April 25, 2024, 08:49:45 AM

Given the current state of Trinidad and Tobago, how and what will influence your decisions if you are given a chance to ink a finger?

PNM
25 (41%)
UNC
21 (34.4%)
COP
6 (9.8%)
NJAC
4 (6.6%)
Other
5 (8.2%)

Total Members Voted: 59

Author Topic: If Elections called today... how will all yuh vote?  (Read 96852 times)

Re: If Elections called today... how will all yuh vote?
« Reply #420 on: May 24, 2010, 03:45:21 PM »
Link http://ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=20978

Strong support for TOP and PNM in Tobago
Sunday 23rd May, 2010

It was a showing of strong support for the PNM and TOP in Tobago today as hundreds of supporters turned out for the political rallies through the villages of the sister isle.

The bright hues of red for the PNM and the yellow of the TOP took over the island of Tobago today. Hundreds of supporters packed into cars, maxis and anything that would take them on the motorcade trail on the last leg of campaigning.

The two political parties began their rallies in Scarborough with the PNM heading East and the TOP heading West.

With the recent Hamid Ghany poll predicting the TOP insurgence in the West and the East to tight to call, Deputy Political Leader Orville London has challenged the credibility of this poll.

Meantime TOP Leader Ashworth Jack marvelled at the support his party received today and he was pleased with the poll's predictions.

With general election 2010 mere hours away, everyone says they are read to go.

« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 04:35:16 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #421 on: May 24, 2010, 04:09:51 PM »
alyuh stop voting now , voter padding in the thread  :devil:

« Reply #422 on: May 24, 2010, 04:15:20 PM »

« Reply #423 on: May 24, 2010, 04:20:09 PM »
regardless of the outcome always remember people ALWAYS get the government they deserve.so we'll see if trinis want a coalition or the pnm.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #424 on: May 24, 2010, 04:32:43 PM »
regardless of the outcome always remember people ALWAYS get the government they deserve.so we'll see if trinis want a coalition or the pnm.

true talk  :beermug:

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #426 on: May 24, 2010, 04:34:42 PM »
A PNM defeat mightn' be the best outcome for TnT... but it mightn' be the worst either.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #427 on: May 24, 2010, 04:40:18 PM »
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1362752121323

jack went down to sando west constituency TODAY!!! wit a coil to dole out bills for votes...he get he ass chase from d residents!!!

Ah man start a chant..."PAY DE FOOTBALLERS!!"

AHAHAHA!!!

Buh me eh see no money hand out. I guess de make out is due to de walk about.
And oh gorm....lil children shouldnt be dey.

Buh..as usual...i hearing people with all kinda allegations. I hear bout a PNM candidate who "allegedly was canvassing on election day outside a polling station." I hear a man in st joseph who is a party strategist for UNC get ketch with some polling cards....buh..i eh get anything other than allegations from both sides...one saying is victimisation...and the other saying is voter padding.

Ah yes.....it will soon be over.

I don’t support his presence, but I have to agree I did not see any money pass. 
And what off the comments “ Tante you cah do that live here”
“People who like rum does like each other”

« Reply #428 on: May 24, 2010, 04:42:53 PM »

jack went down to sando west constituency TODAY!!! wit a coil to dole out bills for votes...he get he ass chase from d residents!!!

Ah man start a chant..."PAY DE FOOTBALLERS!!"

AHAHAHA!!!

Buh me eh see no money hand out. I guess de make out is due to de walk about.
And oh gorm....lil children shouldnt be dey.

Buh..as usual...i hearing people with all kinda allegations. I hear bout a PNM candidate who "allegedly was canvassing on election day outside a polling station." I hear a man in st joseph who is a party strategist for UNC get ketch with some polling cards....buh..i eh get anything other than allegations from both sides...one saying is victimisation...and the other saying is voter padding.

Ah yes.....it will soon be over.

I dont care much for Warner but I dont see the bribery in that video either..maybe he did bribe when the camera was not on, but that video only proved there are still people who would make ridiculous comments to prove they are a "die hard"..either way its kinda expected in that area of sando (which is dead pnm), dont know why warner was even dey..
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 04:49:39 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #429 on: May 24, 2010, 04:52:07 PM »
I pondering.

The allegations of poll clerks not signing ballots. How dat go work?
If 4000 voters turn up to vote....they cross 4000 names off the list. But...when they check the ballots, quite a few are missing signatures of the poll clerks. What can be done?

If you check..and see...4000 voters ....but 5000 ballots present......and some missing signatures....then...you could infer that those ballots were planted.

If you check..and see 4000 ballots...and 4000 names crossed off the list....then you could infer that it hadda be a serious breach of proceedure..which is de responsibility of the poll clerk!

Why anybody go take a risk like dat? It eh like yuh could get away.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #430 on: May 24, 2010, 04:53:20 PM »

is that Junia in the Operations jersey?

« Reply #431 on: May 24, 2010, 04:58:42 PM »

Dat ting wid de dread in de hot pink pants sweet boy!

« Reply #432 on: May 24, 2010, 05:04:19 PM »
Just heard from my sources a reporter has been attacked in St Joseph.. :-\

« Reply #433 on: May 24, 2010, 05:05:04 PM »
Jack Warner is a real kakahole....wtf he doing campaigning on election day....real damn arse....steups!!....If Kamla loss she should look no further than Jackula.......real nasty....

« Reply #434 on: May 24, 2010, 05:06:47 PM »
Oh right....ah now remember why I came on here....

PAGING CANA, PAGING CANA!!.....     
Ah have popcorn......where the beers??  I prefer Heineken.... ;D ;D

« Reply #435 on: May 24, 2010, 05:08:28 PM »
I pondering.

If 4000 voters turn up to vote....they cross 4000 names off the list. But...when they check the ballots, quite a few are missing signatures of the poll clerks. What can be done?

If you check..and see...4000 voters ....but 5000 ballots present......and some missing signatures....then...you could infer that those ballots were planted.

If you check..and see 4000 ballots...and 4000 names crossed off the list....then you could infer that it hadda be a serious breach of proceedure..which is de responsibility of the poll clerk!

Just heard on TV 6 that a ballot without the requisite signature will not be counted as spoilt......

« Reply #436 on: May 24, 2010, 05:08:51 PM »
Oh right....ah now remember why I came on here....

PAGING CANA, PAGING CANA!!.....     
Ah have popcorn......where the beers??  I prefer Heineken.... ;D ;D

Gyurl shift a little nah, let meh get ah seat and drink something too

« Reply #437 on: May 24, 2010, 05:08:57 PM »

Jack free tuh campaign wherever he want... and I doh see nutten wrong with the comments.

I nearly dead at de 'flag woman' wining up in front ah Jack doh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #438 on: May 24, 2010, 05:10:07 PM »
Just heard from my sources a reporter has been attacked in St Joseph.. :-\

Reporter assaulted in St. Joseph

“I was roughed up and physically struck by security personnel at Mr. Swaratsingh’s office,” claims Express journalist Akile Simon.
Simon visited the Constituency office of the Member of Parliament for St. Joseph, Kennedy Swaratsingh, to speak to the MP over claims of intimidation against PNM supporters but never got the opportunity to do so.

“On entering the compound I was approached by one gentleman who said they did not want any media personnel on the compound,” says Simon.  “I proceeded to explain that I had a telephone conversation with Mr. Swaratsingh and he knew I was coming but the man called security to evict me,” Simon continues. ”One officer began pushing me and I received a blow to my back from another.”

Inspector Silman, one of Swaratsingh’s security detail, as well as officials from the MP’s office confirmed that the incident did happen. However, they said the officers in question were neither staff members nor part of Swaratsingh’s security detail but belonged to a private security firm contracted to protect the compound. The name of the firm was not disclosed.

Swaratsingh was not available to comment on the incident.

« Reply #439 on: May 24, 2010, 05:11:19 PM »
wait nah people stll voting in this thread ?  :rotfl:

« Reply #440 on: May 24, 2010, 05:12:16 PM »

Jack free tuh campaign wherever he want... and I doh see nutten wrong with the comments.

I nearly dead at de 'flag woman' wining up in front ah Jack doh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Is one of the few times I see Jack look beaten and defeated.....all he money couldn't stop the humiliation....

« Reply #441 on: May 24, 2010, 05:12:45 PM »
For the foreign based.LIVE Coverage..http://ctntworld.com/

« Reply #442 on: May 24, 2010, 05:13:03 PM »
I pondering.

Just heard on TV 6 that a ballot without the requisite signature will not be counted as spoilt......

Right. So following with that...this is my question.

4000 voters voted. 5000 ballots counted. 1000 without signatures.

No question marks?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #443 on: May 24, 2010, 05:17:45 PM »
I pondering.

No question marks?

Right, right ah see yuh point.......hhhhhmmmm.....

« Reply #444 on: May 24, 2010, 05:26:04 PM »
Live stream link - http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/

Election Ridings Map -  http://www.ctntworld.com/imap/
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 05:29:52 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #445 on: May 24, 2010, 05:28:40 PM »
Well I was watching CNMG and then they bring on Overand Padmore.....steups....he does just rub me the wrong way....I switch one time....

« Reply #446 on: May 24, 2010, 05:31:14 PM »
I pondering.

No question marks?

Right, right ah see yuh point.......hhhhhmmmm.....

It could be me being cynical eh..buh i just saying.
Dey simply saying that it happen in marginals. No statement of which marginals. None. Easy for people to say anything whatsoever. But..that is a serious allegation. If the numbers add up..then the polling clerk backside on the line. Dem hadda know that. So why would they take that risk?

Someting suspect.

« Reply #447 on: May 24, 2010, 05:31:21 PM »
I pondering.

No question marks?

yeah
right here
?? ?? ??
that cyar be right
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 05:34:38 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #448 on: May 24, 2010, 05:38:41 PM »
/

thanks this is the best map so i found so far..(better than both Guardian and Express)..when you click on each constituency you can see the most recent tally of votes  :beermug:  vote count done start in caroni central

« Reply #449 on: May 24, 2010, 05:43:52 PM »
/

thanks this is the best map so i found so far..(better than both Guardian and Express)..when you click on each constituency you can see the most recent tally of votes  :beermug:  vote count done start in caroni central
how come the "Other" party have so many votes in all the ridings :rotfl: :rotfl: