 10:07:51 AM

Author Topic: Match !  (Read 1200 times)

Match !
« on: March 30, 2010, 07:56:42 AM »
I din know where to put this

Shoaib Malik to wed Sania Mirza in cross-border match

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik and India’s tennis player Sania Mirza, two of South Asia's best known sports personalities, are to marry.

"Thanks for all your support. And the news of me marrying to Sania is true. Inshallah (god willing) will get married in April," Malik, an all-rounder who captained Pakistan between 2007 and 2009, said on social networking website Twitter.

Media reports said Mirza's family have applied for visas for Pakistan to visit Malik and his family.

The 23-year-old Mirza was the first Indian to win a WTA tour event in 2005 and touched a world ranking of 27 three years ago but has since slipped down the charts.

Malik, 28, has been fighting a 12-month ban by the Pakistan Cricket Board for poor performance and indiscipline.

Marriages between citizens of the rival nations are not entirely uncommon, with Muslim families who migrated to Pakistan after the nation was carved out in 1947 maintaining ties with families who remained in India.

http://in.reuters.com/article/topNews/idINIndia-47328820100330

Re: Match !
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2010, 11:12:16 AM »
hmm, ah wonder if is love or he just want to conquer she Kashmir valley

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2010, 03:01:52 PM »
LOL

good for them yes, this stupid Indian Pakistan nonsense does be too stupid to handle sometimes, them radicals must vex
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 03:03:47 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2010, 03:09:51 PM »
hmm, ah wonder if is love or he just want to conquer she Kashmir valley

good one. off the back foot straight thru the covers!!!!

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2010, 04:46:33 PM »
LOL

good for them yes, this stupid Indian Pakistan nonsense does be too stupid to handle sometimes, them radicals must vex
Ah wonder if she's hindu ? BC yuh dun know muslim and hindu don't saddle horse ahready.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 05:41:48 PM by just cool »

« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2010, 05:02:56 PM »
"Marriages between citizens of the rival nations are not entirely uncommon, with Muslim families who migrated to Pakistan after the nation was carved out in 1947 maintaining ties with families who remained in India."
dis is de kicker
I say they are both Muslim
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2010, 05:09:48 PM »
LOL

Ah wonder if she's hindu ? BC yuh dun know mulim and hindu don't saddle horse ahready.

i just read both of them Muslim so i guess thats why it was so easy