April 25, 2024, 07:18:35 PM

Author Topic: LIAT pilots "we will strike if we are based in Trinidad"  (Read 1165 times)

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
LIAT pilots "we will strike if we are based in Trinidad"
« on: April 16, 2010, 07:29:58 AM »
LIAT pilots threaten strike action

Liat's Pilots Association says it will stage immediate industrial action if the airline goes ahead with plans to base its crew in the Trinidad capital Port-of-Spain.

In a statement Thursday, Liat said it is considering the move after recent research to asses the costs involved.

The airline said it is currently spending over US$1 million every year to accommodate crew members over-nighting in hotels in Port-of-Spain.

But the chairman of Liat's Pilots Association, Michael Blackburn, told BBC Caribbean his members are concerned about the risk factors - especially crime - of being based in Trinidad, and will take action against the move.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/story/2010/04/100415_nibsthursdaypm.shtml

Re: LIAT pilots "we will strike if we are based in Trinidad"
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2010, 11:25:00 AM »
What a shame!!!

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2010, 05:57:32 PM »
Interesting

« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2010, 12:57:47 AM »
bullshit. these bastards already spending time here...and nobody kill dem..steups

« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2010, 02:41:36 AM »
bullshit. these bastards already spending time here...and nobody kill dem..steups
YET!! :devil:

« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2010, 02:39:37 PM »
It have plenty pilots out there looking for work....

« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2010, 04:54:20 PM »
It have plenty pilots out there looking for work....

ENTTTTT