March 28, 2024, 11:59:16 AM

Author Topic: Best World Cup Ad  (Read 19239 times)

Best World Cup Ad
« on: April 15, 2010, 06:57:20 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!</a>
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 01:28:07 PM by Jah Gol »

Re: Best World Cup Ad
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2010, 07:22:24 AM »
Greatest show on earth, can hardly wait

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2010, 11:17:18 AM »
Hav a few to post later..but i dont think any better than wha Jah Gol posted

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2010, 11:28:52 PM »
im loving that one

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2010, 12:48:06 AM »
Yeah boy, ah rel love this commercial!  Glad like MAD it eh nike!

« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2010, 08:07:51 AM »
As much of a Brazil fan I am, I would be very touched to see an African team take it. 

That continent could use the joy more than any other IMO.

Good commerical....
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 08:11:19 AM by kicker »

« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2010, 08:30:55 AM »
Kicker, Ivory Coast has the best chance, but that group that they start them off in aint easy atall.

« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2010, 10:17:09 AM »
Kicker, Ivory Coast has the best chance, but that group that they start them off in aint easy atall.

Yeah this is the 2nd WC in a row that they've been screwed by the draw....I think they had it marginally harder last time around though. 

« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2010, 10:48:54 AM »
Great vid... great song, great ad.

« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2010, 12:30:48 PM »
ESPN have some nice ones

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2010, 04:16:57 AM »
ESPN have some nice ones

Yeah... I like that one with the monologue over the montage of images with the voice saying "It's not about politics, or religion or..."

I also like the 32 Teams, One Dream (One Game Changes Everything) ones

There's a decent one for the Mexican National Team... Modern-Day Warriors.... or something so, showing some Aztec warrior battle scenes superimposed over current game footage.  Can't really stand the team, but that was interesting.

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2010, 11:12:32 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fJArMJispxY&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fJArMJispxY&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2010, 03:25:09 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/idLG6jh23yE&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/idLG6jh23yE&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2010, 05:15:45 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/idLG6jh23yE&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/idLG6jh23yE&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

Yuh beat me to it!

« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2010, 09:38:54 PM »
faddah dat wicked

« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2010, 11:41:54 PM »
Talk about raising the bar... nobody could touch Nike football ads nah.  They always have some boss all-star line-up or the other.  Remeber this one from Euro 2008?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/anwlpTgbQTE&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/anwlpTgbQTE&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

Then here's another about the Selecao, from the current "Write The Future" campaign

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pPwZuJs5Gz8&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pPwZuJs5Gz8&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2010, 02:39:41 AM »

Yuh beat me to it!

And me. Shame that Ronaldinho isn't going to the World Cup  :(

« Reply #17 on: May 26, 2010, 01:57:39 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZaXmOWP5Cd8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ZaXmOWP5Cd8</a>

Offline nutmegthruyuhleg

• World Cup 2010
« Reply #18 on: May 27, 2010, 04:42:27 PM »
Nike: Bess

Here's my small ad.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI</a>

« Reply #19 on: May 27, 2010, 09:16:43 PM »

Yuh beat me to it!

And me. Shame that Ronaldinho isn't going to the World Cup  :(

Shame Ronaldinho is not going and is still out of shape and not as committed to the cause.

« Reply #20 on: May 27, 2010, 11:13:25 PM »

« Reply #21 on: May 28, 2010, 08:00:29 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/AiB3683PztQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/AiB3683PztQ</a>

This one wins for me :)

Yeah I love that one too - not as "well done" but more comical and light hearted...

« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2010, 06:30:49 AM »
Greatest show on earth, can hardly wait

CO-SIGN!!!.....

:drool: :drool: :duel: :flamethrower:  :whip: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2010, 07:27:00 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!</a>

yuh make a big man cry with dat one dey horse.

Forza the beautiful game and the beautiful people.

cheers!

« Reply #24 on: May 29, 2010, 08:15:05 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/AiB3683PztQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/AiB3683PztQ</a>

Yeah I love that one too - not as "well done" but more comical and light hearted...

Yeah... it not really moving mih.

« Reply #25 on: May 29, 2010, 10:14:37 AM »

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......easily my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.

« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2010, 10:22:51 AM »
very well done
the logistics of working with such a large group would be a challange
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2010, 03:32:47 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PHKLxnPGQQA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PHKLxnPGQQA</a>

« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2010, 03:44:59 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lssi0DYDmG4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Lssi0DYDmG4</a>
Yuh cyar beat the yanks for comic relief.

« Reply #29 on: June 04, 2010, 10:51:47 PM »

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......easily my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.
I agree with you both..this one just does 'something' to me  :)
never heard that song before but I like it now..Gnarles Barkley - Going On