April 29, 2024, 06:31:36 AM

Author Topic: Best stadiums you've been to ?  (Read 4693 times)

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
Re: Best stadiums you've been to ?
« Reply #30 on: April 09, 2010, 09:17:43 AM »
I've been to a few stadia all over, but there are two that stick out to me (that I haven't seen mentioned here):

Reliant Stadium/Park, Houston, Tx, USA- I went to a Mexico/Colombia Gold Cup game here, the facilities were beautiful and the atmosphere was great... and there was nothing like seeing the Mexicans leaving dejectedly after being eliminated from the tournament by a NASTY chip from about 40yds out to win.

Estadio Azteca, Mexico City, Mexico D.F., Mexico- I saw Club America play @ Azteca- I don't remember much about the game, but I will NEVER forget the fact that there were 107000 rabid fans watching the match with me.

« Reply #31 on: April 09, 2010, 11:10:59 PM »
Red Bull Arena...come and take in ah game

I second dat...if yuh in the area and yuh eh come see it yet yuh might want to take in a game or two because is just niceness...

« Reply #32 on: April 10, 2010, 05:03:05 AM »
Red Bull Arena...come and take in ah game

I second dat...if yuh in the area and yuh eh come see it yet yuh might want to take in a game or two because is just niceness...

Certainly not the quality of the football  ;D

« Reply #33 on: April 10, 2010, 05:25:17 AM »
De Brian Lara stadium for me soon.

It so nice they still building it after 4 years and it costing billions. Imagine a stadium worth more than an airport...  :rotfl: