April 16, 2024, 03:18:30 AM

Author Topic: BEST XI..  (Read 2537 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
BEST XI..
« on: October 12, 2005, 07:15:16 AM »
I agree with the suggestion that Jones should start on the left instead of Theobald, he has the work rate to get it done from the start.  Scotland could be the first forward off the bench. 

If Whitley could hold down the middle with Yorke, then I think Birchall should play right back..we know he will put in his best effort and is versatile / professional enough to make the adjustment..

Leh we go wit ...

Jack

Birchall        Andrews         Lawrence       Avery

Edwards         Whitley        Yorke         Jones

Latas

Stern

Dat WITHOUT A DOUBT is the BEST XI we have....let's go Warriors..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: BEST XI..
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 07:21:03 AM »
I lik eit but I don't think Whitley is enough of a hard runner (like Birchall) to hold down the middle.

I would put him back out on the left or even bring in Theobald in the centre.

But I not worried, whatever Beenie come with I know he coming good.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 07:43:31 AM »
The best 11 players will not necessarily make the best TEAM. From what I hear and read, we need Birchall in the middle. The team that controls in midfield will win this game.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 08:07:41 AM »
not a bad squad actually.  Question mark is Whitley.  Seeing as we need a win cause a draw does no good.  I would roll the dice and go with that 11. 

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 08:12:49 AM »
rather have carlos as the right back and birchall as the right mid. since both players are playing these positions for their clubs.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 08:15:27 AM »
Same team that started the Panama match except Whitley comes in the Theobald (he is a better defensive player)

Atiba comes in for Spann

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 08:21:52 AM »
agree with KND.
We dont need white boy on the right back position, he too slow, them mexicoans will shake him up, yuh done know he does eat beat like rain.
Tiba is the best bet.

Everything else the same for me.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 08:53:53 AM »
Birchall's best position is on the right, not down the centre, but wherever Beenie puts him, I'm sure he'll try his best!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 08:58:30 AM »
men does still talk mess i realize yes.

B4 we beat guat in stadium men was namin all kinda side questionin beenie.

I hope now we realize that we can't hope to ever know as much about football and our squad as he does.
He will pick the right side and tactic and we gonna WIN

T-N-T GO GO GOAL!

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 09:00:37 AM »
agree with KND.
We dont need white boy on the right back position, he too slow, them mexicoans will shake him up, yuh done know he does eat beat like rain.
Tiba is the best bet.

Everything else the same for me.

De man name is Chris Birchall not white boy. Show some damn respect

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 09:08:39 AM »
men does still talk mess i realize yes.

B4 we beat guat in stadium men was namin all kinda side questionin beenie.

I hope now we realize that we can't hope to ever know as much about football and our squad as he does.
He will pick the right side and tactic and we gonna WIN

T-N-T GO GO GOAL!

Boss, take it easy ...nobody en questioning Beene tactics, he has proven himself win lose or draw .. men just "Vibesin it Up"  and sharing opinions ...nobody en 'talkin mess' apart from Trini with that 'white boy' disrespect!

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 09:09:24 AM »

my best 11

atiba     tallest  andrews  avery

carlos  yorke  birchall   latapy

stern   jones

simple 4 4 2  with latas running on the inside we need crosses from both sides carlos delivering an latas delivering and yorke and birchall fightin an tkin them from jus out side d area

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 09:12:57 AM »
I lik eit but I don't think Whitley is enough of a hard runner (like Birchall) to hold down the middle.

I would put him back out on the left or even bring in Theobald in the centre.

But I not worried, whatever Beenie come with I know he coming good.

I hear you on that point, but we also need to make the mexicans play defense as well ...Whitley once discliplined poses an offensive threat going forward ..Birchall gets 'stuck in' wherever he is..anyway we will see what happens..can't wait..

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 09:19:09 AM »
I agree with the suggestion that Jones should start on the left instead of Theobald, he has the work rate to get it done from the start.  Scotland could be the first forward off the bench. 

If Whitley could hold down the middle with Yorke, then I think Birchall should play right back..we know he will put in his best effort and is versatile / professional enough to make the adjustment..

Leh we go wit ...

Jack

Latas

Stern

ah endorse yuh line up with one change...ah wud switch whitley and birchall. birchall give us ah better midfielder vision and work rate and whitley is ah better tackler in that right back position. ah like how yuh put latas behind stern...thats important because the mexican defense wud be confused whether to use ah defender or ah defensive midfielder to mark him. whichever one tries to mark him it would disrupt there 442 system they try to play. also, the weakest i have seen the mexican team look this campaign was against the US and what they did was restrict they width and crowded the middle. thats why i also like this system. jones and edwards gives us good pace and technical ability on de wings as well. theobald could also play in jones' spot too. but all in all ah like this line up!!!l

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 10:16:08 AM »

Leh we go wit ...

Jack

Latas

Stern

ah endorse yuh line up with one change...ah wud switch whitley and birchall. birchall give us ah better midfielder vision and work rate and whitley is ah better tackler in that right back position. ah like how yuh put latas behind stern...thats important because the mexican defense wud be confused whether to use ah defender or ah defensive midfielder to mark him. whichever one tries to mark him it would disrupt there 442 system they try to play. also, the weakest i have seen the mexican team look this campaign was against the US and what they did was restrict they width and crowded the middle. thats why i also like this system. jones and edwards gives us good pace and technical ability on de wings as well. theobald could also play in jones' spot too. but all in all ah like this line up!!!l

Fordy, we on the same page man...we have to play we ball, them fellas have to 'man up" and just hold it down...with that triangle in the middle [Whitley - Latas - Yorke] we matching Mexico skill for skill I en care wha nobody say...that will force them to worry about us offensively.

Look at when we played them in Mexico, they defense had NO work to do because we were not getting forward...what side would not respect an attack of:
              Whitley        Yorke
Edwards                                 Jones
                         Latas
                         John

Time for backin back and waiting DONE ..we have to attack too!  With discipline ofcourse....

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 10:23:18 AM »
                                        JACK

GRAY         ANDREWS   LAWRENCE      A JOHN

EDWARDS            BIRCHALL     YORKE       WHITLEY

LATAPY     S JOHN

FULL STOP

leo beenhakker

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 10:28:24 AM »
Is not we want, is what Beenieman will do.

Beenie is very methodical in his selection of players....I would think he would use the following line up:

Atiba             Dog         Tallman           Avery

Carlos         Birchalll         Yorke             Whitley

Latas                                          

Stern        

Men saying Latas cyar play forward but that is what he playing in Europe for years....Everybody know he is a defensive liability and fitness level is always a concern.  Let the man beat people up front nah!

I highly doubt he will start Jones.  If I am correct, Beenie haven't started him in a game yet.

And all the men who posting nonsense 'bout subs for this person and that person at that time, don't post that again nah, it annoying!!  Coaches rarely ever go into a game saying a player coming on at a certain time.  It's all situational.

defense first..
« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 10:33:02 AM »
alyuh doh get tie up like nov 19th....from a solid defense we have a chance to win...learn from the mistakes of the past.....